April 19, 2024, 05:46:57 AM

Do you think T&T could have won vs GUA without Russell Latapy.

Yes
8 (9.9%)
No
49 (60.5%)
Possible
24 (29.6%)

Total Members Voted: 80

Author Topic: T&T vs Costa Rica Thread.  (Read 44197 times)

Trinidad in silence before the game
« Reply #60 on: September 07, 2005, 05:46:18 PM »
Without offering to declarations at no moment this morning and noon, the denominated square of the Soca Warriors had breakfast in the morning about the 9 and, later the players were free so that they were in their rooms or they walked by the facilities of the Hotel Tryp Corobicí. For the noon the technical body headed by the experienced Dutch trainer with 40 years of experience, Leo Beenhakker, decided to take to the Caribbean establishment to give to a long walk by the Metropolitan Park the Savannah, that served to the group as relaxation with sights to the commitment as tonight. To the trinitenses it did not matter to them that more than one of the conductors or some fans gave a small Costa Rican dose them of chota, therefore the horns of the cars began to sound as they crossed the highway. After this activity, they took lunch, for afternoon will make to chat technical, without forgetting work swimming pool about 4 in the afternoon before the game to the scene where today they will be the glances of 4 million ticos and also those of one million 300 thousand trinitenses. Trinidad and Tobago leave this afternoon to 6 from course to the Stage Ricardo Saprissa.

www.teletica.com

Re: T&T vs Costa Rica Thread.
« Reply #61 on: September 07, 2005, 05:48:47 PM »
If they showing the game at that place in florida can anyone find out how they are actually getting it? If it is on any pay per view channel please let us know...People are willing to put up to pay for it at any place that will be willing to let us

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #62 on: September 07, 2005, 06:11:07 PM »
Where the hell in New york they showing the game? lord can someone find out

« Reply #63 on: September 07, 2005, 06:24:18 PM »
Scenarios for tonight:

TT Win - We could start practising to say HELLO for Germany, and doing our research on the beers up dey. Between the extra points and confidence, we should be aiming for nothing less than 3rd.

TT Draw - As usual, Trini doing something to prolong the big dramas. But it will be excellent, and we could still in be with a shot of getting automatic 3rd, but will start relying on CR game results.

TT Loss (knock wood) - Well, we now in the fight for 4th place with Guat.

« Reply #64 on: September 07, 2005, 06:28:12 PM »

TT Draw - As usual, Trini doing something to prolong the big dramas. But it will be excellent, and we could still in be with a shot of getting automatic 3rd, but will start relying on CR game results.

a draw would be excellent....obvioulsy a win would be even better

« Reply #65 on: September 07, 2005, 06:49:00 PM »
WE WILL WIN , WE HAVE TO WIN, WE MUST WIN, WE BONG TO WIN,

THAT WAS D ST JAMES SEC CHANT WEN I PLAY UNDER 16 FOR THEM I WONT CHAN TIT FOR THE WORRIORS CUZ WE USE TO REAL LOSE

ANY BODY KNO WAT THE WARRIORS DOES BE SAYIN IN THE HUDDLE B4 THE GAMES

« Reply #66 on: September 07, 2005, 06:55:13 PM »
"allyuh men remember to put the extra beers in the mini bar for later"

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #67 on: September 07, 2005, 07:26:14 PM »
man i vex i cant go to watch the game no more sumting came up but atleast am close to a computer am guess/hopein we can get the game online via a tini radio station ???

Offline Solo

« Reply #68 on: September 07, 2005, 07:34:54 PM »
tonite dey will ne saying this in de huddle --

"leh we cut deh a** and hurry back home"

I say tonite TT2 - 1 CR

Stern 1 and Andrews 1

ah feel Yorkie ready to gih dem somethin tuh

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #69 on: September 07, 2005, 07:35:48 PM »
Fellas dey already start the pre game broadcast for de game....

www.homeviewtnt.com
Vibe CT 105

GO T&T GO!!!!!!

