March 29, 2024, 04:14:09 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (20-Aug-2008).  (Read 56862 times)

Offline iceberg

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (20-Aug-2008).
« Reply #60 on: August 12, 2008, 07:51:42 PM »
Check out this link from Sunderland's website.  It mentions all the international who get called for games on August 20th.  Atleast we know that one of we best players will be in the squad to play Cuba.  http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=15421
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #61 on: August 12, 2008, 08:25:48 PM »
Ice yuh betta get d scout wuk

« Reply #62 on: August 13, 2008, 08:27:41 AM »
So if Sunderland playing Liverpool on the 20th of August also, what will happen to Carlos ?

Roy will flip....

Who ever schedule these games real dunce.

« Reply #63 on: August 13, 2008, 12:48:19 PM »
Is Carlos alone he go b missin as KJ and Yorke go b missin

« Reply #64 on: August 13, 2008, 06:15:56 PM »
Sunderland eight on international duty.
Sunderland AFC.

Eight Sunderland players have now been called up for international duty next midweek. Andy Reid, Liam Miller and Daryl Murphy are in the Republic of Ireland squad to face Norway in a friendly in Oslo next Wednesday, while goalkeeper Craig Gordon is with Scotland for a Hampden clash with Northern Ireland.

Carlos Edwards is the only Black Cats star to face a competitive game, with Trinidad and Tobago starting their Concacaf group phase in the World Cup qualifiers with a trip to Cuba.

Teemu Tainio (Finland, v Israel in Helsinki), El-Hadji Diouf (Senegal, v Libya in Tripoli) and goalkeeper Marton Fulop (Hungary, v Montenegro in Budapest) are all in friendly action.

« Reply #65 on: August 14, 2008, 11:30:12 AM »
So if Sunderland playing Liverpool on the 20th of August also, what will happen to Carlos ?

Roy will flip....

Who ever schedule these games real dunce.
Carlos should shoot himself in the foot (only so he'll be out until Sept 10) just to spite that c*** Keane

Offline iceberg

« Reply #66 on: August 14, 2008, 01:43:11 PM »
Sam, I believe Sunderland playing Liverpool this Saturday (August 16th).  On August 20th Sunderland playing Spurs.  Roy Keane could do with out Carlos for atleast one game.  We need him for this important away game against Cuba, as a WIN will do wonders for our players confidence.  Man like Diouf could easily slot into that Right Wing position.  Bless

Offline iceberg

« Reply #67 on: August 14, 2008, 02:01:30 PM »
Maturana sticking man.  Atleast name the additional players who have been called for international duty.  We know about all the locals but what about the foreign base??  Carlos is the only one we know who get called for sure.  One local get left behind so the squad is 18 players,  so we have room for 5 more?  Correct me if I am wrong.

Foreign base should be:

Carlos
Lawrence
Roberts
Stern
Avery

« Reply #68 on: August 15, 2008, 12:14:10 PM »
He eh stickin again is just he choices have sayin tings that make yuh go hmmmm

« Reply #69 on: August 15, 2008, 05:54:30 PM »
Let me do this early, early while ah still basking in we victory....

CUBA we coming....is

:duel: :duel: :challenge: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

GO SOCA WARRIORS!!!!....[/size]   [/color]  [/b]

CUBA
« Reply #71 on: August 16, 2008, 12:07:08 PM »
Is on a hurricane watch so we may need 2 sent a CA plane for oui boys.

Re: CUBA
« Reply #72 on: August 16, 2008, 12:52:45 PM »
The  hurricane is T&T on Wednesday. We will wash them away.

« Reply #73 on: August 16, 2008, 01:15:54 PM »
Would the Tropical Storm delay our trip to CUba?

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080816/ap_on_re_us/tropical_weather

« Reply #74 on: August 16, 2008, 04:02:32 PM »
Is on a hurricane watch so we may need 2 sent a CA plane for oui boys.

We here in South Florida might need ah plane 2, cuz  de news said it might reach here on Monday  :-\. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Offline Saywha

« Reply #75 on: August 16, 2008, 05:28:28 PM »
Locals who have a cool 10,000 TT to part wit Willoughby's travel 652-7747,627-7058 have a 1 wk 2 Panama and Cuba tickets 4 d game included.

Anybody want to sponsor mih ;D

« Reply #76 on: August 16, 2008, 07:27:35 PM »
Them could borrow Manning private jet  ;D

leroy

« Reply #77 on: August 16, 2008, 08:10:08 PM »

I wish you all lose wednesday . you all are evil and badmind .
I light a lamp for the Havana game, wipping in U17 , U23 and
Seniors. You all are crooks! ,   :bringiton:
« Last Edit: August 16, 2008, 08:58:40 PM by leroy »

« Reply #78 on: August 16, 2008, 09:30:43 PM »
Osei Telesford was added to the T&T team to face Cuba.

« Reply #79 on: August 16, 2008, 09:42:43 PM »
Only jokers Telesford steups

« Reply #80 on: August 16, 2008, 10:26:12 PM »

good...who got cut off the team for him?  Birchall? Lawrence..knowing Pacho and his band of jackasses that could be a possibility

« Reply #81 on: August 17, 2008, 04:25:41 AM »
It ah tad too early for me to take you on eh Leroy....

Now on to the real reason ah come in this thread to post.....Tropical Storm Fay heading for Cuba eh folks....aren't the boys there already??....ah hope they OK....

« Reply #82 on: August 17, 2008, 05:23:02 AM »
well on the bright side, I'm sure Cuba is prepared for a hurricane/storm and they would have proper shelters etc. but still, i hope everything will be alright, not only for we boys, but for cubans and jakans (  :loser: )too

« Reply #83 on: August 17, 2008, 08:09:48 AM »

so no kerry ??

« Reply #84 on: August 17, 2008, 08:25:59 AM »
Osei and Lawrence for CB hopefully. I never liked Hislop.

« Reply #85 on: August 17, 2008, 10:47:17 AM »
I listened to that Antigua vs Cuba match and even if TT put out a 3rd string side we wouldn't concede 4 goals.Antugua could have easily got a draw in that home game.I dont see why we cant come away with a win,not to long ago Guyana beat Cuba.They definitely dont seem to be the side of a couple years ago.

« Reply #86 on: August 17, 2008, 11:26:18 AM »

I wish you all lose wednesday . you all are evil and badmind .
I light a lamp for the Havana game, wipping in U17 , U23 and
Seniors. You all are crooks! ,   :bringiton:

yuh jamaican obeah/witchcraft nonsense wont do our team any damage  :-\

« Reply #87 on: August 17, 2008, 12:23:19 PM »
I just come from church so me now self me eh takin on Leroy

« Reply #88 on: August 17, 2008, 01:29:15 PM »
I listened to that Antigua vs Cuba match and even if TT put out a 3rd string side we wouldn't concede 4 goals.Antugua could have easily got a draw in that home game.I dont see why we cant come away with a win,not to long ago Guyana beat Cuba.They definitely dont seem to be the side of a couple years ago.

We hadda beat Cuba becuase USA and Guatemala surely will...we can't afford to drop points or we goose cook after round 1

« Reply #89 on: August 17, 2008, 01:31:11 PM »
Them could borrow Manning private jet  ;D

It ent big enough for the team! ;D ;D ;D ;D