April 26, 2024, 03:18:42 AM

Author Topic: Keron Clement .  (Read 7964 times)

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Keron Clement .
« on: August 18, 2008, 06:54:58 AM »
Pity you not running for the better country.. but good luck anyhow

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kerron_Clement
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline Aviator

Re: Keron Clement .
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2008, 08:17:41 AM »
.......and he just got silver in the men's 400mH

18 August 2008 - 22:00
Position    Lane    Athlete    Country    Mark    .    React
1    6    Angelo Taylor    USA    47.25    (PB)    0.164
2    4    Kerron Clement    USA    47.98    .    0.265
3    7    Bershawn Jackson    USA    48.06    .    0.145
4    5    Danny McFarlane    JAM    48.30    (SB)    0.213
5    8    L.J. van Zyl    RSA    48.42    .    0.253
6    3    Marek Plawgo    POL    48.52    (SB)    0.226
7    9    Markino Buckley    JAM    48.60    .    0.264
8    2    Periklís Iakovákis    GRE    49.96    .    0.195
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2008, 08:53:08 AM »
kakahole

Offline Tigger

« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2008, 09:01:45 AM »

« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2008, 09:23:48 AM »
so this means we'll be seeing a lot of repeats of dey 400m FINALS today...well since Swimming done nah ::)

« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2008, 09:31:28 AM »

;D :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2008, 09:32:35 AM »
kakahole

why is he ah kakahole?

Steups...f**k de NCAA in T&T.  Make yuh money fella...when dem kakaholes in T&T get dey shit together, we will see many more Ato Boldon's and Richard Thompson's and Hasley Crawfords  until den f**k dem.

« Reply #7 on: August 18, 2008, 10:15:39 AM »
Kerron Clement do yuh thing yes fella... when yuh was nobody Trinis wasn't shitting on yuh.  You alone know how yuh bread getting buttered, who doh like it dai'z dey ass business.

« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2008, 10:22:23 AM »
In a similar vein the entire US table tennis team is made in China

« Reply #9 on: August 18, 2008, 02:01:23 PM »
Haul he ass  >:(

« Reply #10 on: August 18, 2008, 02:09:45 PM »
Dey sweep so dey go b happy now wanted Macfarlene 2 play spoiler

« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2008, 10:50:46 PM »
The TnT NAAA did not want him so he went where he can get he bread buttered.  Reserve yuh venom for th idiotic TnT sports administration.  Football does the same mess.

« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2008, 07:46:56 AM »
The TnT NAAA did not want him so he went where he can get he bread buttered.  Reserve yuh venom for th idiotic TnT sports administration.  Football does the same mess.

These statements are not true ! The NAAA and them always wanted him even at youth level.He was leaning towards Trinidad.It was his college coach who convince him to represent USA.

« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2008, 07:49:34 AM »

Storeboy where you get yuh info from hoss?..The TNT NAAA did not want him talk is not true

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #14 on: August 19, 2008, 07:58:54 AM »
The TnT NAAA did not want him so he went where he can get he bread buttered.  Reserve yuh venom for th idiotic TnT sports administration.  Football does the same mess.

These statements are not true ! The NAAA and them always wanted him even at youth level.He was leaning towards Trinidad.It was his college coach who convince him to represent USA.

actually, i believe storeboy is telling the truth, and i have heard the same from many internal sources who were involved and are still involved as athletes on the t&t track scene... as a matter of fact, ask anyone who was 'inside' t&t track during Clement's high school-early UF years, and theyll tell you-  they quite simply ignored him and it came back to bite them in the ass. the sad thing is, im sure that there are plenty more people out there who they treated just as badly, who could have been or have went on to be successful on the track or on the athletic fields in one way or another.

« Reply #15 on: August 19, 2008, 08:02:01 AM »
Steups.. I find he look and sound like a big tool on TV last night... wrap up in he yankee flag...

Angelo Taylor and de next one was bigging up dey hometowns big and bold... and he stand up on de side like ah nought!

« Reply #16 on: August 19, 2008, 08:20:39 AM »
Congrats to Kerron!!!!

« Reply #17 on: August 19, 2008, 08:26:14 AM »
Steups.. I find he look and sound like a big tool on TV last night... wrap up in he yankee flag...