« Reply #70 on: September 07, 2005, 07:49:30 PM »
That USA - Guat game going and draw yuh know fellas

whoever seeing the game live
« Reply #71 on: September 07, 2005, 08:01:32 PM »
If anyone is seeing the game live give us us a little commentry as the game going on. I have the warriors website and fifa scoreboard on to track the game

GOOOOO WARRIORRS AH PRAY HARD FOR ALLYUH TODAY!!!!

Offline triniposse

STARTING XI
« Reply #72 on: September 07, 2005, 08:03:24 PM »
 Kelvin Jack
Luis Marin  Marvin Andrews
Gilberto Martinez Vidal  Ian Cox
Jervis Drummond  Dennis Lawrence
Roy Miller  Christopher Birchall
Alonso Solis  Silvio Spann
Walter Centeno  Russell Latapy
Mauricio Solis  Carlos Edwards
Ronald Gomez  Dwight Yorke
Alvaro Saborio  Aurtis Whitley
Paulo Wanchope  Stern John

« Reply #73 on: September 07, 2005, 08:04:26 PM »
Sancho NOT starting tonight
Cox starting with Lawrence, Andrews, and Spann
Birchall, Edwards, Latas, Whitely
Stern and Yorke

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #74 on: September 07, 2005, 08:04:32 PM »
Game Start ...GO T&T GO!!!!!

« Reply #75 on: September 07, 2005, 08:05:26 PM »
Spann playing left wing back in place of Avery

Yorke deep in midfield, Latas just off of Stern
« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 08:10:22 PM by arrow »

« Reply #76 on: September 07, 2005, 08:10:12 PM »
That USA - Guat game going and draw yuh know fellas

Comfortable win for the US. The Guats will crumble. Eddie Johnson want he spot back as the main striker.

As for the T&T game. Costa Rica comin out blazin from the get go..they will get frustrated as we bug them down and as they get frustrated we ressin 2 on dem.
First Half is the key to this game.

GERMANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE COMIN

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #77 on: September 07, 2005, 08:10:46 PM »
cant listen to da game on homeview unless ur a regestered user

« Reply #78 on: September 07, 2005, 08:11:55 PM »
Sancho NOT starting tonight
Cox starting with Lawrence, Andrews, and Spann
Birchall, Edwards, Latas, Whitely
Stern and Yorke

thought so..keep it comin...d doorman not lettin nobody in Chat tonite boy

Place Ram

Offline biga84

« Reply #79 on: September 07, 2005, 08:12:02 PM »
Take a free ten minute listen   but choose your time wisely

« Reply #80 on: September 07, 2005, 08:14:49 PM »
we pass 2 minutes yet ?

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #81 on: September 07, 2005, 08:15:58 PM »
cant get into the chat room its full ???

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #82 on: September 07, 2005, 08:17:10 PM »
we pass 2 minutes yet ?

nil-nil in 16th minute

« Reply #83 on: September 07, 2005, 08:18:17 PM »
1-0 CR
in chat room touches say  is own goal
« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 08:20:46 PM by ricky »

« Reply #84 on: September 07, 2005, 08:18:34 PM »
hey homeview messing up people keep meh up dates please

« Reply #85 on: September 07, 2005, 08:18:42 PM »
Take a free ten minute listen   but choose your time wisely

Yea boy...when yuh think is a good time to listen.

But if yuh had 9 different email addresses....hmmmm
But yuh might get spam...I wonder.

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #86 on: September 07, 2005, 08:18:55 PM »
we pass 2 minutes yet ?

nil-nil in 16th minute

Costa Rica just score 1-0

Offline biga84

« Reply #87 on: September 07, 2005, 08:19:23 PM »
I try that   it only works one time

« Reply #88 on: September 07, 2005, 08:20:06 PM »
Lord - 105 tempo break down

« Reply #89 on: September 07, 2005, 08:20:18 PM »
u will have to go clear yuh cache and delte files and thing like that for it too work.

and i just lose meh 10 mintues after 2 minutes yes