April 28, 2024, 10:54:57 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (20-Aug-2008).  (Read 57681 times)

Re: TV/Stream for Trinidad & Tobago vs Cuba
« Reply #120 on: August 19, 2008, 08:09:24 AM »
Ah feel if we get an audio feed for this match we lucky

same here.... you would swear we living in like madagascar or something.... A WORLD CUP NATION cant get a WCQ on TV .... ahh boy

dont raise ur blood pressuh for the ttff small man, listen to andre on the radio lol :rotfl:

« Reply #121 on: August 19, 2008, 08:16:56 AM »
That is a disgrace Small M... You damn right to be vex... I hoping to see this game somehow.. I used to subscribe to neeptv.com... I know they have a Cuban tv station but ah not sure if they brining the game on tv in Cuba... If they could find out if any tv station in Cuba bringing the game, then I could check and see if they have that channel.

Laterz

« Reply #122 on: August 19, 2008, 08:39:06 AM »
wey meh facking WCQ ???... revoloution coming soon

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (20-Aug-2008).
« Reply #124 on: August 19, 2008, 10:53:26 AM »
When I look at the ground on the lil highlights on TV6 sports news last night, I nearly couldn't believe is so they treating a national team..then again....

« Reply #125 on: August 19, 2008, 11:36:28 AM »
Question out of all them players who is the most outstanding,the one that all our opponents have to worry about, ah mean just the mention of his name makes other teams quiver,tell meh nah somebody..................

I know I does worry and quiver plenty when I see some of them men on we team list...

« Reply #126 on: August 19, 2008, 11:45:46 AM »
Quiver mean u care

« Reply #127 on: August 19, 2008, 11:52:53 AM »
It not on I 95 minus d fearless 1

« Reply #128 on: August 19, 2008, 12:23:16 PM »

same here.... you would swear we living in like madagascar or something.... A WORLD CUP NATION cant get a WCQ on TV .... ahh boy
Sorry, but I remember seeing a link to watch a Madagascar match on myp2p.

http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:WRDYklxcGX4J:www3.myp2p.eu/competition.php%3F%26competitionid%3D%26part%3Dsports%26discipline%3Dfootball%26archive%3Dyes%26allowedDays%3D2,3,4,5,6%26p2%3D5+site:myp2p.eu+madagascar&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=4&gl=us&client=firefox-a

« Reply #130 on: August 19, 2008, 02:10:30 PM »

Sorry, but I remember seeing a link to watch a Madagascar match on myp2p.

http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:WRDYklxcGX4J:www3.myp2p.eu/competition.php%3F%26competitionid%3D%26part%3Dsports%26discipline%3Dfootball%26archive%3Dyes%26allowedDays%3D2,3,4,5,6%26p2%3D5+site:myp2p.eu+madagascar&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=4&gl=us&client=firefox-a

:devil:  well then... we in a real mess den

according to de TTFF a lady said how "we media offcier tell me that the game at 8pm on the radio..no tv"

« Reply #131 on: August 19, 2008, 02:45:23 PM »
GR8 d radio if it was not I 95 we would have gotten nutten

« Reply #132 on: August 19, 2008, 02:47:54 PM »
GR8 d radio if it was not I 95 we would have gotten nutten

105 is the channel that broadcasting it

« Reply #133 on: August 19, 2008, 02:55:23 PM »
Ok I thought it was Andre's replacement so all yuh gettin It's a goal commentary

« Reply #134 on: August 19, 2008, 02:57:44 PM »
It coming on I95.5 fm too....Andre in Bejing so I don't know who is doing the commentary...

« Reply #135 on: August 19, 2008, 03:04:50 PM »
I know Ias well cyah remember he replacement name

« Reply #136 on: August 19, 2008, 03:15:04 PM »
at least we getting radio. but still shame on the TTFF for not working with local tv media to broadcast game.

« Reply #137 on: August 19, 2008, 03:22:43 PM »
Heres the reply I got in the Cuba thread at BigSoccer

Quote from: ernest.baros
well man, i live here in cuba and i think the game wont be on tv tomorrow, thanx god i can go to watch it live.

I think they all love baseball too much (so do I, but I like footy too!)
« Last Edit: August 19, 2008, 03:34:06 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #138 on: August 19, 2008, 03:31:09 PM »
at least we getting radio. but still shame on the TTFF for not working with local tv media to broadcast game.

according to the TTFF no one wanted to buy the rights...but if no local station in Cuba showing the game what rights can be bought?

