April 28, 2024, 01:38:20 PM

Author Topic: Beijing Men and Women's 4x100m!!!!!!!!!!!  (Read 32925 times)

Offline QR20DET

Re: Beijing Men and Women's 4x100m!!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #210 on: August 22, 2008, 08:17:50 AM »
jamaica baton changes were super smooth boy...

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #211 on: August 22, 2008, 08:17:58 AM »
Congrats JA and of course to we boys!  Proud of allyuh!!   :beermug:

We last changeover look to me like it cost us some time, though.
.........and may God bless our Nation.

« Reply #212 on: August 22, 2008, 08:18:09 AM »
beast leg by thompson.....aaron armstrong was lookin good till that weak baton pass...but congrats men....
We proud!! :beermug:
Dat wasn't even Armstrong. That's what make de silver even better. Half we team missin.

« Reply #213 on: August 22, 2008, 08:19:12 AM »
i eh go lie, ah was on jah goal tv6 link and i eh see nutten except de 4th leg...
I on de same link and me eh even see dat. I listen to it like radio.

« Reply #214 on: August 22, 2008, 08:19:53 AM »

Jamaica woulda still win but if our last change over was smoother.............

Offline QR20DET

« Reply #215 on: August 22, 2008, 08:20:12 AM »
beast leg by thompson.....aaron armstrong was lookin good till that weak baton pass...but congrats men....
Dat wasn't even Armstrong. That's what make de silver even better. Half we team missin.

you sure boy? who was that?

I now see is callender yes

« Reply #216 on: August 22, 2008, 08:20:54 AM »

you sure boy? who was that?

callender

« Reply #217 on: August 22, 2008, 08:21:47 AM »

Jamaica woulda still win but if our last change over was smoother.............

Exactly, but still VERY WELL DONE T&T!!  And of course, congrats to Jamaica  :beermug:

« Reply #218 on: August 22, 2008, 08:22:29 AM »
allyuh at one point i believe during the 3rd/4th hand off, we were running 5th eh
is thomspon leggo ah sprint dere.....dat was unbelieveable.

anyway lemme see what Mr Gary Hunt giving dem boy now....Gary say pending on what Thomspon did in the 4x100 he go get ah nice prize.
Lemme see how long it go take and what it is...

ah going back and wuk. :beermug:

l

Offline Aviator

« Reply #219 on: August 22, 2008, 08:22:51 AM »
Callender ran a better leg than Armstrong could have dreamt of. Richard stop moving yuh #$*&^@ hand when men coming in to you and put in straight back, we had ah serious chance to mash-up we NR, but at least we get ah silver. :applause: :applause:
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #220 on: August 22, 2008, 08:23:06 AM »

That wasn't Armstrong...that was Callender.....an apparent last minute replacement......never mind....

GO BOYS!!!......SILVEEEERRRR!!!..... :beermug: :beermug:
Right ah going and "try" to work now.....Try..... ;D

« Reply #221 on: August 22, 2008, 08:24:41 AM »
Nice world record

Congrats JA and TnT

:applause: :applause:

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #222 on: August 22, 2008, 08:25:33 AM »
I gone to see de race downstairs in my building I reach and see JA cross the finish

I think I get whiplash, is it official yet, nobody cross lanes???

Good job fellas

« Reply #223 on: August 22, 2008, 08:26:04 AM »
allyuh at one point i believe during the 3rd/4th hand off, we were running 5th eh
is thomspon leggo ah sprint dere.....dat was unbelieveable.

anyway lemme see what Mr Gary Hunt giving dem boy now....Gary say pending on what Thomspon did in the 4x100 he go get ah nice prize.
Lemme see how long it go take and what it is...

ah going back and wuk. :beermug:

l

Watching jah gol link, I wasn't even seeing we... I studying, "boy.. thais we in de back dey??"

Is only at de end I see Thompson jumping up with dem jakan and ah say like we come second!!

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #224 on: August 22, 2008, 08:33:43 AM »
Congrats to the Jamaicans!!  Well done.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #225 on: August 22, 2008, 08:44:23 AM »
I was really disappointed in our race though we got silver I expected it in another fashion more intensity, that third exchange giving problems ever since JC handing off to darrell. You even saw that real disappointment from RT, when the jakans and the japs were running around smiling is only THEN he study to get a flag and celebrate  and that's cuz he realized we could have had a better hand off and try to pressure AP into tightening up too much and pip him at the line. Bolt ran the worst leg of the for so much so that Callender (who ran damn well) was making up the gound that carter & frater gave the jakans. With a better hand of we were looking at maybe 37.6 but that may have been too close for comfort for AP and he mighta mess it up.

Congrats anyway to both teams though ah still sour.
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #226 on: August 22, 2008, 08:45:02 AM »
Unless I missing something, we Olympics done now, right??  We competing in anything else?
.........and may God bless our Nation.

Offline Tigger

« Reply #227 on: August 22, 2008, 08:47:50 AM »
Unless I missing something, we Olympics done now, right?? We competing in anything else?

yeah.. olympics done for we.. was a good one tho..2 silvers.. big up T and T... congrats to the yardies..

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #228 on: August 22, 2008, 08:49:31 AM »

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Was Emmanuel Callender on third. Armstrong out with an injury

Fellas this was a FANTASTIC result!

