April 29, 2024, 06:55:44 AM

Author Topic: The 2008 version of SocaWarriors.net  (Read 7368 times)

The 2008 version of SocaWarriors.net
« on: August 18, 2008, 01:13:20 AM »
who ent see it as yet, should go to
www.socawarriors.net/
well done Flex and Tallman :applause: :applause:
« Last Edit: August 18, 2008, 01:20:28 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: The 2008 version of SocaWarriors.net
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2008, 01:43:48 AM »
Yeh ah just done scope it out..Very good job fellas  :applause: :applause:

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2008, 03:33:35 AM »
nice job, I entered the URL yesterday and had to do a double take

« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2008, 03:49:35 AM »
I get ketch mihself. it looking nice and slick. The reorganisation of the newsfeed is a nice touch. The one thing i miss is allde red gone - but say what, after the England game i not surprised ::)

« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2008, 05:03:33 AM »
GREAT JOB FELLAS!!! :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2008, 05:04:13 AM »
GREAT JOB FELLAS!!! :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2008, 05:12:52 AM »
ah type de adress again thinking i on de wrong site lol

allyuh is bosses

well done :beermug: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #7 on: August 18, 2008, 05:24:46 AM »
I like.

Very similar to my favourite non-Socawarriors football website, The Guardian. This must be a popular design because they switched over to it less than a year now.

« Last Edit: August 18, 2008, 05:28:30 AM by JDB »

« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2008, 06:39:07 AM »
LOVELY!

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #9 on: August 18, 2008, 06:48:13 AM »
very impressive and professional, keep up the good work

« Reply #10 on: August 18, 2008, 08:05:45 AM »
I reloaded thinking that something was wrong!!! ;D

Looks great :beermug:

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2008, 08:18:30 AM »
Elegant.

I too thought I got lost in Cyber-City ;D

Nice job, guys.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #12 on: August 18, 2008, 08:42:49 AM »
I missed it b/c I normally default straight to the forum.  Looks very good... never did like the dated all red look.... very good job.

Now we just need to work on the forum itself, maybe a vbulletin offering  :)

« Reply #13 on: August 18, 2008, 09:17:34 AM »
why i still seeing the same thing?

« Reply #14 on: August 18, 2008, 09:19:42 AM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

and hear nah, by dey time ah looking for dey forum button after watching dey dedication, to press to come ein to say it looking good, all ah hear was "hahhahahahahahah wipe out..." allyuh make meh jump man, but it looking nice no arse  :beermug:

« Last Edit: August 18, 2008, 09:21:16 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #15 on: August 18, 2008, 09:29:39 AM »
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

and hear nah, by dey time ah looking for dey forum button after watching dey dedication, to press to come ein to say it looking good, all ah hear was "hahhahahahahahah wipe out..." allyuh make meh jump man, but it looking nice no arse  :beermug:

WEH DE IGNORE FEATURE!!!
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #16 on: August 18, 2008, 09:33:25 AM »

The forum itself looks the same... the main sw.net site should look different (ah know it hard to believe, but sw.net is more dan juss de forum :D ).

« Reply #17 on: August 18, 2008, 09:33:44 AM »

WEH DE IGNORE FEATURE!!!

Dot you ain't get it ???  ;D
nah ah thinking dat is for dey forum part it self....

and ah special note for meh brudda just cool.... LOOK ah on dis side ah dey fence :rotfl: :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 18, 2008, 09:37:37 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #18 on: August 18, 2008, 09:34:07 AM »
Good job fellas the site looking professional. Somebody call Dexter Skeene and show him what a real website looks like.

« Reply #19 on: August 18, 2008, 10:00:50 AM »
very nice, flex and tallman :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: August 18, 2008, 10:07:12 AM »
 :applause: :applause:
well done guys!! real nice ;D

« Reply #21 on: August 18, 2008, 10:07:44 AM »
Now we cookin wit Ramco gyas :)

« Reply #22 on: August 18, 2008, 10:09:32 AM »
ah thought ah was in the wonrg place too..............ah missin the red though but small ting it besss

« Reply #23 on: August 18, 2008, 10:25:13 AM »
Looks great  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #24 on: August 18, 2008, 10:26:28 AM »
Nice look  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline iceberg

« Reply #25 on: August 18, 2008, 10:37:37 AM »
Well done guys!! I was wondering when i would stop seeing Kevon Carter & Cornell Glen pictures and stories. ;D.   Keep up the good work.

Iceberg
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #26 on: August 18, 2008, 10:41:14 AM »

The forum itself looks the same... the main sw.net site should look different (ah know it hard to believe, but sw.net is more dan juss de forum :D ).

yeah looks d same to me.......ah waiting 4 d twilight zone music

« Reply #27 on: August 18, 2008, 10:46:35 AM »
i normally have it bookmarked so as soon as i get to the page i thought it redirect meh to some other site but then i look again.... good job guys looking nice  :beermug:

« Reply #28 on: August 18, 2008, 10:49:46 AM »
Great job Flex and T!  

Lovin' de upgrade...match stats and all.
« Last Edit: August 18, 2008, 10:53:31 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #29 on: August 18, 2008, 10:52:08 AM »
like nobody trying to help out ah brother boy ::)

anyways i see it .....is eithe firefox was d prob( i doubt,seeing how cool firefox is) or the fact that i have this site as my homepage . more feel its the fact that this is mi home page

o yeah ah almost forget ............SWEEEEEEEEEEETTTTTTT
« Last Edit: August 18, 2008, 10:58:40 AM by freakazoid »