April 29, 2024, 06:50:17 AM

Author Topic: Is Latas coming back for the last two qualifiers?  (Read 1726 times)

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
Is Latas coming back for the last two qualifiers?
« on: September 07, 2005, 11:23:52 PM »
It may be a bit early to ask and we may find out soon enough. But, who thinks Latas is coming back for the last two qualifiers?
« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 11:24:54 PM by Tallman »

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Re: Is Latas coming back for the last two qualifiers?
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2005, 11:27:32 PM »
i think he will come back we still in the hunt of things

« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2005, 11:29:17 PM »
i think he would. we still have a very good chance to qualify and that will be the driving force for him. it would not have made sense for him to play in just these 2 games and miss the next 2 which at this point in time is more important than the previous 2 games he played in. besides...the team needs him especially against panama on the road and mexico at home. dont forget the last time we defeated mexico at home latas scored ah beaut of ah goal...we won 1-0.  

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2005, 07:28:44 AM »
If jack and dwight could convince him to come back for the last 2 games...they sure as hell can convince him to come back for the next 2.  Now if we had lost both games I would say maybe he wouldn't come back but I'm sure he will be there.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 07:43:59 AM by arrow »

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2005, 07:42:34 AM »
at the post match interview he said that his services are no longer needed as he finds the t&t team strong enough to progress through the 2 other games without his help
he say he is confident that they will do well

sounds like he leaving
if he really did say that in an interview then it does sound like he done. if we beat Pana and then Mex is a must then he may return again. if we lose to Pana then no need to come back, and I guess we should be able to beat Pana without him.
I would like to see him play the next two and sure up the side.

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2005, 07:46:58 AM »
JW , yorke will do everything possible to bring latas back and i doubt he will refuse-stranger things have happened.
don't think beenie will beg he look like he ain't begging anybody.
2 win and we in

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2005, 09:42:32 AM »
dam, from that post match interview it really sounds like he overs. I don't wanna think what we will look like without him nah

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2005, 12:02:41 PM »
If he said that, then it is really disappointing. Of course we need him if he starting the games. 2 games is better than nothing, but I doh see the point of leaving when we still need him. Maybe it is just too tiring for him at this stage. Maybe 2 games was the agreement all along no matter what happen...hopefully he will be back. Just 2 more to go. He will see that as long as Mexico beat Guatee we going down to the last game no matter what happen to us in Panama. Win or lose his swan song could be a final battle against Mexico. Dat is fitting of the great Latas.....just the depressed grumblings of a fan (if we make the playoff then we renegotiate for 2 more..heheh)

« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2005, 03:13:05 PM »
LET NOT YOUR HEARS BE TROUBLED.. BE STRONG AND LIFT YOUR HEADS UP...

WE NOT GIVING UP....... WE WILL CARRY ON......... WE GOING GERMANY

GO WARRIORS