March 28, 2024, 08:01:26 AM

Author Topic: wenger killing we  (Read 4355 times)

wenger killing we
« on: August 23, 2008, 11:56:38 AM »
is clear that arsenal need more players and he like he want to keep he money fuh heself

fulham have we looking shitty bad today

eboue is the worst thing in a pair ah boots

this season not looking sexy atall

Re: wenger killing we
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2008, 12:07:41 PM »
arsenal looking fickle

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2008, 12:13:05 PM »
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2008, 12:30:02 PM »
is clear that arsenal need more players and he like he want to keep he money fuh heself

eboue...what about denilson..he is clearly not ready

« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2008, 12:35:40 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl:  at this shit side...

steups, arsenal went into last season with a shit side and surprise everyone for the first 3/4 of the season before popping down.

then what they do?

come back this year with an even shittier side.

don't send boys to do a man's job.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2008, 12:35:44 PM »
they didn't get beat off one of them shyte teams did they

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2008, 01:58:33 PM »

eboue...what about denilson..he is clearly not ready

Agreed, I am surprised that he is still at arsenal. He has been pulling stones for months now.

« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2008, 01:59:43 PM »
All yuh already dead.

« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2008, 02:12:36 PM »
Three years without silverware, how is it noone is asking for a new coach.

Offline iceberg

« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2008, 02:30:27 PM »
Well, well, well, like Wenger's philosohphy of grooming young players exclusively coming back to bit him in his arse.  Arsenal good to finish about 5th this season.  Wenger refused to splash the cash on big name players.  And why is consistently use that Goat Eboue as a midfielder, he is useless dey.  Denilson still raw but ah guess he have no choice but to start him.  I hate what Wenger has done to this team, he might start hearing it from the Arsenal faithful pretty soon.

Say what ah still backing meh side even though we starting to become a feeder club. Jeez Wenger yuh pulling stones dred.
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #10 on: August 23, 2008, 03:29:42 PM »

Wenger is a proven coach, The faithful should be calling for a new board, open the dam purse strings.

« Reply #11 on: August 23, 2008, 05:11:29 PM »
Allyuh literally paying for the price of a stadium.  Arsenal has the most stingy pay structure of the Big Four, refusing to break the bank for big time players.  Youth is good, but it's obvious that Arsenal needs a couple of established players.  Silvestre was a good buy because of the experience he brings.  Honestly, I not sorry for Arsenal. ;D

« Reply #12 on: August 23, 2008, 07:09:44 PM »
Eboue is not Arsenal material, neither Bendtner.

Get rid of them.

« Reply #13 on: August 23, 2008, 07:45:04 PM »
Pile it on fellas, I'll be saving these comments ;D

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #14 on: August 23, 2008, 10:43:33 PM »
Look, though ah tight no ass after dat boss party, and have no right being on dis site at 5:40 in de morning when I have to play dutty mas tomorrow, sorry later  ;D I stand by what I said. Wenger need to buss dat bank and bring in some big name players. Not replace de team, but just a big name in de strikers and a big nameor two in de defenders. I think Fabregas showing that he handling de midfield. But more than anything else get rid of de dead weight. Men like Bendter or whatever he name is, dat goat doh deserve to wear de shirt!  >:(

Right, ah going and sleep with meh tight self to wake up in 4 hours to go cover myself in chocolate and wine on some man in de people band.  :devil:
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #15 on: August 24, 2008, 01:29:38 AM »
Eboue is not Arsenal material, neither Bendtner.

Get rid of them.

Touches ah feel yuh could use dem fellas in yuh fantasy league....but bush bat first...just like carlos last season

« Reply #16 on: August 24, 2008, 05:01:48 AM »

They shoulda sell Adebaybore for what ever price Milan and Barca woulda pay for the shithound, take the man and RUN fast like Ussain!

« Reply #17 on: August 24, 2008, 07:37:32 AM »

They shoulda sell Adebaybore for what ever price Milan and Barca woulda pay for the shithound, take the man and RUN fast like Ussain!

oh speak again village idiot.

wait no, first start a whole new thread on this so that we can berate you for your ignorant self righteous rantings there.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2008, 07:39:53 AM by Jefferz »

« Reply #18 on: August 24, 2008, 07:52:52 AM »

Wenger is a proven coach, The faithful should be calling for a new board, open the dam purse strings.

Arsene9 is the one who said " I make it, I will not buy it". His ego is what is dictating this whole scene not the board. The funds have always been there but unfortunately so has Arsene9's ego.

« Reply #19 on: August 24, 2008, 08:42:48 AM »
Yesterday Van Persie miss a goal that was easier to score than miss. Adebayor was not guiltless either.
Then you have Gallas who for all his hype has shown that his defending in the central role will always be under scrutiny. All said it was a bad day and one of the worst performance from an Arsenal team in a long time. But I think once Arsenal get over their injury crisis, they will have more options & depth to challenge.

« Reply #20 on: August 24, 2008, 09:01:13 AM »

oh speak again village idiot.

wait no, first start a whole new thread on this so that we can berate you for your ignorant self righteous rantings there.

ur illiterate c**t come back on this forum ?

What Arsenal win last year again ?

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #21 on: August 24, 2008, 09:10:15 AM »

A typical 'nouveau riche' fan comment.

"We not winnin' trophies! Ah want a new coach! Ah go support someone else!"

Ferguson went four years without winning a major trophy at United when he took the job in '86. The board was patient and stood by him by letting him build a side for the future even when fans (like myself, a United fan since '84) were calling for his head. 1990 saw us win the FA Cup, then the European Cup Winners Cup the following year, then the League Cup the year after that, then the League in '93 and so on...we have never looked back.

