April 19, 2024, 10:13:25 AM

Author Topic: soca in de olympics too  (Read 2063 times)

soca in de olympics too
« on: August 18, 2008, 07:11:27 PM »
ah watchin volleyball

brazil vs usa (good meat wrestling material)

and ah hearing fireball playing in de background. one ah he opera tune and dem

Re: soca in de olympics too
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2008, 10:45:25 PM »
ah watchin volleyball

Peeped that... What I Want

« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2008, 10:54:25 PM »
Aye Morvant ah hear it !!!..Ah was saying to mehself "How many of de SW.NET forumites ketch this boi"

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2008, 12:44:30 AM »
ah watchin volleyball

morvant, "What I Want" was a big hit in Europe. A big DJ named Bob Sinclair hooked up wid him and made a dance mix out of it (altho is essentially d same song) wid a real decent video. Type in "what i want" and "fireball" into Google...you'll be suprised.

D funny ting is Trinis always lookin 2 push machel on people...noone in Europe studyin machel....fireball now reach and his song made #1 on d Spanish charts and top 10 on d French charts. But noone in Trini know dat :D
« Last Edit: August 19, 2008, 12:47:30 AM by Ryan »

« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2008, 01:18:15 AM »
De man bypass mih post clean yes boy...

« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2008, 09:20:17 AM »
Since we have a strong representation for Track and Field, I honestly think come 2012 Olympics we should send up representatives for the Rifle and Hola Hoop competitions.

We ain't hafta to look far for eider....Hola Hoop ya could fine dem in any primary school yard after ah full lunch. Rifle, several places, including Cedros, Laventille, Red Hill, San Juan and Curepe Junction.

GOLD come 2012 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2008, 11:50:42 PM »
some european dj/artiste name bob sinclair claimed it and remade it and have it a hit in europe.  I hope fireball in the up like anslem douglas and 'who let the dogs out'

« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2008, 10:02:26 AM »
Since we have a strong representation for Track and Field, I honestly think come 2012 Olympics we should send up representatives for the Rifle and Hola Hoop competitions.

We ain't hafta to look far for eider....Hola Hoop ya could fine dem in any primary school yard after ah full lunch. Rifle, several places, including Cedros, Laventille, Red Hill, San Juan and Curepe Junction.

GOLD come 2012 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

I was watching the 50m pistol and archery and more or less something similar occurred to me. 50m pistol medallists were the two Koreas and China. Men's team archery featured Korea versus Italy fuh de gold and the women's featured Korea versus China. Koreans won both.

Put the Mongolian to work!