April 26, 2024, 08:14:34 PM

Author Topic: Beijing Men's 400m  (Read 10976 times)

Re: Quow in 400m Final!
« Reply #30 on: August 19, 2008, 08:11:24 AM »
saw the face he was in second spot up to the last 20 meters whenMartyn Rooney   guy and the other guy over took him .....he always does the run from behind thing man he cannot run down them guys

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Beijing Men's 400m
« Reply #34 on: August 19, 2008, 08:13:09 AM »
Nice job.

I still vex Ian Morris ent dip in 92.

« Reply #35 on: August 19, 2008, 08:16:26 AM »
de limey gurl tek de 400m
« Last Edit: August 19, 2008, 08:20:10 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #36 on: August 19, 2008, 08:29:47 AM »

yea, he was real out of gas at the end of the race...he'd do remarkably well to medal, as he qualified as the fastest loser, but congrats on reaching the final

« Reply #37 on: August 19, 2008, 08:31:32 AM »
Rennie,Congrats and good luck. God Speed.

Offline willi

« Reply #38 on: August 19, 2008, 08:34:13 AM »
Congrats Ronny.

Real warrior!

Offline Aviator

« Reply #39 on: August 19, 2008, 08:53:41 AM »
Lane assignments..........

Lane     Athlete     Country     SB 2008     PB
2    Renny Quow    [TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO] TRI    44.82    44.82
3    Johan Wissman    [SWEDEN] SWE    44.64    44.56
4    LaShawn Merritt    [UNITED STATES] USA    44.00    43.96
5    Chris Brown    [BAHAMAS] BAH    44.40    44.40
6    Leslie Djhone    [FRANCE] FRA    44.79    44.46
7    Jeremy Wariner    [UNITED STATES] USA    43.86    43.45
8    Martyn Rooney    [GREAT BRITAIN & N.I.] GBR    44.60    44.60
9    David Neville    [UNITED STATES] USA    44.61    44.61

Tough ass lane. Top 6 will make me very proud brother. You  have 48 hours rest and then come run like yuh mad.
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #40 on: August 19, 2008, 08:57:49 AM »
he could medal I feel..jes need some luck and hope dem other burn deyself out looking for medal!

« Reply #41 on: August 19, 2008, 09:07:49 AM »
I still vex Ian Morris ent dip in 92.

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl: Me too!  :beermug:

« Reply #42 on: August 19, 2008, 09:09:41 AM »
The man continues to improve ....even with his much maligned style of running ... so he can get even better !
Very good to be in a final Renny !!!!!

« Reply #43 on: August 19, 2008, 09:18:28 AM »
The man continues to improve ....even with his much maligned style of running ... so he can get even better !

that is true, so imagine how much better he would get if he improved the technical aspects of his game???

« Reply #44 on: August 19, 2008, 09:42:19 AM »
Tough ass lane. Top 6 will make me very proud brother. You  have 48 hours rest and then come run like yuh mad.
as ah CBC announcer said during the triathlon
I goin an use some artistic license here
"40 secs of pain, for a life time of pride when he wins the medal"  ;)

« Reply #45 on: August 19, 2008, 11:42:34 AM »
Any video on the semi final race? ah cyar see that canadian channel .

« Reply #46 on: August 19, 2008, 03:27:43 PM »
Jeremy Wariner- gold, Merrit- sliver... and the pack will battle for Bronze

Go Renny!!!!!!!!!

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #47 on: August 19, 2008, 03:38:45 PM »
de 100 m was was said to be a 3 man race too..... any number could play
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #48 on: August 19, 2008, 04:18:40 PM »
where can i see Quow's semifinal race?

« Reply #49 on: August 19, 2008, 04:44:06 PM »
ah now walk ein meh house and flick on dey TV....ah seeing high jumping taking place..so dat means is track all night

wha ah could find to tape...ah go do so.. :beermug:

« Reply #50 on: August 19, 2008, 04:56:18 PM »
arigh 2 stations showing Nigeria vs Belarus football semis
and dey other 2 showing BMX heats 

so i ain't know when track coming back

ah going and cock up on dey sofa and watch Nigeria cut arse ;D

« Reply #51 on: August 19, 2008, 04:59:10 PM »
arigh 2 stations showing Nigeria vs Belarus football semis
and dey other 2 showing BMX heats 

so i ain't know when track coming back

ah going and cock up on dey sofa and watch Nigeria cut arse ;D

FYI Belgium, lix same way

« Reply #52 on: August 19, 2008, 05:03:11 PM »
thanks Barataria....same B oui ;D

anyhoo freakazoid and dey ress ah allyuh...go here and find what competition allyuh miss nah
it have the majority of the competitions
http://www.sportstrick.com/seemore.php?page=7&load=groupsvideos&gid=26

excellent quality and say thanks to Aviator

« Reply #53 on: August 19, 2008, 05:30:22 PM »
Dat yute is 19 go 4 it nutten 2 loose

« Reply #54 on: August 20, 2008, 08:07:39 AM »
thanks Barataria....same B oui ;D

anyhoo freakazoid and dey ress ah allyuh...go here and find what competition allyuh miss nah
it have the majority of the competitions
http://www.sportstrick.com/seemore.php?page=7&load=groupsvideos&gid=26

excellent quality and say thanks to Aviator

thanks but i only seeing his heat which i saw already still cant see the semi

« Reply #55 on: August 20, 2008, 09:05:44 AM »

Yeh thats true..i will be mad if he dont improve on what he did this season..

Offline Pur_Trini

Men's 400m Final
« Reply #56 on: August 21, 2008, 05:41:55 AM »
Starting in an hour and 40 or so mins.

Start list here:

http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/AT/C51A/ATM004101.shtml#ATM004101

T&T's Renny Quow starting in lane 2.  Good luck, Renny.

Go T&T!!!
.........and may God bless our Nation.

Re: Men's 400m Final
« Reply #57 on: August 21, 2008, 05:48:52 AM »
Renny better not try what he did last time. Do not wait that long. He could win I truely believe that. Did you see how he caught up with them to come in Secound in the heats.

« Reply #58 on: August 21, 2008, 05:51:26 AM »
Renny better not try what he did last time. Do not wait that long. He could win I truely believe that. Did you see how he caught up with them to come in Secound in the heats.

well too bad cause thats how he always runs his race. yes i really wish he could take the 1st 200 faster but i dont want him to hit the wall like sanya did.

let him run to his plan, all d best

Offline Aviator

« Reply #59 on: August 21, 2008, 05:56:29 AM »

Oh Lawd I am as patriotic as they come but that is not happening.....guaranteed.
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.