March 28, 2024, 05:25:31 PM

Author Topic: Beijing Men's 400m  (Read 10864 times)

Offline Aviator

Re: Beijing Men's 400m
« Reply #60 on: August 21, 2008, 07:12:21 AM »
Allyuh go say some prayers for Quow, he running in 10 minutes.
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #61 on: August 21, 2008, 07:16:35 AM »
Allyuh go say some prayers for Quow, he running in 10 minutes.
GO RENNY :praying: :praying:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Pur_Trini

Re: Men's 400m Final
« Reply #62 on: August 21, 2008, 07:16:53 AM »
Renny better not try what he did last time. Do not wait that long. He could win I truely believe that. Did you see how he caught up with them to come in Secound in the heats.

Oh Lawd I am as patriotic as they come but that is not happening.....guaranteed.

Oh ye of little faith!!!! 
.........and may God bless our Nation.

Offline Aviator

« Reply #63 on: August 21, 2008, 07:18:10 AM »
Renny better not try what he did last time. Do not wait that long. He could win I truely believe that. Did you see how he caught up with them to come in Secound in the heats.

Oh Lawd I am as patriotic as they come but that is not happening.....guaranteed.

Oh ye of little faith!!!! 

We will see in the next few minutes.

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #64 on: August 21, 2008, 07:18:54 AM »
Yuh probably right - but ah still hopin' man!!!!  Nuttin' wrong wid dat!

« Reply #65 on: August 21, 2008, 07:25:05 AM »
ok here we go
Renny for Gold
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #66 on: August 21, 2008, 07:26:44 AM »
Merritt 43.76. Quow 6th I think

« Reply #67 on: August 21, 2008, 07:26:55 AM »
he lorse hard luck

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #68 on: August 21, 2008, 07:27:50 AM »

« Reply #69 on: August 21, 2008, 07:28:07 AM »
didn't look for Lashawn to put all that licks on Wariner.

« Reply #70 on: August 21, 2008, 07:28:15 AM »
It look like he was closing in on 4th for a second, but then he run outta gas. Still... good job. He a youth. Hope he'll be getting de right training.

« Reply #71 on: August 21, 2008, 07:30:43 AM »
GREAT run Renny
Thanks

Offline Aviator

« Reply #72 on: August 21, 2008, 07:32:02 AM »
400 Metres - M   Final
21 August 2008 - 21:20
Position    Lane    Athlete    Country    Mark    .    React
1    4    LaShawn Merritt    USA    43.75    (PB)    0.318
2    7    Jeremy Wariner    USA    44.74    .    0.209
3    9    David Neville    USA    44.80    .    0.293
4    5    Chris Brown    BAH    44.84    .    0.231
5    6    Leslie Djhone    FRA    45.11    .    0.164
6    8    Martyn Rooney    GBR    45.12    .    0.208
7    2    Renny Quow    TRI    45.22    .    0.201
8    3    Johan Wissman    SWE    45.39    .    0.218

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #73 on: August 21, 2008, 07:32:55 AM »
didn't look for Lashawn to put all that licks on Wariner.

Fuh real. That looked like an imposter in Wariners lane in that last 100m.

Thanks fuh de effort Renny. More to come :beermug:

« Reply #74 on: August 21, 2008, 07:36:33 AM »
It look like he was closing in on 4th for a second, but then he run outta gas. Still... good job. He a youth. Hope he'll be getting de right training.

I now thinkin dat...it look like quow was commin on real strong in the last 100...and like he jus say fukit

dat yankee who dive for bronze make phelps look like ah amateur....de man scrape up he totee all on de people mondo oui

« Reply #75 on: August 21, 2008, 07:39:11 AM »
Dat bronze medal time ent far from what Quow run two days ago. Good future if he develop right.

« Reply #76 on: August 21, 2008, 07:40:04 AM »
We are #7
We are #7
 ;)

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #77 on: August 21, 2008, 07:41:27 AM »
Dat bronze medal time ent far from what Quow run two days ago. Good future if he develop right.

Fuh real. If he shaved 0.10 off his PB he woulda even get silver. I guess was de Lane draw that make him misjudge his race and maybe some nerves

Renny Quow is here to stay

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #78 on: August 21, 2008, 07:43:11 AM »
Yea guys who missed it... Renny almost went up tuh bout 5th one time in the race and slowed down at the end... Looked like he realized he was out of medal contention and slowed down...
he was in lane 1... so he was ah a disadvantage... he;s still young so i expect alot more out of him in years to come

Offline Aviator

« Reply #79 on: August 21, 2008, 11:10:55 AM »

« Reply #80 on: August 21, 2008, 11:25:33 AM »
While I still think his form needs a total revamp this man has shown me a lot of cohones in the rounds....if he PR'ed again he could have been 2nd and that's commendable....wow

I think a star is born, but he needs work on that technique.....if nothing else it is clear to see the brilliant form Merritt displays - ala Q Watts 1992