Angelo Taylor and de next one was bigging up dey hometowns big and bold... and he stand up on de side like ah nought!
he come out like ah real mook? :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #18 on: August 19, 2008, 08:32:16 AM »

he come out like ah real mook? :devil:

It probable dawn on him he may have won the medal for the wrong country

« Reply #19 on: August 19, 2008, 08:35:10 AM »
I eh want to put wrong words in a man mouth. My memory might be off but... I think I remember Ato self on these boards saying the NAAA was sticking when Kerron wanted to run for we. I wish I could find de post so I could be sure I eh mistaken.

« Reply #20 on: August 19, 2008, 09:25:45 AM »

After winning one of the heats he was asked about the pressure of running in his first Olympics and (doh ask me the context but) he mentioned Trinidad... so is not like the yute doh know whey he come from.  Everybody who judging him have to remember that he move to Texas when he was 13, so is not like his ties to this country are superficial. 

I doh have to defend him, but nobody but him and his family know and understand the reasons why he chose to run for the US and people just being presumptive in passing judgment on him for what is a personal decision.

« Reply #21 on: August 19, 2008, 09:27:47 AM »
THE NCAA is de reason why he chose USA over T&T!

Look at the way sports are administered in T&T.

steups.

footballers doh even get insured when dey play for T&T.

No support given by the NCAA's to athletes, is ah wonder de man even thought about T&T.

go make yuh money fella..f**k dem

« Reply #22 on: August 19, 2008, 09:29:37 AM »
THE NCAA is de reason why he chose USA over T&T!

Look at the way sports are administered in T&T.

steups.

footballers doh even get insured when dey play for T&T.

No support given by the NCAA's to athletes, is ah wonder de man even thought about T&T.

go make yuh money fella..f**k dem
NAAA.

« Reply #23 on: August 19, 2008, 09:44:43 AM »
true dat de N3A's   f**k dem!

« Reply #24 on: August 19, 2008, 09:47:08 AM »
He could do what he want... he still look and sound like ah big nought last night...

and I should know cuz I is ah big nought mehself...

but seriously he ent look at all comfortable when dem other fellas was bawling USA USA USA and bigging up they hometowns... he eh know if to walk off or stay on camera.... de big nought!!

« Reply #25 on: August 19, 2008, 09:49:42 AM »
He could do what he want... he still look and sound like ah big nought last night...

and I should know cuz I is ah big nought mehself...

but seriously he ent look at all comfortable when dem other fellas was bawling USA USA USA and bigging up they hometowns... he eh know if to walk off or stay on camera.... de big nought!!

Not at all meh boy! 

I guess the only way to know would be to interview de man and hear he thoughts, I mehself doh know wha happen wid him personally and professionally that lead to his eventual decision, but hopefully he finds his way and mental peace (assuming he doesn't have it at this pt)....

« Reply #26 on: August 19, 2008, 09:55:58 AM »
Not to be lost in all of this is the issue of money.. ask Ato if he would have made more money running as an American rather than for Trinidad and I'm sure he'd say running for the US.  We doh want to hear dem kinda talk (and frankly I don't know if that was a factor) but at the end of the national pride counts for a lot, but so too does pragmatism.

Trinity Cross and ketch ass de rest ah yuh life cyah compare to an opportunity to set yuhself and possibly yuh family up fuh life while that very small athletic window is still open.  I never walk one day in de man shoes... far from me to criticise him.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #27 on: August 19, 2008, 10:00:25 AM »
He should have done like the "cheat" Marion Jones, who ran with both the US and Beliize flag after "winning" gold.
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #28 on: August 19, 2008, 10:25:55 AM »
Why allyuh so hard on de fella ...and Shaka play for we and he born in England ? I surprised men still following he ....as far as I am concerned he is just another USA runner who has failed to live up to the USA's high standards but could have been a small country's national hero .... leave de man alone ..his choice !

« Reply #29 on: August 19, 2008, 11:21:09 AM »
Why allyuh so hard on de fella ...and Shaka play for we and he born in England ? I surprised men still following he ....as far as I am concerned he is just another USA runner who has failed to live up to the USA's high standards but could have been a small country's national hero .... leave de man alone ..his choice !

whatever steeuuups. He will never be immotalized in kaiso ;D