April 26, 2024, 02:55:22 AM

Author Topic: Remember When T&T Team Was Visibly Undisciplined  (Read 2215 times)

Remember When T&T Team Was Visibly Undisciplined
« on: August 17, 2008, 03:17:58 PM »
yuh hearing ah fellas being sigted stumbling outta Zen and odder late night spots wit big game right arrung d corner..............now we have disciplined professional ready to answer d call to serve dey country and we have all kinna kakkahole administrators and coaches f**king tings up...............boy we come far but like we in quicksand.

Re: Remember When T&T Team Was Visibly Undisciplined
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2008, 03:20:03 PM »
Carlos was in Zen the Wednesday night when we were supposed to fly out Thursday morning to go Bermuda when we need a 2-0 win.

« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2008, 03:25:36 PM »
Carlos was in Zen the Wednesday night when we were supposed to fly out Thursday morning to go Bermuda when we need a 2-0 win.

snitch  :rotfl: .........but yuh kno wat ah mean......few years back it was 1 of we biggest problems and to me a huge reason as to why the couldnt get the results that we were capable of achieving

« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2008, 03:28:48 PM »

snitch  :rotfl: .........but yuh kno wat ah mean......few years back it was 1 of we biggest problems and to me a huge reason as to why the couldnt get the results that we were capable of achieving

Credit Bertille for changing that?

« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2008, 03:32:15 PM »
I would admit that we have fewer cases of indiscipline . The kinda players we have now don't really have the right to coast anyway. 

« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2008, 03:41:02 PM »

Credit Bertille for changing that?

we footbsll program have matured because of him and almost every other past coach we had.........dis kakkahole we have now might help dem fellas learn Spanish........dais it

« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2008, 03:41:49 PM »
I would admit that we have fewer cases of indiscipline . The kinda players we have now don't really have the right to coast anyway. 
but how u fork up so boy

« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2008, 03:49:39 PM »
but how u fork up so boy
It's not meant to be an insult it's just the truth. Nobody on our present team is head and shoulders above anybody else. We have plenty work to do in almost every area. Thankfully the players themselves recognise that. It is still unfortunate that biasness and spitefulness is so pronounced in the coaching staff.   

« Reply #8 on: August 17, 2008, 05:37:11 PM »
Don't think that anything has changed... If anything is different, it's mostly likely due to personality differences, or players managing to fly under the radar... as opposed to some kind of change of attitude on a nat'l level

And I don't think it's a big deal that players party- that's just what young people do....Professionalism is not about staying away from the clubs but being able to leave the party behind at the club, and do the necessary to perform at 100%.... Micheal Phelps, the greatest olympian of all times was charged with a DUI some years back... we're all human.

« Reply #9 on: August 17, 2008, 06:02:02 PM »
Don't think that anything has changed... If anything is different, it's mostly likely due to personality differences, or players managing to fly under the radar... as opposed to some kind of change of attitude on a nat'l level

And I don't think it's a big deal that players party- that's just what young people do....Professionalism is not about staying away from the clubs but being able to leave the party behind at the club, and do the necessary to perform at 100%.... Micheal Phelps, the greatest olympian of all times was charged with a DUI some years back... we're all human.

Doh study Kiefer... he juss vex dat de woman and dem hailing him up dese days only want tuh talk crochet and bingo wid him.

« Reply #10 on: August 17, 2008, 06:30:38 PM »
Doh study Kiefer... he juss vex dat de woman and dem hailing him up dese days only want tuh talk crochet and bingo wid him...  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:......  .dread just dread.......

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2008, 10:32:11 AM »
Not taking anything away from Bertille and he military style, no rasta, jump when de coach shout kinda discipline, but ah feel de major factor in de behavior we seeing lately is de fact that players see more opportunities to make decent money available now. The sacrifice of limiting yuh drinking, ho chasing, late night vices on de whole might seem more acceptable when yuh feel de reward is worth it.
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #12 on: August 18, 2008, 10:45:52 AM »
Reading this thread brought about a flashback

2am in Zen and Stern in a baseball cap, vest, pajama pants and some sandals....  :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: August 18, 2008, 11:29:36 AM »
game doh play til evening.

man have nuff time to bust a lime in zen, bust a nut in a club ho a few times afterwards, sleep and then ready to play football.

allyuh hating.