April 26, 2024, 10:19:04 PM

Author Topic: Usain Bolt - 19.30 New World Record  (Read 9512 times)

Re: Usain Bolt - 19.30 New World Record
« Reply #30 on: August 20, 2008, 09:19:12 AM »
spearmon protestin d DQ he get. so d 200m medal ceremony postpone till tmw. replay show he step on d line so i feel spearmon go get blank. hard luck horse :-\

« Reply #31 on: August 20, 2008, 09:20:56 AM »
Girl not once nah...bout 4 times he foot touch...

BLANK...but at least he should be wholeheartedly happy is one of his countrymen getting the bronze ent ?

« Reply #32 on: August 20, 2008, 09:23:07 AM »
Usain, you did drive me insane wid dat run
GREAT runnin Mr. Bolt
do ya ting man
check this Jamaican blog

http://s157.photobucket.com/albums/t76/TCana/?action=view&current=Picture-3.flv
lemme know if ya wuk please?
if yuh look good, yuh could see Cana reflection in de tv just before the race start.
Look like she film it in ah bra and panty, lol...  :devil:
allya ent nice

Omar, is bingo drawers? :devil:

Cana, ah have endless life insurance eh
so meh wife go be set if anyting did happen to me ;D
« Last Edit: August 20, 2008, 10:06:34 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #33 on: August 20, 2008, 09:26:27 AM »

allya ent nice

Oh gad oh!!!   :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
.........and may God bless our Nation.

« Reply #34 on: August 20, 2008, 09:28:46 AM »
GREAT runnin Mr. Bolt
do ya ting man

http://s157.photobucket.com/albums/t76/TCana/?action=view&current=Picture-3.flv
lemme know if ya wuk please?
if yuh look good, yuh could see Cana reflection in de tv just before the race start.
Look like she film it in ah bra and panty, lol...  :devil:
allya ent nice

hmmm WestCoast, you should know, ain't you buy it ?

« Reply #35 on: August 20, 2008, 09:30:17 AM »
 :whistling:
I dun yes :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #36 on: August 20, 2008, 09:30:17 AM »
Anyway, this is the time i won't mind hearing from a jamaican back in dey homeland, just to hear the type of celebrations going on.

I remembered us for world cup against brahrain....

Now another female Jamaican win hurdles and beat world record too....

That is thing for public holiday oui :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: August 20, 2008, 09:39:50 AM »
congrats bolt u are truly a beast

Offline Aviator

« Reply #39 on: August 20, 2008, 09:54:34 AM »
I am happy to be alive to witness the greatest track athlete to ever touch the track. Simply amazing......... :o :o
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #40 on: August 20, 2008, 10:09:46 AM »
In an over the phone interview on tv not too long ago, they asked Bolt if he felt he had a point to prove after what Ato said.

Bolt's Response: "I dont really care about those comments and I'm sure Jamaica feels the same". Everyone knows how I am and I was just basically being myself.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #41 on: August 20, 2008, 10:30:58 AM »
I won't doubt that. He was interviewed by an Canadian reporter and looked surprised when asked what he thought bout the comments made by Boldon and Fredericks. He said something along the lines of "<smile> i came to run and not watch time - i am celebrating..."

hopefully they will have that interview again later for me to tape it.

****edit****
CBC Olympics website

http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/athletics/story/2008/08/20/mens-200-final.html

Earlier in Beijing, Bolt ran a world-record 9.69 to earn gold in the 100, even though he let up in the last several metres to celebrate, a move criticized by some track observers.

"Come on ... when you're running, if you see you're going to win, you're going to celebrate," Bolt told CBC Sports. "You're going to be Olympic champion, you're just happy. That's pretty much it."

"We're not worried about time here. When you get on the circuit, then you worry about breaking world records."
« Last Edit: August 20, 2008, 11:35:31 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #42 on: August 20, 2008, 10:59:27 AM »
NEW FLASH!!!

Churandy MARTINA of Netherlands Antilles finished and American Wallace Spearmon finished third, but both were disqualified for stepping on lane lines.

That elevated American Shawn Crawford, who entered as the defending Olympic champion, to silver and teammate Walter Dix to bronze. (Full results)

Spearmon's DQ happened almost immediately after the race, but he learned only after several minutes of celebration. Martina's DQ came nearly two hours after the race, after officials analyzed video replays.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #43 on: August 20, 2008, 11:20:55 AM »
At Bolt tender age, the other sprinters have raise their game the get anywhere near him. Because there is still improvement in him.

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #44 on: August 20, 2008, 12:36:10 PM »
NEW FLASH!!!

Churandy MARTINA of Netherlands Antilles finished and American Wallace Spearmon finished third, but both were disqualified for stepping on lane lines.