To go in and have to replace two men and still run 38.06 and get and OLYMPIC SILVER is great. I have no problem in admitting this team even with Brown, Armstrong and better passes could not run 37.10 this year

The reality is that Jamaica ran the race you expect from a team with a 9.6, a 9.7 and two 9.9 with good enough passes. This team broke a 16 year old WR by three tenths!

We needed Jamaica to lapse and they weren't going to after they saw what happened to their women

I cannot say enough about what Keston Bledman and Emmanuel Callender did for this country in that race. I know the last exchange cost us but we were second before that! The poor exchange dropped us to 4th but Richard ran like a BEAST! What a stud!

Keston and Emmanuel came off the bench and helped our two Olympic 100m finalists to the second fastest time we have ever run just missing our NR by 0.06. This team would have run our first sub-38 with a better last exchange and we had our two reserves in!

You have to take small steps to where you wanna get and this is only our second Olympic relay medal ever after a 4x400m bronze 44 years ago. Bear in mind this is only our second ever Olympic 4x100m final ever and our first was four years ago. Now that we have tasted two World Silvers and we have proven ourselves in the Olympics with silver we can start thinking gold.

Competition among our sprinters individually is what we are gonna need to build an unbeatable team. Now that Callender and Bledman have Olympic Silver Medals to show for their first outing they are gonna feel like they belong here. A spot on this team is nobody's birthright and every man jack will have to earn their place. We need ALL our guys to improve and competition for a spot on a team that is now a perennial threat is one of the ways to drive up the ante

Really glad Aaron will get his medal too. He it's the least he deserves for throwing out the rule book and grabbing Richards hand to complete that pass yesterday.

Big Ups to our Olympic Team for their efforts this year. After the 20 year post Hasely drought I'll gladly celebrate 7 medals in the last four Olympics ;D

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #229 on: August 22, 2008, 09:11:11 AM »
I was really disappointed in our race though we got silver I expected it in another fashion more intensity, that third exchange giving problems ever since JC handing off to darrell. You even saw that real disappointment from RT, when the jakans and the japs were running around smiling is only THEN he study to get a flag and celebrate  and that's cuz he realized we could have had a better hand off and try to pressure AP into tightening up too much and pip him at the line. Bolt ran the worst leg of the for so much so that Callender (who ran damn well) was making up the gound that carter & frater gave the jakans. With a better hand of we were looking at maybe 37.6 but that may have been too close for comfort for AP and he mighta mess it up.

Congrats anyway to both teams though ah still sour.

If u think Bolt ran the worst leg, U definately don't know track. The Trini made up the stagger for like 2 steps (Bolt isn't a fast starter) but look at the lead Bolt opened up in handing off to Powell. He left the Trini in his wake. Man, go learn bout track before you talk. Congrats on the silver still but learn before you analyze.
Smoke and Fly

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #230 on: August 22, 2008, 09:16:29 AM »
lion get it straight he didn't run a bad leg after all it's bolt but he ran the worst out of the 4 men his lead only extended taking curve into consideration at the end yes
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #231 on: August 22, 2008, 09:19:39 AM »
When they work out the split times we'll see. What fools many people is that Bolt doesn't "appear" to run fast. Just wait for the split times.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #232 on: August 22, 2008, 09:50:42 AM »
Yall realise Bolt jog down d track behind Asafa and still finsh ahead of some teams??  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #233 on: August 22, 2008, 09:55:33 AM »
When they work out the split times we'll see. What fools many people is that Bolt doesn't "appear" to run fast. Just wait for the split times.

BBC said 9.96

« Reply #234 on: August 22, 2008, 09:56:31 AM »
I waiting to hear what was Callendar's split.

He was man of the match for me.

The pressure of being a last minute replacement look like it work for him.  It is like when you running from ah dog, yuh does find ah kinda speed yuh never know existed.

Offline Aviator

« Reply #235 on: August 22, 2008, 10:02:43 AM »

BBC said 9.96

That was for the first 100m of the 200m. His split will be sub-9.20.

Lionpaw I don't need to see the spits to know that he was exactly blazing the curve. Bolt made up zero ground on Callender.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2008, 11:52:38 AM by Aviator »
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #236 on: August 22, 2008, 10:06:49 AM »
I waiting to hear what was Callendar's split.

He was man of the match for me.

The pressure of being a last minute replacement look like it work for him.  It is like when you running from ah dog, yuh does find ah kinda speed yuh never know existed.

he mus be read my post
Go TnT
Run like 10 Jackspania nest chasing allya
« Last Edit: August 22, 2008, 10:11:18 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #237 on: August 22, 2008, 10:39:52 AM »
Anybody hear that China protest Jakan's 1st place position??

As I going out to lunch a co-worker tell mih that but ah eh see nutten here yet??...is true or not??

« Reply #238 on: August 22, 2008, 11:35:21 AM »
Anybody hear that China protest Jakan's 1st place position??

As I going out to lunch a co-worker tell mih that but ah eh see nutten here yet??...is true or not??

Girl ya sure is China or Japan ???
Cause Japan came 3rd in dey 4x100 eh...
Either case, i still ain't seeing nothing confirming dat

« Reply #239 on: August 22, 2008, 11:37:51 AM »

Hopefully he get fired up and run the curve of his life. I just hope the passing goes well... so nervous

So said...so done.  Fella ran an excellent split.