March 28, 2024, 02:24:12 PM

Author Topic: Video link for Men's 100m race and post-race interviews  (Read 1634 times)

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Video link for Men's 100m race and post-race interviews
« on: August 17, 2008, 11:25:27 AM »
Hey, found this on the BBC. It should work, if not try the international version. But here they showed the race, analysis, interviews after the race and showed all the celebrations of Bolt and Thompson after the race.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/olympics/athletics/7565572.stm

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/olympics/7565596.stm 

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/olympics/athletics/7565608.stm

« Last Edit: August 17, 2008, 11:27:57 AM by redtrinigirl »
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Re: Video link for Men's 100m race and post-race interviews
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2008, 03:52:28 PM »
It wouldn't open for me RTG...even though I tried the international version.... :(

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2008, 04:00:08 PM »
It wouldn't open for me RTG...even though I tried the international version.... :(

Search their site for " iPlayer ", you may have to do some kinda activation. Cause all their video content is played through the BBC iPlayer, and I think the first time I tried I went through a lil installation. But it should be available in the international version regardless.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2008, 04:10:43 PM »
I tried again but no luck....I'll try again some other time when I have the patience....right now ah lil tired and eh in de mood to fight up to fix the problem....thanks any way... :beermug:

Offline Aviator

« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2008, 05:19:51 PM »
The matching videos for the above posted link in order......
The race........
http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1213

Bolt's interview........
http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1229

Michael Johnson's reaction
http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1216
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2008, 06:03:32 PM »
Thanks Aviator

RTG, I cyar get the BBC videos to play needa in any format
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2008, 08:36:26 PM »
Thanks Aviator

Offline Aviator

Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.