That elevated American Shawn Crawford, who entered as the defending Olympic champion, to silver and teammate Walter Dix to bronze. (Full results)

Spearmon's DQ happened almost immediately after the race, but he learned only after several minutes of celebration. Martina's DQ came nearly two hours after the race, after officials analyzed video replays.

Damn!  i now seeing this!  high drama! ah was so happy for Martina.
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #45 on: August 20, 2008, 12:47:25 PM »
Great run....Congrats Bolt- Congrats Jamaica...

Jamaica is the king of the sprints in the 2008 games...hands down- a tiny island in the Caribbean, on top of the world right now.....now that's really something to smile about.

« Reply #46 on: August 20, 2008, 12:49:46 PM »
Yeah Kicker....gotta give dem Jakans dey props....dey did good, real good.... :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #47 on: August 20, 2008, 01:07:58 PM »
tell meh dat ting bout the fella from NA eh true...gosh i wud real feel sorry for him if it is

« Reply #48 on: August 20, 2008, 01:09:44 PM »
http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/ondemand/?playlistId=69501cb39a4ce10e3ff0437b7b0f170197bfe999&videoId=827819222

Listen to his comments after the race....

Anyway, allyuh keep this link. Looks like they show highlights of all the finals races....
« Last Edit: August 20, 2008, 01:19:29 PM by TriniCana »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #49 on: August 20, 2008, 01:20:26 PM »
http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/ondemand/?playlistId=69501cb39a4ce10e3ff0437b7b0f170197bfe999&videoId=827819222

Listen to his comments after the race....

Anyway, allyuh keep this link. Looks like they show highlights of all the finals races....

I liking dis boy more and more.  Good fuh him and congrats again!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #50 on: August 20, 2008, 02:35:04 PM »
tell meh dat ting bout the fella from NA eh true...gosh i wud real feel sorry for him if it is

Yuh probably get confirmation of it by now but yes, is true....is not me and I want to cry.... :( :(

« Reply #51 on: August 20, 2008, 03:06:24 PM »

Dem ent no OTC drugs

« Reply #52 on: August 20, 2008, 03:22:17 PM »
let ATO suck on that...
DID anyone notice the intent on his face I think he had something to prove...
No matter what u think Mr. Boldon I am the best...
Has Ato ever said anything but that Usain Bolt was the best sprinter around and that he would break the record?

« Reply #53 on: August 20, 2008, 04:06:05 PM »
Pasdah_Beatz,
                       I have listen to Ato on TV and read his articles and blogs on this site, and the vast majority of his comments on Bolt was always on the positive side. He said that MJ 200 was not safe after Bolt started to destroy the times. He has "big-up" Bolt more the RT.quite rightly. The only thing he said in disent was that Bolt should have followed thru and then celebrate in the 100. That is his opinion. He does not dislike Bolt. It seems that you have a beef to pick with Ato.

By the way, what if ATO had won the 100 and did a "dollar wine" what would you guys have said?

Congrats to the lightening.

GO T&T !!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #54 on: August 21, 2008, 03:01:43 AM »

« Reply #55 on: August 21, 2008, 03:02:43 AM »

By the way, what if ATO had won the 100 and did a "dollar wine" what would you guys have said?

Would've said he was 6 years late!  ;D

« Reply #56 on: August 21, 2008, 12:22:26 PM »
IOC update Banned Substance list

In a joint statement issued by World Anti-Doping Agency president and Jacques Rogge, president
of the International Olympic Committee (IOC), the following foods have been placed on the list of
banned substances issued by WADA: yam, green bananas, cocoa, dasheen, breadfruit, ackee
and saltfish, mackeral run down, turned cornmeal, Malta, Supligen and coconut oil. Jamaicans
seem to become extremely athletic on diets with these foods. Coming out of WADA labs, one of
the major banned substances from Jamaica is the Cassava root, a high fibre, high starch tuber
root eaten in Jamaica. It has properties which are said to enhance endurance and cause muscle
fibres to twitch faster. This comes after extensive study of the diets of the Jamaican athletes
which took part in the Beijing 2008 Olympic games. Though natural foods it is felt by WADA that
these foods because of their unique properties give Jamaican athletes an unfair advantage. High
concentrations of carbohydrates and other naturally occurring substances are said to be
mimicking the effects of Performance Enhancing Drugs (PEDs). Some foods have been noted to
in particular cause an unusual increase in the male hormone testosterone. As such WADA has
seen it fit to add these foods to the list of banned substances. Given the sensitivity of this issue,
Jamaican athletes participating in the current Olympic games underway in Beijing have not been
banned but must submit to these new restrictions within the next two years.

I tief this of a next site.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #57 on: August 21, 2008, 03:18:35 PM »