April 26, 2024, 11:54:19 PM

Author Topic: Jamaica vs Canada video here  (Read 5707 times)

Re: Jamaica vs Canada video here
« Reply #30 on: August 21, 2008, 05:50:49 AM »

The streamer brigade were a plentiful whilst Jamaica was taking corners , the crowd was well behaved in the forumites humble opinion. It's gonna be tough goining into the Reggae boyz house to take three points, we shall see.
Was in section 118 half way up with a good mix of Canadian and Jamaican supporters , was a lot of fun !!

Cheers 19

The rules of soccer are very simple, basically it is this; if it moves, kick it, if it doesn't move kick it until it does.
Phil Woosnam (English Footballer 1932)

you did not sit in front of Row 2, Seats 15, 16 in Section 129

non-stop swearing and trash talk and event hints of racists comments.
I goin to post on the Voyageurs web site to voice my opinion

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #31 on: August 22, 2008, 03:22:31 PM »

Just returned home from the match.

Canada had three points inn the bag, but our goalie choked.  Basically an own goal.

That said, if we play the rest of our matches how we played in the second half, we will steal points on the road.  No question we dominated Jamaica.

On a positive note, the crowd for Canada was awesome.  Jamaica used to own Toronto, but those days are long gone.   

Next game is a must win vs Honduras at home in Montreal. 

« Reply #32 on: August 22, 2008, 03:47:09 PM »

Canada had three points inn the bag, but our goalie choked.  Basically an own goal.

That said, if we play the rest of our matches how we played in the second half, we will steal points on the road.  No question we dominated Jamaica.
On a positive note, the crowd for Canada was awesome.  Jamaica used to own Toronto, but those days are long gone.   

:rotfl: :rotfl: nice to see you staying optimistic....you guys are done like dinner

« Reply #33 on: August 22, 2008, 06:52:31 PM »

Looking forward to hosting you in Kingston.  :devil:

Offline dreintel

« Reply #34 on: August 23, 2008, 10:39:21 AM »
dread allyuh get 6 gold....leh we get ah lil world cup appearance nah..(again) :D :D :D
das enough fuh de year.....lol
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #35 on: August 23, 2008, 10:53:54 AM »
Looking forward to hosting you in Kingston.  :devil:
I feel dem Jamballers goin an tek Canada
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #36 on: August 23, 2008, 12:10:44 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: nice to see you staying optimistic....you guys are done like dinner

Canada can still pull it off every team is fighting mexico for second place

« Reply #37 on: August 24, 2008, 01:36:30 AM »
Canada usually throws away points at home.

Dominate, Dominate, Dominate but can't score when it matters.