April 24, 2024, 07:12:20 PM

Author Topic: West Indies Squad Announced, Not a Bad Squad  (Read 2385 times)

West Indies Squad Announced, Not a Bad Squad
« on: August 12, 2008, 07:23:34 PM »
1. Chris Gayle (Captain)
2. Carlton Baugh
3. Sewnarine Chattergoon
4. Fidel Edwards
5. Shawn Findlay
6. Leon Johnson
7. Xavier Marshall
8. Nikita Miller
9. Dave Mohammed
10. Brendan Nash
11. Daren Powell
12. Kemar Roach
13. Ramnaresh Sarwan
14. Jerome Taylor

Even though gayle is not the captain for me, hey did win the odi regionals under him, good team nonetheless, but ramdin gone, and a few others shouldnt be there; 8 yardies, that has to be the most :devil:

Offline RRamdin

Re: West Indies Squad Announced, Not a Bad Squad
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2008, 12:53:48 PM »
Yeah not a bad squad. I think Baugh should be given a chance, Ramdin has not really been scoring runs, and Baugh might be more useful down the order in one day cricket as he is a more of a hitter than Ramdin. Findlay should be no where near any sort of international cricket but otherwise good squad. I assume Shiv will come back in for Findlay for the champions trophy.

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2008, 03:33:33 PM »
Yeah not a bad squad. I think Baugh should be given a chance, Ramdin has not really been scoring runs, and Baugh might be more useful down the order in one day cricket as he is a more of a hitter than Ramdin. Findlay should be no where near any sort of international cricket but otherwise good squad. I assume Shiv will come back in for Findlay for the champions trophy.

baughs avg in the last champions was 8 runs, i would have preferred browne who has deserved it at least... bad choice and insular to say the least

« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2008, 03:44:29 PM »
Y not call d tam JA and friends  1/2 d team from d yard

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2008, 04:28:07 PM »
no dwayne bravo ???

« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2008, 07:29:57 PM »
Ankle injury it has been reported

« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2008, 06:32:54 PM »
D coach say dat we ready 4 Bermuda and Canada well if we cyah b ready 4 dem 2 side what we doin playin cricket

« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2008, 07:59:13 AM »
D coach say dat we ready 4 Bermuda and Canada well if we cyah b ready 4 dem 2 side what we doin playin cricket

ah goin 2 morrow 2 see the game, i hope they play mohammed, we only have one trini on the damn team anyways lol

« Reply #8 on: August 19, 2008, 11:00:16 AM »
aye, I hope they get some support from overseas caribbean people
ah well,   should be entertaining at least

« Reply #9 on: August 19, 2008, 05:48:21 PM »
Represent TI Represent