March 28, 2024, 03:23:56 AM

Author Topic: Has Marvin Phillips cemented the goalkeeper spot?  (Read 6901 times)

Re: Has Marvin Phillips cemented the goalkeeper spot?
« Reply #30 on: August 27, 2008, 08:23:48 PM »
D last dfence dat was not suspect was d strike squad. What I like bout d yute he realize he had some problems and dealt wit dem nuff respect

« Reply #31 on: August 27, 2008, 08:30:35 PM »
D last dfence dat was not suspect was d strike squad. What I like bout d yute he realize he had some problems and dealt wit dem nuff respect

Is about time he learn from his mistakes and deal with his issues because he was bordering on hardest territory.

« Reply #32 on: August 27, 2008, 08:34:06 PM »
Agree he could have been d goal keepin Hardest but he sought help unlike Hardest

« Reply #33 on: August 27, 2008, 08:44:53 PM »

ian porterfield defence was not suspect.

« Reply #34 on: August 27, 2008, 10:25:03 PM »
I have a strike squad bias but Potters own was not badddddddd

« Reply #35 on: October 01, 2008, 10:38:38 AM »
so now that Ince has been selected, does this mean Phillips will be dropped?

Personally I dont see the justification behind it.

« Reply #36 on: October 01, 2008, 10:58:41 AM »

Do birds fly?
Is the Grass green?
Do fishes swim?
Is the sky blue?

Ince is de boss....who vex loss

plus he aint goh let de same type ah goal score on him twice in one game :shameonyou:
« Last Edit: October 01, 2008, 11:03:18 AM by kiffysmooth »

« Reply #37 on: October 01, 2008, 11:21:42 AM »
plus he aint goh let de same type ah goal score on him twice in one game :shameonyou:

true talk...Ince does let all kinda different type ah goal score on him in one game

« Reply #38 on: October 01, 2008, 11:27:21 AM »

Do birds fly?
Is the Grass green?
Do fishes swim?
Is the sky blue?

last i check, ince let a trickler from defoe pass across him, and was on de ground when bermuda was scoring.

on top of that he wasnt too wholesome for de youth men confidence..

Phillips only mistake since he in de posts is not coming to punch for USA 3rd goal.

why we must drop men on name?

« Reply #39 on: October 01, 2008, 11:30:04 AM »
De only place he cemented is by TCL in St Margretes.....  :rotfl:

« Reply #40 on: October 01, 2008, 11:51:12 AM »
The goalkeeping position is fair game, as far as I am concerned.  If Ince could translate his current form to the national set-up, then he might well get the nod.  In a hostile environment as Guatemala, we need every bit of experience to eck out a win.

« Reply #41 on: October 01, 2008, 06:57:32 PM »
Omar...be serious...Ince is simply better and more experienced...come on

« Reply #42 on: October 01, 2008, 09:41:45 PM »

Do birds fly?
Is the Grass green?
Do fishes swim?
Is the sky blue?

last i check, ince let a trickler from defoe pass across him, and was on de ground when bermuda was scoring.

Phillips only mistake since he in de posts is not coming to punch for USA 3rd goal.

Boy Small Mag.....sometimes I does really feel Omar is ah mad man wee...  He tink de yute men go be more confident with Phillips.   

Omar....Ince is de safest goalie TnT ever had in ah long time.  Doh doubt dat.  Ask Lincoln Phillips and he goh tell yuh de same ting too

« Reply #43 on: October 01, 2008, 11:44:40 PM »
Ince have 2 start not an issue dealin wit dat hostile environment alone plus he know how 2 bawl at d fellas in d wall. While I tink he needs 2 calm down a bit but he is what we need

« Reply #44 on: June 11, 2009, 09:16:04 AM »

Do birds fly?
Is the Grass green?
Do fishes swim?
Is the sky blue?

Boy Small Mag.....sometimes I does really feel Omar is ah mad man wee...  He tink de yute men go be more confident with Phillips.   

Omar....Ince is de safest goalie TnT ever had in ah long time.  Doh doubt dat.  Ask Lincoln Phillips and he goh tell yuh de same ting too

Ah bring back dis thread....for de bandwaggonist and dem....watch wha Kiffy was saying long time

Offline Peter

« Reply #45 on: June 11, 2009, 09:49:01 AM »

Do birds fly?
Is the Grass green?
Do fishes swim?
Is the sky blue?

Ah bring back dis thread....for de bandwaggonist and dem....watch wha Kiffy was saying long time

Ahh, nice, kiffy you know what you were talking about boy, lol- Ince has been BRILLIANT for us, in Mexico is was by far the best player on the field- I really don't think even Shaka would have saved many of the things he did, absolutely brilliant keeper Ince.