March 28, 2024, 03:04:40 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (20-Aug-2008).  (Read 56825 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (20-Aug-2008).
« Reply #390 on: August 20, 2008, 07:57:05 PM »
Good job, let's keep it up guys. :applause: :applause:

« Reply #391 on: August 20, 2008, 07:57:55 PM »
3:0 is ah very convincing win away from home in ah WCQ so nuff props!!!!!!!  :beermug:

what about 3-1?

weeyy sah, not even ah min after...arrow u good oui... ;D ah fix it even before ah see de quote but is nothing lol

« Reply #392 on: August 20, 2008, 07:58:08 PM »
3-1 not 3-0

« Reply #393 on: August 20, 2008, 07:59:18 PM »
Game done 3-1 Keon Daniel score 2 and Cornell Glen 1.

« Reply #394 on: August 20, 2008, 07:59:49 PM »
who next?

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #395 on: August 20, 2008, 08:00:27 PM »
good joob warriors  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Offline vapotrini

« Reply #396 on: August 20, 2008, 08:00:38 PM »
3 big, big points! A couple goals in the plus... Huge for us.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #397 on: August 20, 2008, 08:00:47 PM »
 :wavetowel:   :whew:   :wavetowel:
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #398 on: August 20, 2008, 08:00:53 PM »

« Reply #399 on: August 20, 2008, 08:01:51 PM »
who next?
somebody posting under yuh account ah wah.....or yuh need a new screen name

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #400 on: August 20, 2008, 08:02:06 PM »
Guatamala....... we hav to bus they arse nex game.... lookin for another 3 or so

« Reply #401 on: August 20, 2008, 08:03:34 PM »
well done warriors...let us build from this win

« Reply #402 on: August 20, 2008, 08:04:10 PM »
Well done warriors.  :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #403 on: August 20, 2008, 08:04:24 PM »
who next?

Guatemala Sept 6 in POS

Right.....now to harrass TTFF for mih ticket...I in dat!!  :beermug: :beermug:

GO WARRIORS!!

« Reply #404 on: August 20, 2008, 08:05:20 PM »
Great Job TnT :applause: :applause:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #405 on: August 20, 2008, 08:06:02 PM »
steupppss

« Reply #406 on: August 20, 2008, 08:06:16 PM »
Congrats Warriors, very good result.

Agreeably surprised.

Pacho will be even more stubborn now on, but at least we know he won't pick Hyland next game.

Felicidades la dentista. Hay tiempo para nos sopresar....

« Reply #407 on: August 20, 2008, 08:06:57 PM »
who next?

Guatemala Sept 6 in POS

Right.....now to harrass TTFF for mih ticket...I in dat!!  :beermug: :beermug:

GO WARRIORS!!

Ah feel ah making this one !!

« Reply #408 on: August 20, 2008, 08:08:15 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause:  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #409 on: August 20, 2008, 08:08:55 PM »
Well done. I am a bit surprised!!!!

Re: Starting Lineup
« Reply #410 on: August 20, 2008, 08:10:30 PM »
Daniel over Hyland any day...  I think think we need a long ball winner up front.  Glen, Wolfe, Tousaint, and roberts are all ground ball fowards. 
I repeat

« Reply #412 on: August 20, 2008, 08:11:19 PM »
who next?
somebody posting under yuh account ah wah.....or yuh need a new screen name

hmmm  ::), yuh doh have terrorist to deal with agent
« Last Edit: August 20, 2008, 08:14:26 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #413 on: August 20, 2008, 08:13:26 PM »
Well done. I am a bit surprised!!!!
why

« Reply #414 on: August 20, 2008, 08:18:45 PM »
I expected nothing less but I go partake in de gladness a lil bit

Good job Warriors, watching for a match report.

This feeling nice eh, why it can't be so all the time, we deserve it

Offline Gazza

« Reply #415 on: August 20, 2008, 08:20:16 PM »
I WROTE ON AN EARLIER PAGE THAT CUBA IS NOT GOOD. I STUDIED THERE AND SAW THEM VERY OFTEN. IF WE HAD CARLOS TO REALLY HELP OUR ATTACK IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A REAL DEMOLITION JOB. CONGRATS TO T&T AND MI BWOY KEON (AKA SCHILLACHI)

« Reply #416 on: August 20, 2008, 08:21:04 PM »
I expected nothing less but I go partake in de gladness a lil bit

Good job Warriors, watching for a match report.

This feeling nice eh, why it can't be so all the time, we deserve it

because they have things call TTFF, Warner, Corneals that does screw we over

« Reply #417 on: August 20, 2008, 08:21:17 PM »
congrats  to the Soca Warriors
real glad for dem fellas!

but the one sad thing in all of this jed. After we make the World Cup ya would think we coulda get this game on TV
steupsssssssss
that shit is continue to vex me
we playin all these games in foreign and cant get the game delayed even! steups

the media houses need a f'in slap!!
y we hadda wait for Warner to do everything!?

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #418 on: August 20, 2008, 08:23:11 PM »
   I am pleasantly surprised... that consolation goal by Cuba give me a lil sour taste but I will definitely take a win and the fact that we scored 3 goals away.

Why is Colin Samuel not on the team?

Jason
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #419 on: August 20, 2008, 08:29:08 PM »
Just came back  to complete my exile up here after being home in TNT for over a month. First, CONGRATS to the Warriors.
I am not surprised by this performance. I took in the games at home and saw some progress  by players and the approach to the game.  It also stands to reason that  what many on this forum have been saying. You need to have a cohesive group working together  to get results. Picking  players and having them play all these friendlies only to have them always make room for the 'star boys' who come over two or three day to train maybe a thing of the past. It appears that the core players are together and that as positions warrant, overseas players are fitting the bill.

Couple of  differences  thus far has been the number of friendlies leading up to WC qualifiers by TNT. Another is the perceived 'hard line' we are witnessing by the coach. This coach  does not appear to be selecting based on sentimental public favourites or on perceived opinions of others. Now it could well be that there are other issues behind the scenes we are not privy to but  yuh know how we like  'commess' and  how we 'fast'  If we eh know we go conjecture and act like dat is the truth.

Anyways, one win in WC qualifying  does not ensure a ticket to 2010 W.C. given what the team accomplished tonight, I would still like to know that the presence of experienced players with positive attitudes could be part of this WC run.
My humble opinions
p.s. I eh calling no  names here.