April 19, 2024, 04:22:05 AM

Author Topic: TT v Guatemala ticket prices  (Read 7864 times)

TT v Guatemala ticket prices
« on: August 25, 2008, 05:36:16 AM »
Covered - $500

Uncovered - $200

On sale Aug 25 - Aug 27
« Last Edit: August 25, 2008, 05:37:58 AM by omarldinho »

Re: TT v Guatemala ticket prices
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2008, 05:40:51 AM »
Where you get that info boss..... need to secure mine

« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2008, 05:47:25 AM »

I can verify that Info, it just came over the radio...same method as for the England game call 800-FANS OR TTFF website

« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2008, 05:52:06 AM »

I can verify that Info, it just came over the radio...same method as for the England game call 800-FANS OR TTFF website
Thanks my father just confirmed it as well

« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2008, 06:17:58 AM »

Eh heh??!!....ah gone on dat website now....

Edit:  Where on de website??....ah eh seeing no link to tickets.... :-\
« Last Edit: August 25, 2008, 06:21:01 AM by Brownsugar »

Offline dombasil

« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2008, 06:33:44 AM »
Yeah, It is advertised on the newspapers but I just went onto the website and nothing.
The ads say from 8am on th e 25th (Today) but I guess that is Trini Time.

« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2008, 06:46:32 AM »
Covered - $500

Uncovered - $200

On sale Aug 25 - Aug 27

Why is Covered soooo expensive compared to grounds?   it should be 300 200    last qualifiers it was 100 200

so upgrades in covered costing 300 extra now?   what cushion seats with free drinks?   f**k man

« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2008, 07:12:00 AM »
Yeah, It is advertised on the newspapers but I just went onto the website and nothing.
The ads say from 8am on th e 25th (Today) but I guess that is Trini Time.

It IS T&T time actually, because I called and a oice on the other line said "Sorry we are not ready yet, please call back later this morning"...  ::)

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2008, 07:25:08 AM »
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2008, 07:29:30 AM »
allyuh eh shame..

big soca warrior fans like allyuh, and ah man living quite in quito quito hadda give allyuh de news?!  :devil:

SM yuh should thank God for small mercies, $200 uncovered is a good price.

« Reply #10 on: August 25, 2008, 07:32:15 AM »
so i have to come trinidad to get tickets then come again to see the game. so tobago cant get ah place to collect tickets tooo huh.

nuff ah that crap yes. ah go read bout them games.

will save ah cool 800

« Reply #11 on: August 25, 2008, 07:38:19 AM »
so i have to come trinidad to get tickets then come again to see the game. so tobago cant get ah place to collect tickets tooo huh.

nuff ah that crap yes. ah go read bout them games.

will save ah cool 800

yuh eh know nobody in trinidad could link it for yuh?

« Reply #12 on: August 25, 2008, 08:23:28 AM »
Is Hunt fault you cyah collect tickets in Tobago. Remember JW say Hunt don't care about Tobagonians. So alyuh must be getting in for free.

« Reply #13 on: August 25, 2008, 08:58:49 AM »
okay, so I get on the site online, and try to order the specified max of 5 tickets, then I get the red message warning that I exceeded the limit of - guess - 1 yes 1 ticket!!! they mad or what?
anybody got through with the order of more than 1?
help!!! >:(

« Reply #14 on: August 25, 2008, 09:01:25 AM »
allyuh stressing fuh nuttin

nobody aint goin that game bro

juss now they gobe selling that in kfc

« Reply #15 on: August 25, 2008, 09:04:12 AM »

« Reply #16 on: August 25, 2008, 09:04:55 AM »
Morvant I feeling same way.

This game lucky to have 2500 people...sell the damn ticket by the gate on game day.

« Reply #17 on: August 25, 2008, 09:05:18 AM »
allyuh stressing fuh nuttin

nobody aint goin that game bro

juss now they gobe selling that in kfc

yeah i eh worried... I go make de call a little later cuz yuh kno there is nowhere near the numbers of people who were trying to get england tickets

« Reply #18 on: August 25, 2008, 09:11:53 AM »
Morvant I feeling same way.

This game lucky to have 2500 people...sell the damn ticket by the gate on game day.

allyuh real good ... first when we doing it the 3rd world way is "Why de TTFF ent have no online ticket system"

Now we doing it the correct way... "sell the damn ticket by the gate on game day."

« Reply #19 on: August 25, 2008, 09:22:01 AM »
Thats right Small M...Management must know time, place and situation.

To go quite COE on a saturday in rain to pick up a ticket vs Guatemala is a turnoff.

In fact try and realise this whole ticketing this was a SOCIAL FILTER for the England game.

They didnt have distribution in the stadium last time due to athletics...they could put it there or have 2 pickup centers.

You could get my grounds for me when yuh going...I go pay yuh on game day. Thanks!

« Reply #20 on: August 25, 2008, 09:39:28 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline dombasil

« Reply #21 on: August 25, 2008, 10:19:51 AM »
 I got through with my order for 5 tickets (uncovered).
I agree with SMag for once. We always complaining about 3rd world diss and dat. We have it now and men saying it is a social filter.
I do agree that there should be alternate sites for pickup though.
As I see it we now have options. Online, telephone or in front of HC from the scalpers.  Nothing wrong with that.

« Reply #22 on: August 25, 2008, 10:46:49 AM »
i dey, over 3000 people so far

« Reply #23 on: August 25, 2008, 11:19:07 AM »
Well I ordered mine.....get mih order number and ting too.......

« Reply #24 on: August 25, 2008, 11:21:11 AM »
 ;Dyeah, now I got through..
now for the win!!
go warriors!!
how many we getting? 3-0 ??

« Reply #25 on: August 25, 2008, 11:26:51 AM »
If this was in the MLS I bet the price woul not have benn so steep. See what does happen when you give ah man an inch.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #26 on: August 25, 2008, 11:29:00 AM »
ah just place ah order for 10 uncovered tickets (TT$200.00 per ticket)...and it went thru...

for those who need...pm please...1st come 1st serve :)
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #27 on: August 25, 2008, 06:35:01 PM »
Covered - $500

Uncovered - $200

On sale Aug 25 - Aug 27

Why is Covered soooo expensive compared to grounds?   it should be 300 200    last qualifiers it was 100 200

so upgrades in covered costing 300 extra now?   what cushion seats with free drinks?   f**k man

I guess they figure nuff Trinis fraid rain to fill up the stands at a premium

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #28 on: August 25, 2008, 10:18:40 PM »
Well I got mine this morning via 800-FANS, not without some serious re dialing on my part!!

TTFF like they won't organised in time... I Called at 8am, and a lady answered saying "call back lata nah, around 9 o'clock nobody here yet." I called back at 9am, and sobeody else say dey eh ready yet, call back lunch time... Then when 12 O'clock reached, line was busy. Finally after re dialing a few hundred times, another lady said, the tickets are on sale now, but for me to call back in 3 mins, cuz the agent is on the phone taking orders.... "THE AGENT IS" eh (Like TTFF only had one person taking calls) Well a cuss d woman! and hang up....

Call back bout ah hour later and finally got thru, disguise meh voice a lil though in case d woman remember my voice and hang up on me  ;D
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #29 on: August 26, 2008, 12:48:59 AM »
Covered - $500

Uncovered - $200

On sale Aug 25 - Aug 27

rainy season...if yuh aint wah get wet den jump it out!!