« Reply #139 on: August 19, 2008, 03:38:16 PM »
hope Toussaint score

reaching Bars in so many Places... the new At&t
lol :rotfl:
I now get dis joke, yes. lol.

Dem men need a Boss Burger... Like dey playing for Hungry United

More like Malnu United   :rotfl: :rotfl:

Like Trinidad draft in LIL wayne or what.. how de short man favor him suh??
War

« Reply #140 on: August 19, 2008, 03:39:49 PM »

according to the TTFF no one wanted to buy the rights...but if no local station in Cuba showing the game what rights can be bought?

Jack does not EVER allow T&T games to be televised without getting TV Rights.

Up to a couple years ago, one reason why we never used to get too many friendlies is because T&T were one of the few CONCACAF teams that demanded a fee from the opposition to play them.

Countries WANT practice matches.  Some will even pay the airfare, accomodations, ground transportation, food etc just so their team can get the practice but T&T always used to miss out because the Match fee being asked for by the TTFF aka u know who, was too high.  It eh because teams didn't want to play we.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2008, 03:54:32 PM by palos »

« Reply #141 on: August 19, 2008, 03:50:27 PM »
^^^^^ How you all does suggest subs without seeing the game? What if everyone is playing well? How come you eh put a sub for the GK ? Why put a sub for a fullback and we don't play overlap type football?

Well use your discretion nah asshole.... yuh make subs when necessary and different subs too.... lard boy, I taught this thread was to predict and ole talk....

« Reply #142 on: August 19, 2008, 04:03:16 PM »

ofcourse someone want to buy the rights.  Everyone wants ratings and viewers.  Is just the TTFF would fight to compromise to get it done

« Reply #143 on: August 19, 2008, 04:08:05 PM »

Jack does not EVER allow T&T games to be televised without getting TV Rights.

Up to a couple years ago, one reason why we never used to get too many friendlies is because T&T were one of the few CONCACAF teams that demanded a fee from the opposition to play them.

Countries WANT practice matches.  Some will even pay the airfare, accomodations, ground transportation, food etc just so their team can get the practice but T&T always used to miss out because the Match fee being asked for by the TTFF aka u know who, was too high.  It eh because teams didn't want to play we.

Not sure where you got your info from regarding T&T being the only CONCACAF team demanding an appearance fee up to a year ago. As far as i know Jamaica always charged appearance fees for away games, and were always asked to pay apperaance fees to visit fee from as way back as 1998, and i have no reason to believe its different foir the likes of Costa Rica, honduras, Mexico, USA etc.  The problem with T&T is that you cant pay a team like El Salvador the US$70K appearance fee they normally charge simply because you dont generate enough gate revenue for your home games. Jamaica paid out a total of US$140,000 to host El Salvador and Guatemala in back to back firndlies late lat year, and another US$80K to host Costa Rica. So until your supporters start paying moneyt to see the games, It will be very hard for you to get anyone outside of Maybe Guyana and Haiti to play you in POS. T&T got US$50K in appearance fee for the recent trip to Kingston last year....not sure how much the T&T Federation paid to have Ja in POS for the return leg...would be surprised if they waived the appearance fee seeing the the TTFF broke.

« Last Edit: August 19, 2008, 04:11:09 PM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #144 on: August 19, 2008, 04:18:27 PM »
not sure how much the T&T Federation paid to have Ja in POS for the return leg...would be surprised if they waived the appearance fee seeing the the TTFF broke.

Ah Jamaican telling Trinis about how they broke?  We really reach oui...

« Reply #145 on: August 19, 2008, 04:48:35 PM »
Hey is the time ET? Thank you.  :beermug:

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #146 on: August 19, 2008, 05:07:26 PM »
Cubans talking about the game tomorrow: http://www.cubavision.cubaweb.cu/tv_cubana.asx

This link may be your best shot tomorrow.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2008, 05:10:24 PM by Toussaint »
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #147 on: August 19, 2008, 05:19:07 PM »

Not sure where you got your info from regarding T&T being the only CONCACAF team demanding an appearance fee up to a year ago.

Not sure where you got your info where I said T&T was the ONLY CONCACAF team demanding an appearance fee.  Den again....fabrication is not exactly something that alien to you.

« Reply #148 on: August 19, 2008, 05:22:51 PM »
So Cuba and we carry d same time

« Reply #149 on: August 19, 2008, 05:28:14 PM »
He doh understand d concept of few