October 04, 2024, 07:04:56 PM

Author Topic: Centre of Excellence Thread.  (Read 28431 times)

Re: Who owns Centre of Excellence?
« Reply #60 on: May 28, 2012, 07:16:34 PM »
Quick absquatulate with yuh shovel and go dig yuhself another pit.

You fackup eh boy!

....what really f**k up is that (after having to look up the word "ABSQUATULATE") it look like FS actually did take de man advice.
Breds, me and mr cross AKA true trini / trinity cross/ jack manday / the man wid de gold plated gun, does kid around like that. it's kicks i on, so no need to read into it.

« Reply #61 on: May 28, 2012, 07:19:26 PM »

You fackup eh boy!

....what really f**k up is that (after having to look up the word "ABSQUATULATE") it look like FS actually did take de man advice.

Nah sir, but unlike TrueTrini, I actually have a life outside of this board! 

Nah, doh look at it so, Jed, we ALL do have lives outside the board but yuh hadda admit, the coincidence of his post colliding with your outside life was hard to ignore.  :D  Is no scene, though....going back to the original tone of the thread, I'm sure we can all agree that jack was in a unique posistion to do a whole lot for football in Trinidad and The Caribbean and still skim enough off the top to take care of himself, his sons and all of his grand and great grand bats to follow and he didn't.  He chose only the latter. 
Truer words have never been spoken on this board.                         :beermug:               

« Reply #62 on: May 28, 2012, 07:30:07 PM »
FS, why should Mexico and USA get everything ? I saw you posted that the CEO should have been in Mexico ?

I already vex that Mexico, USA and Canada gets a place in the Gold Cup for free every time and others teams have to qualify for it.

PS: Truetrini, ease up on de man, FS is a cool bredda.

Sam, all I was pointing out is that the COE being placed in T&T was not logical as it is probably the southernmost concacaf nation and placing it in Mexico would have been more geographically sensible. I wasn't considering past performance, free passes to the Gold Cup etc. Just purely geographical! But as Bakes pointed out, it was a gift to CFU, so Mexico was moot anyway!
So your logic is that T&T is way south so it's harder to get too, but mexico is far more accessable being all the way up in the north west??  wow some logic....... :thinking:
« Last Edit: May 28, 2012, 07:31:42 PM by just cool »

« Reply #63 on: May 28, 2012, 08:33:35 PM »
FS, why should Mexico and USA get everything ? I saw you posted that the CEO should have been in Mexico ?

I already vex that Mexico, USA and Canada gets a place in the Gold Cup for free every time and others teams have to qualify for it.

Sam, all I was pointing out is that the COE being placed in T&T was not logical as it is probably the southernmost concacaf nation and placing it in Mexico would have been more geographically sensible. I wasn't considering past performance, free passes to the Gold Cup etc. Just purely geographical! But as Bakes pointed out, it was a gift to CFU, so Mexico was moot anyway!
So your logic is that T&T is way south so it's harder to get too, but mexico is far more accessable being all the way up in the north west??  wow some logic....... :thinking:

Well, obviously, you're more familiar with the CONCACAF region than I am. I was under the obvious erroneous notion that Canada was the farthest North and T&T was practically the farthest South.

I haven't checked the exact distance, and I guess if you measured from the northernmost tip of Canada, maybe the midway point of CONCACAF is in USA?
This wasn't a university thesis, just an opinion thrown out to the board based on Mexico kinda being fairly central in CONCACAF and having more accessible road, rail, air routes and even sea routes (although those routes may not be exactly first class.)

« Reply #64 on: May 28, 2012, 09:18:10 PM »

You fackup eh boy!

Breds, me and mr cross AKA true trini / trinity cross/ jack manday / the man wid de gold plated gun, does kid around like that. it's kicks i on, so no need to read into it.

Doh worry, is kicks I was on, as well.  No scene.

« Reply #65 on: May 28, 2012, 09:27:17 PM »

You fackup eh boy!

The GUN is NOT gold plated..it is Golden....ask she.

« Reply #66 on: May 28, 2012, 09:29:22 PM »
I stand corrected! I believed the term was coined after a UK conservative politician. I appreciate the heads up!

I mihself thought ah had it wrong (remember looking it up years ago)... had to go double-check.  :beermug:

Ok Bakes I go leave de Athletic Supporter alone.

