April 18, 2024, 07:01:16 PM

Author Topic: Cloned golf clubs?  (Read 2017 times)

Cloned golf clubs?
« on: August 18, 2008, 07:44:39 PM »
anybody here have any expereince with cloned golf clubs?

they any good?
how long they last?
is it made form cheap materials?
where is the best place to buy online?

Re: Cloned golf clubs?
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2008, 09:06:38 PM »
rookie like you won't know the difference. Try http://www.dhgate.com/ chinee ting, but some of the quality is not bad.

« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2008, 11:57:01 PM »

they any good?
how long they last?

cloned?

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2008, 12:35:46 AM »

they any good?
how long they last?

cloned?

imitation  ;D

« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2008, 05:38:23 PM »
rookie like you won't know the difference. Try http://www.dhgate.com/ chinee ting, but some of the quality is not bad.

Rookie??
come down here nd ah go show yuh rookie  ;D
like all meh so called pardnas knocking meh every day here  :devil:

anyway..yuh ever buy from them sellers and use that dhgate paying method?
what set yuh recommend btw?
i was lookig at this one before http://www.dhgate.com/2008-PING-Rapture-complete-set-with-full/p_ff8080811bdaa2e1011bdcaf249225ba.html

« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2008, 05:47:13 PM »

they any good?
how long they last?

cloned?

imitation  ;D
ah wouldnt say a 'cloned' is an 'imitation'

this is a imitatiton:
 http://www.dhgate.com/2008-PING-Rapture-complete-set-with-full/p_ff8080811bdaa2e1011bdcaf249225ba.html

this is a cloned:
http://www.tourgolfclubs.com/viewSet.cfm?SetID=14

i woul think an imitation used cheap parts and mainly trying to make money by using a brand name
whereas the clones seem 'generic' since they don't use a brand name but kinda use better materials etc
is kinda almost like buying Head & Shouders and the Walmart version, which most of the time is actualy both made by the same company
now i not saying those Z Forc clubs were made by Ping though or as good  ;D

« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2008, 05:48:45 PM »

they any good?
how long they last?

aye as a payback for all the good advice you give me in EPL, ah go help yuh out here
Go and buy yuhself a Northwestern 7 pc set.

« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2008, 06:35:16 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: August 20, 2008, 01:50:32 PM »

Rookie??
come down here nd ah go show yuh rookie  ;D
like all meh so called pardnas knocking meh every day here  :devil:

anyway..yuh ever buy from them sellers and use that dhgate paying method?
what set yuh recommend btw?
i was lookig at this one before http://www.dhgate.com/2008-PING-Rapture-complete-set-with-full/p_ff8080811bdaa2e1011bdcaf249225ba.html

Re: dhgate.

yes, I've made several purchases over the last year or so.

Payment - in escrow, but if the deal goes sour, it still hard to get back. They usually say they won't refund shipping costs, so they jack-up the cost on shipping to offset this if you say you eh like the ting.

Overall, them fellas does move real business like. but look for one with high rating, to be sure.

Here's what i usually do...

i say I'm a big seller on ebay and this is a test order to check quality and shipping times. Then say if both checks out I'll be a regular buyer. Then the.. I expect a discount with this "test" order. But before read their seller comments/rating and ask for additional pictures of the item. also check to see how long they take to answer your questions.. they pros will answer fast.

I nursing ah bad back so I off to bed again.. PM any questions you may have and I'll get back to you. BTW, I've never purchased anything golf related from them.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #9 on: August 21, 2008, 12:40:25 PM »

they any good?
how long they last?

cloned?

imitation  ;D
ah wouldnt say a 'cloned' is an 'imitation'

this is a imitatiton:
 http://www.dhgate.com/2008-PING-Rapture-complete-set-with-full/p_ff8080811bdaa2e1011bdcaf249225ba.html

this is a cloned:
http://www.tourgolfclubs.com/viewSet.cfm?SetID=14

i woul think an imitation used cheap parts and mainly trying to make money by using a brand name
whereas the clones seem 'generic' since they don't use a brand name but kinda use better materials etc
is kinda almost like buying Head & Shouders and the Walmart version, which most of the time is actualy both made by the same company
now i not saying those Z Forc clubs were made by Ping though or as good  ;D

If you do pickup the clubs on dhgate, could you share your buying experience and what do you think of the clubs.
My understanding is the bigger manufacturers, calloway have serial numbers on their clubs. 

thanks