United have reaped the benefits of being patient.

Wenger still has a young side and is trying to build a team for the next generation. Everyone wanted Sir sacked in the summer of '95 when he sold Hughes, Ince and Kanchelskis and buying noone to replace him. Instead, he promoted a lot of youngsters to the first team and they won the league and cup double. Wenger has won a lot for Arsenal. Three titles, a couple of FA Cups and two European finals. Thats not bad, considering that Arsenal hadn't won the league since 1991 before Wenger took over in the winter of '96. He inherited an ageing side and had to practically build a new midfield from scratch.

Arsenals problem is that they still try and walk the ball into the net, which was evident yesterday, they lack a ho,ding midfielder and currently have a lot of injuries.

After only one defeat, the usual suspects are calling for the managers head. You can tell who the part-time fans are on here. I expect Arsenal to in amongst United and Chelsea by Xmas. Chelsea will drop points before then and so will we (and already have done).

The funds have always been there but unfortunately so has Arsene9's ego.

You're wrong.

Arsenal are heavily in debt because they are still paying for the new stadium construction. Transfer funds are minimal.

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #22 on: August 24, 2008, 09:57:26 AM »

Ferguson went four years without winning a major trophy at United when he took the job in '86. The board was patient and stood by him by letting him build a side for the future even when fans (like myself, a United fan since '84) were calling for his head. 1990 saw us win the FA Cup, then the European Cup Winners Cup the following year, then the League Cup the year after that, then the League in '93 and so on...we have never looked back.

Wenger still has a young side and is trying to build a team for the next generation. Everyone wanted Sir sacked in the summer of '95 when he sold Hughes, Ince and Kanchelskis and buying noone to replace him. Instead, he promoted a lot of youngsters to the first team and they won the league and cup double. Wenger has won a lot for Arsenal. Three titles, a couple of FA Cups and two European finals. Thats not bad, considering that Arsenal hadn't won the league since 1991 before Wenger took over in the winter of '96. He inherited an ageing side and had to practically build a new midfield from scratch.

Arsenals problem is that they still try and walk the ball into the net, which was evident yesterday, they lack a ho,ding midfielder and currently have a lot of injuries.

After only one defeat, the usual suspects are calling for the managers head. You can tell who the part-time fans are on here. I expect Arsenal to in amongst United and Chelsea by Xmas. Chelsea will drop points before then and so will we (and already have done).

You're wrong.

Arsenal are heavily in debt because they are still paying for the new stadium construction. Transfer funds are minimal.

Great points.... but the sport has drastically changed since 1990...  when Sir Alex built that team, players actually had allegiance to club... Arsenal's biggest problem is that these young players they groom are asking to leave after a couple years with the club....  no stability... players, just like fans nowadays want to win NOW!   
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #23 on: August 24, 2008, 11:10:14 AM »
which player come through arsenal youth system?

saying they grroom playas is inaccurate. they tend to scouting of playas  who not quite ready but want to play first team ball

« Reply #24 on: August 24, 2008, 11:39:14 AM »
But Arsenal can't spend the amount of money that United and Chelsea have on new players because they simply don't have it. This isn't Wengers fault, he has to make do with what is made available to him in terms of funds and that isn't much. Because of the construction of their new stadium, Wenger is now faced with a situation where he has to sell in order to buy. United will probably sign Berbatov next week for 20 million plus and Chelsea could possibly get Robinho for a similar amount. Wenger doesn't have that luxury.

« Reply #25 on: August 24, 2008, 12:19:12 PM »

Not quite sure we saw the same game yesterday because Arsenal were reduced to trying shots from 20 yards out and further.  Their passing was horrible by their standards, particularly Denilson.

I agree with Observer, the worst Arsenal performance I can remember watching.  It was almost like watching Sunderland it was that bad.

While Fabergas being injured is a big loss, the departures of Flamini & Hleb will have longer term consequences for Arsenal.  Flamini was a very underrated player but he was the glue of that midfield.  Whilst Hleb couldn't shoot to save his life, his penetration was the key to allowing last season's team the freedom to consistently play how they did.  There's nobody remotely close to replacing that ability now.

The defence IS suspect.  For all the greatness of Wenger, especially in spotting talent, that's an area in which he appears to be severely deficient.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #26 on: August 24, 2008, 12:57:04 PM »

Not quite sure we saw the same game yesterday because Arsenal were reduced to trying shots from 20 yards out and further.  Their passing was horrible by their standards, particularly Denilson.

I agree with Observer, the worst Arsenal performance I can remember watching.  It was almost like watching Sunderland it was that bad.

While Fabergas being injured is a big loss, the departures of Flamini & Hleb will have longer term consequences for Arsenal.  Flamini was a very underrated player but he was the glue of that midfield.  Whilst Hleb couldn't shoot to save his life, his penetration was the key to allowing last season's team the freedom to consistently play how they did.  There's nobody remotely close to replacing that ability now.

The defence IS suspect.  For all the greatness of Wenger, especially in spotting talent, that's an area in which he appears to be severely deficient.

now now behave or I will report you to a moderator for being sunderlandist if your not careful

« Reply #27 on: August 24, 2008, 01:22:50 PM »

You're wrong.

Arsenal make a profit every time they sell a player, they have enough money to buy players but Arsene9 is a cheap skate.

« Reply #28 on: August 24, 2008, 02:24:50 PM »
I agree with Observer, the worst Arsenal performance I can remember watching.

A lot worse than their 4-0 drubbing at Old Trafford last season?

Well ,the 6-1 drubbing at the hands of Manchester United in 2001 was a lot worse than yesterdays performance.