Re: Wired868 reveals all about the Centre of Excellence
« Reply #67 on: May 29, 2012, 05:07:36 AM »
Great stuff Lasana... expose they ass.... let see what excuse Jack will come up with now..

And tell that jackass Lisle Austin a roof dont cost 11 million dollars... nobody in they right mind will buy that story.

« Reply #68 on: May 29, 2012, 06:37:45 AM »

Well, obviously, you're more familiar with the CONCACAF region than I am. I was under the obvious erroneous notion that Canada was the farthest North and T&T was practically the farthest South.

I haven't checked the exact distance, and I guess if you measured from the northernmost tip of Canada, maybe the midway point of CONCACAF is in USA?
This wasn't a university thesis, just an opinion thrown out to the board based on Mexico kinda being fairly central in CONCACAF and having more accessible road, rail, air routes and even sea routes (although those routes may not be exactly first class.)
Bro, i'm fully aware of what iz considered the north west, but i was speaking of the location of mexico in relation to trinidad. if yuh really want to compare then there a concacaf nations that is more southerly than T&T, panama, guyana and surinam forinstance.

BTW canada is considered the pacific north west, and if i had said mexico was in the pacific north west, then you could take me to task, but mexico is way out of bounds for most concacaf nations to access, far more so than T&T.

« Reply #69 on: May 29, 2012, 06:41:47 AM »

You fackup eh boy!

Doh study dat nah man, just continue with the englishman. i have to say that it was real entertaining except for the personal drama. that was real tasteless of you fuh putting the man's personal domestic downturn in the public domain, expected better from yuh.  :shameonyou:

« Reply #70 on: May 29, 2012, 07:34:10 AM »

Bro, i'm fully aware of what iz considered the north west, but i was speaking of the location of mexico in relation to trinidad. if yuh really want to compare then there a concacaf nations that is more southerly than T&T, panama, guyana and surinam forinstance.

BTW canada is considered the pacific north west, and if i had said mexico was in the pacific north west, then you could take me to task, but mexico is way out of bounds for most concacaf nations to access, far more so than T&T.

Mate, lets leave this now, its getting a bit silly. I clearly said T&T was practically the farthest South i.e. nearly. The reason I chose the word practically was because although T&T is not exactly the most southernmost nation, once you take into account its distance eastward from Guyana etc, it is practically the most southernmost. Of course, again, this is just opinion. I have no idea of the relevance of Pacific North West. I really wasn't talking in absolutes.

« Reply #71 on: May 29, 2012, 07:35:05 AM »

You fackup eh boy!

Doh study dat nah man, just continue with the englishman. i have to say that it was real entertaining except for the personal drama. that was real tasteless of you fuh putting the man's personal domestic downturn in the public domain, expected better from yuh.  :shameonyou:

Especially as I don't have a scooby what he's talking about!

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #72 on: May 29, 2012, 06:09:20 PM »
Again Lasana, this is just hot news and in a week from now no one will really care like all of your stories, they hold nothing solid. I also hope you have a good lawyer, maybe you could hire the 06 Warriors lawyers, they real good, its been 6 years and they still believing.

Jack owns the COE land and not one of FIFA or anyone else will step foot on it.

Jack is no dummy Pal.

Jack will raise again !!!!!!!!

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

Re: Re: Wired868 reveals all about the Centre of Excellence
« Reply #73 on: May 29, 2012, 06:10:57 PM »
Again Lasana, this is just hot news and in a week from now no one will really care like all of your stories, they hold nothing solid. I also hope you have a good lawyer, maybe you could hire the 06 Warriors lawyers, they real good, its been 6 years and they still believing.

Jack is no dummy Pal.

Hahahaha u come out your hole, I say u dead.

« Reply #74 on: May 29, 2012, 06:56:10 PM »

Jack is no dummy Pal.

Hahahaha u come out your hole, I say u dead.

He's been busy in Barbados!!

Centre of Excellence questions.
« Reply #75 on: April 20, 2013, 08:50:29 AM »
What is the scenarios here fellas?

Bakes where you.

I do not think by Jack Warner owning the land would help his case because he stole money to build on it.

I think FIFA will either breakdown the building or cease it and give it to the TTFF or Concacaf.

Can they also sue Jack for the money he stole.

No remember, in T&T is law is bogus.

Re: Centre of Excellence questions.
« Reply #76 on: April 20, 2013, 08:55:06 AM »
What is the scenarios here fellas?

