April 29, 2024, 06:41:16 AM

Author Topic: CONGRATS TO THE T&T 4 x 100 MEN'S RELAY TEAM  (Read 9925 times)

Offline cocoapanyol

CONGRATS TO THE T&T 4 x 100 MEN'S RELAY TEAM
« on: August 22, 2008, 08:20:14 AM »
I felt they deserved their own thread

Great job!!  Proud of ALL of you!!

I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Re: CONGRATS TO THE T&T 4 x 100 MEN'S RELAY TEAM
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2008, 08:26:15 AM »
          GO T&T!!!    [/b]

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2008, 08:26:29 AM »
Congrats

:applause: :applause:

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2008, 08:27:21 AM »
well done fellas.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2008, 08:30:28 AM »
ah cyah complain at all.  they run a good time and they get beat by a phenomenal team in a WR time.  Ah glad fuh so at least we get beat by yardies and not the US.  Now WADA going and start to test everything we does eat in JA an TnT.  Well don boys!

« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2008, 08:30:34 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2008, 08:31:04 AM »
CONGRATS to the boys.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

I still blasted vex Brown didn't run...then too Armstrong...steups !  >:( >:( >:(

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #7 on: August 22, 2008, 08:31:33 AM »
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #8 on: August 22, 2008, 08:35:13 AM »
Well gov't have more money, house and car to dish out now  ;D

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #9 on: August 22, 2008, 08:49:28 AM »
Congrats to my boys, Team T&T Olympic silver medallists Men's 4x100M. And to our brethren up de chain for an amazing performance and the gold medal and new world record, Team Jamaica. Oh gosh it's so nice to be from the islands!  ;D

Is a pity de girls couldn't medal as well. We have to work on that for next Olympics, for another Caribbean 1-2.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #10 on: August 22, 2008, 08:51:25 AM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #11 on: August 22, 2008, 08:53:24 AM »
Congrats to my boys, Team T&T Olympic silver medallists Men's 4x100M. And to our brethren up de chain for an amazing performance and the gold medal and new world record, Team Jamaica. Oh gosh it's so nice to be from the islands!  ;D

Is a pity de girls couldn't medal as well. We have to work on that for next Olympics, for another Caribbean 1-2.

Woulda be sweet eh? Next time, next time.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #12 on: August 22, 2008, 08:58:34 AM »
 :applause:  Congratulations to the Jakans for a race well run.  It would have been hard to beat them on paper and certainly on the track.  Big up to our boys as well, we could have not asked for anything more (except for a cleaner handover on the final leg).  Congrats a great achievement for the Caribbean!   :applause:

:devil:  We have to thank the US for dropping de baton as well   :devil:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #13 on: August 22, 2008, 09:00:53 AM »
:applause:  Congratulations to the Jakans for a race well run.  It would have been hard to beat them on paper and certainly on the track.  Big up to our boys as well, we could have not asked for anything more (except for a cleaner handover on the final leg).  Congrats a great achievement for the Caribbean!   :applause:

:devil:  We have to thank the US for dropping de baton as well   :devil:

We woulda still beat dem!!

GO TEAM T&T!!!!

« Reply #14 on: August 22, 2008, 09:11:41 AM »
Honestly i am disappointed...but like many pointed out we had to replaces our initial runners and the winning team broke the WR..and you should never be ashamed achieving an  Olympic silver medal...Congrats T&T :beermug:

Offline danibaby

« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2008, 09:16:57 AM »
Congratulations to Trinidad & Tobago and to Jamaica a brilliant Caribbean victory!! We should all stand united and proud!!

Offline Ali

« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2008, 09:21:41 AM »
we blingin with silver dis year  ;D

well done fellas!!!

« Reply #17 on: August 22, 2008, 09:25:27 AM »
Look de race: http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1292

Dat last hand off shit we up boy. We woulda at least push dem more. Callender boots like they had rockets. Why we wasn't using he in de first place?

Offline willi

« Reply #18 on: August 22, 2008, 09:34:40 AM »
Congrats TnT for making it a carib 1-2 again. after Jam, I cheer for you guys in the sprints.

Great games for us all.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #19 on: August 22, 2008, 09:41:25 AM »
Congrats T&T  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline Aviator

« Reply #20 on: August 22, 2008, 09:45:39 AM »
Look de race: http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1292

Dat last hand off shit we up boy. We woulda at least push dem more. Callender boots like they had rockets. Why we wasn't using he in de first place?

I have now watched it a few times and Callender gave up nothing on Bolt, might have even closed a bit towards the ends of the turn. Is Frater who mash up de scene for Jam on the back stretch. We a prope last past I say we run 37.6x, but Powell was running like a man possessed, so he was never going to be caught. All in all well done fellas :beermug: :beermug:
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #21 on: August 22, 2008, 09:47:15 AM »
Congrats TnT for making it a carib 1-2 again. after Jam, I cheer for you guys in the sprints.

Great games for us all.

Well Done JamRacers
Asafa did allya real good

GREAT JOB TnT
« Last Edit: August 22, 2008, 09:55:42 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #22 on: August 22, 2008, 09:48:46 AM »
Congrats fellas on the Silver....you made us proud  :beermug:

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #23 on: August 22, 2008, 10:05:37 AM »
congrats ah better baton change on de end n de race wudda look sweeter wid we n jam way out front lol
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #24 on: August 22, 2008, 11:12:17 AM »
i late again. any links of the race?

Offline dombasil

« Reply #25 on: August 22, 2008, 11:19:17 AM »
Me and my son watch the race together.
We start off lying down on the bed and end up like two little boy running jockey in the canal in d rain, going "Go,Go" and flicking we finger.
We happy to bad.
Congrats to d fellas.

« Reply #26 on: August 22, 2008, 11:19:40 AM »
Ah ask this in another thread but ah just checking here too....when ah was going on lunch about an hour ago a co-worker tell mih China protest JA 1st place...dey say somebody step on de line and dey was reviewing the race....anybody hear anything bout dat??... :-\

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #27 on: August 22, 2008, 11:24:57 AM »
Ah ask this in another thread but ah just checking here too....when ah was going on lunch about an hour ago a co-worker tell mih China protest JA 1st place...dey say somebody step on de line and dey was reviewing the race....anybody hear anything bout dat??... :-\

No...  >:(

« Reply #28 on: August 22, 2008, 11:25:53 AM »
Well I guess there is nothing to it then cuz we woulda hear something by now I guess.... :-\

Ah well...

« Reply #29 on: August 22, 2008, 11:26:42 AM »
http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1292 and tell Monkey Genius thanks  ;D

Brownsugs ah look on some sites and didn't see anything of that nature.

------------------------------------------------------------------
on another note....allyuh not easy nah
I reading some posts here there in other threads, how men disappointed about placing second, and the baton change was bad etc etc etc.....  My question to some ah allyuh, allyuh coulda do any better ??? Since when allyuh became experts on baton handling ??? Some ah allyuh, dis is allyuh first time in dey Track and Field section ah dey forum.

hush allyuh arse and enjoy dey damn moment. ah silver medal better dan NONE at all.
Yes dey fumble by dey 3rd/4th baton change, but dat is all dat happened. Nobody big toe touch dey line, no baton didn't fall. Be frigging grateful nah...juss once.

steupse

TnT sprinters congrats also Jamaica sprinters congrats on dey gold and the record breaking moment.  :beermug: