April 28, 2024, 12:50:57 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (20-Aug-2008).  (Read 57633 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (20-Aug-2008).
« Reply #90 on: August 17, 2008, 02:49:53 PM »
Have faith people, I know this team is not going to let another Bermuda fiasco happen again and the fact of the matter is, although Maturana is f-in up in my opinion our boys selected should be able to take cuba.  If this happens again though I don't know about the other teams we are coming up against.

« Reply #91 on: August 17, 2008, 03:02:27 PM »
hope Toussaint score

« Reply #92 on: August 17, 2008, 08:42:19 PM »
Birchall reach Cuba yet?

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #93 on: August 17, 2008, 10:20:40 PM »
Birchall reach Cuba yet?
no b.s i hope so

« Reply #94 on: August 18, 2008, 05:57:11 AM »
Anybody know any bars in Miami that will be showing the game?

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #95 on: August 18, 2008, 06:44:05 AM »
hope Toussaint score

reaching Bars in so many Places... the new At&t

« Reply #96 on: August 18, 2008, 07:31:35 AM »
Jest put some tattoos and gold teeth on Toussaint and he looking jest like lil Wayne.

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #97 on: August 18, 2008, 08:25:29 AM »
Glasgow? is he ever gonna have a second chance with the national team?

...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #98 on: August 18, 2008, 09:10:08 AM »

Glasgow does still play football?
War

« Reply #99 on: August 18, 2008, 09:16:48 AM »

Glasgow is past his best, he is not prolific, Stern John on the other hand is needed...

Line up

Jan Michael Williams

Keyeno Thomas, Dennis Lawrence

Cyd Gray                                                 Avery John

Christopher Birchall, Clyde Leon

Densill Theobald                                       Keon Daniel

Darryl Roberts, Cornell Glen

Subs

Wolfe for Daniel
Toussaint for Roberts
Hyland for Birchall
Baptiste for Theoblad
Telesford for Gray
« Last Edit: August 18, 2008, 09:21:55 AM by Sam »

« Reply #100 on: August 18, 2008, 09:55:56 AM »
^^^^^ How you all does suggest subs without seeing the game? What if everyone is playing well? How come you eh put a sub for the GK ? Why put a sub for a fullback and we don't play overlap type football?

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #101 on: August 18, 2008, 10:02:48 AM »
Please Mr Gray...try not to get ah red cyard in dis one nah...yuh done show we that u have the capability to make history by prob being the only man to get ah red in two back to back int'l games...yuh prove yuhself..yuh in the record books....time to cool yuhself wid dat crap now...we need we full 11 for the full 90 from now on ok boss...thanks
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #102 on: August 18, 2008, 10:03:46 AM »
Please Mr Gray...try not to get ah red cyard in dis one nah...yuh done show we that u have the capability to make history by prob being the only man to get ah red in two back to back int'l games...yuh prove yuhself..yuh in the record books....time to cool yuhself wid dat crap now...we need we full 11 for the full 90 from now on ok boss...thanks

but he could cement heself with a third...  ;D

« Reply #103 on: August 18, 2008, 10:06:12 AM »
Between Avery and Cyd we could end up with 9

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #104 on: August 18, 2008, 10:35:09 AM »
Wha bout Wolfe? De man come on against dem amigos on Thursday and is only brushing cutlass he pelting everywhere. Long time ah ent see dem wildman spanish skipping tackle so.  :rotfl:
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #105 on: August 18, 2008, 12:58:56 PM »
^^^^^ How you all does suggest subs without seeing the game? What if everyone is playing well? How come you eh put a sub for the GK ? Why put a sub for a fullback and we don't play overlap type football?

fuh real, men does act liek subs is based ons ome formula, subs are absed on what is happening in the game.  It have nothing to do with armchair coaches, for example if we leading 2-0, the coach might bring on a defender for a forward, men here not only making subs but also putting the time of the substitution.  This is not FIFA08 on xbox or playstation.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #106 on: August 18, 2008, 03:32:42 PM »
Between Avery and Cyd we could end up with 9
LOL i feel avery go be alright man i watch him play inna USL game over the weekend agains NC....dem get ah cutskin but he look composed man...eh see no wildness from him...hahaha but Mr. Gray monkey glands raise apparently and he need to drink two mauby fizz before the game start and hold it down...I really see wolfe pelting some serious blade in dah ES game eh...lol dem spanish dem playin hop scotch down the line yes....lookin forward do ah good game on Wed. though
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #107 on: August 18, 2008, 04:49:12 PM »

« Reply #108 on: August 18, 2008, 05:08:15 PM »

« Reply #109 on: August 18, 2008, 05:50:10 PM »
hope Toussaint score

lol :rotfl:
I now get dis joke, yes. lol.

Dem men need a Boss Burger... Like dey playing for Hungry United

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #110 on: August 18, 2008, 07:07:33 PM »
hope Toussaint score

More like Malnu United   :rotfl: :rotfl:
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #111 on: August 18, 2008, 07:13:57 PM »
Question out of all them players who is the most outstanding,the one that all our opponents have to worry about, ah mean just the mention of his name makes other teams quiver,tell meh nah somebody..................

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #112 on: August 18, 2008, 07:36:31 PM »
Question out of all them players who is the most outstanding,the one that all our opponents have to worry about, ah mean just the mention of his name makes other teams quiver,tell meh nah somebody..................
right now not a soul,but Hyland&Daniel will develop in time

« Reply #113 on: August 18, 2008, 09:06:13 PM »

Thee god Horse?? :rotfl:

« Reply #114 on: August 18, 2008, 09:19:43 PM »
hope Toussaint score

I thought they say that things was nice in TRini? If thai how man looking down deh, I ent coming back to live deh.

« Reply #115 on: August 19, 2008, 01:25:54 AM »
hope Toussaint score

More like Malnu United   :rotfl: :rotfl:
No more like H ungerland (Sunderland)  :rotfl:

Bout seriously how no body complaining about the conditions of this field that ttff administration got to practise on?  You think Mexico, etc would have them team practise on this sh!t
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCIDKXbjJPU
« Last Edit: August 19, 2008, 01:31:34 AM by Babalawo »

TV/Stream for Trinidad & Tobago vs Cuba
« Reply #116 on: August 19, 2008, 07:51:23 AM »
Mods...leave this separate until we find a Local Channel..A Foreign Channel or a Stream

this is ridiculous how our Federation cannot let us know if the game is on TV or not...

I called the TTFF...some dimwit lady answers...."me nah no nah.."  "i hadda ask meh media officer"

Stewps...embarrassing

So..once again we will have to do all the work and use our superior intelligence to watch our beloved Warriors..

Re: TV/Stream for Trinidad & Tobago vs Cuba
« Reply #117 on: August 19, 2008, 08:03:28 AM »
Ah feel if we get an audio feed for this match we lucky

« Reply #118 on: August 19, 2008, 08:07:51 AM »
anybody know a ham radio operator in Cuba?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #119 on: August 19, 2008, 08:08:11 AM »
Ah feel if we get an audio feed for this match we lucky

same here.... you would swear we living in like madagascar or something.... A WORLD CUP NATION cant get a WCQ on TV .... ahh boy