Bakes where you.

I do not think by Jack Warner owning the land would help his case because he stole money to build on it.

I think FIFA will either breakdown the building or cease it and give it to the TTFF or Concacaf.

Can they also sue Jack for the money he stole.

No remember, in T&T is law is bogus.

He also misappropriate funds to buy 2 out of the 3 parcels of land.

« Reply #77 on: April 20, 2013, 09:03:44 AM »
What about the Hummer and the 2 property he owns in Florida ?

« Reply #78 on: April 20, 2013, 09:22:24 AM »
TTFF could do with that building

« Reply #79 on: April 20, 2013, 09:27:33 AM »
Well, there's all kinds of things that went on which maybe could be classed as suspect. It seems clear that CONCACAF believed the land was being bought in their name. Now, if Jack was leasing the land to CONCACAF, that would be ok, but there appears to be no lease. Then there's the difference between the price Jack paid and the price he told FIFA that it cost. And each time a suspect transaction was made, that's a separate offence.

Effectively, CoE is a leasehold property which, eventually would pass back to the landlord (Jack). But without a lease it could be argued that Jack gifted the land to CONCACAF, otherwise, why would you spend so much money building on someone else s land? Just like Jack is saying Havelange gifted it to Jack (very unlikely) Blatter could claim Jack gifted the land to CONCACAF (more plausible)

I feel the eventual outcome will be a return of the property to CONCACAF in exchange for non prosecution in USA

« Reply #80 on: April 20, 2013, 09:38:18 AM »
He still has to answer the money laundering charges with the FBI. Dark days ahead for him. Waiting to see the outcome of that

« Reply #81 on: April 20, 2013, 09:49:13 AM »
He still has to answer the money laundering charges with the FBI. Dark days ahead for him. Waiting to see the outcome of that

It appears that the FBI and IRS are separate investigations.

So, we have CONCACAF/FIFA chasing him for numerous counts of fraud, as well as possibly the Australian Football Federation.

2006 warriors/TTFF after World Cup bonuses

Allegedly there are crimes against T&T financial laws arising from the above investigations.

There may be challenges from the T&T integrity commission if Jack didn't declare the CoE as his asset or the rental income from CoE.

Not sure how Kenny Rampersad will survive this, or other people involved such as Maureen Warner, Daryan Warner, Lisle Austin and Patricia Modeste. Ignorance is no defence!

« Reply #82 on: April 20, 2013, 09:53:00 AM »
He dig a grave for himself

« Reply #83 on: April 20, 2013, 10:46:04 AM »
Things just goin an get more heated for jack...is about time.   Ah hope he losing sleeo now...efffin crook....reorts lookin like he foing and get fired...hopefully he resigns...

Offline dspfootballer

« Reply #84 on: April 20, 2013, 07:12:54 PM »
The closing in motif on the "Honorable Minister" in TNT government.  I am NOT SUPRISE; this could be PM finest hour to show leadership; I believe she take the proper action. :'(

« Reply #85 on: April 20, 2013, 07:42:06 PM »
The closing in motif on the "Honorable Minister" in TNT government.  I am NOT SUPRISE; this could be PM finest hour to show leadership; I believe she take the proper action. :'(

U have come to this conclusion based on what?

« Reply #86 on: April 20, 2013, 07:44:17 PM »
Jack say concacaf business is not Kamla business. Hahaha. Arrogant f**k.

« Reply #87 on: April 20, 2013, 07:56:02 PM »
Jack say concacaf business is not Kamla business. Hahaha. Arrogant f**k.

oh lawd aye.....he putting Kamla in she place before she open she mouth......steups!!  Sickening!!

« Reply #88 on: April 21, 2013, 07:47:09 PM »
And the hits just keep on coming!!!!

Australian football authorities will ask CONCACAF for a formal briefing as to the fate of over £260,000 earmarked for a stadium in Trinidad but which is alleged to have been misappropriated by the regional body's former president, Jack Warner.

http://au.eurosport.com/football/australia-to-ask-concacaf-about-misappropriated-funds_sto3720322/story.shtml

« Reply #89 on: April 21, 2013, 09:38:46 PM »
It mightn't be entirely apropos to this situation, but I keep thinking about Malcom X and his "chickens have come home to roost" quote. These are indeed happy times for a lot of us.