April 29, 2024, 03:49:41 AM

Author Topic: La Liga Time Again  (Read 58587 times)

Re: La Liga Time Again
« Reply #270 on: February 15, 2009, 12:52:12 PM »
Flyers - Chris Brown
Rangers - Rihanna

game over.

Oh my God, just when I thought there was hope for you :(

« Reply #271 on: February 15, 2009, 12:54:35 PM »
what you want me to compare this beatdown to?

Ike & Tina?  ???

« Reply #272 on: February 15, 2009, 01:01:23 PM »

Ike & Tina?  ???

Not domestic violence. Leonard v Duran, United v Chelski?

« Reply #273 on: February 15, 2009, 01:03:30 PM »
Flyers - Chris Brown
Rangers - Rihanna

game over.

Oh my God, just when I thought there was hope for you :(
The BROAD Street Bullies

WOOHOO ::)
that Bobby Clake does do fits to my stomach oui
« Last Edit: February 15, 2009, 01:09:11 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #274 on: February 15, 2009, 01:19:36 PM »

Ike & Tina?  ???

« Reply #275 on: February 15, 2009, 01:25:59 PM »
speechless.

and everytime I get over Wednesday, your signature does serve a timely reminder. Look at where the keeper was headed too.

« Reply #276 on: February 15, 2009, 01:40:16 PM »
disgruntled u have too much damn time yes  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #277 on: February 21, 2009, 09:55:11 AM »
Derby match  Barcelona vs Espanyol 2day

« Reply #278 on: February 21, 2009, 10:00:21 AM »
big game

« Reply #279 on: February 21, 2009, 11:01:50 AM »

Watchout for Kameni!

« Reply #280 on: February 21, 2009, 11:04:54 AM »
he better watch out 4 messi , henry and eto

« Reply #281 on: February 21, 2009, 01:26:16 PM »
real madrid showing off 3 nil up on betis inside of 25 minutes

« Reply #282 on: February 21, 2009, 01:27:50 PM »
abidal off injured puyol on for barca. puyol wasnt fit enough to start hmmmmmmmmmmmm

Offline gothic

« Reply #283 on: February 21, 2009, 01:52:37 PM »
madrid embarrassing betis, 6-1 at the half
« Last Edit: February 21, 2009, 02:04:49 PM by gothic »

« Reply #284 on: February 21, 2009, 02:14:23 PM »
10 men barca down 1. pressure

Offline gothic

« Reply #285 on: February 21, 2009, 02:15:25 PM »
go Espanyol  ;D ;D

Offline gothic

« Reply #286 on: February 21, 2009, 02:18:27 PM »
barca 2 down now, good week in La Liga

« Reply #287 on: February 21, 2009, 02:19:15 PM »
pack ah shit . valdez jus kick d ball straight on del a pena foot dread ,easy lob. 2 nil. can barca come back?

« Reply #288 on: February 21, 2009, 02:19:21 PM »
Valdes is a shitsnake.

« Reply #289 on: February 21, 2009, 02:22:47 PM »
Ray hudson tell the man "let me finish !"

« Reply #290 on: February 21, 2009, 02:50:11 PM »
whata do barcelona coaches see in gudjonsen

« Reply #291 on: February 21, 2009, 02:55:21 PM »

total waste

« Reply #292 on: February 21, 2009, 06:52:45 PM »
Madrid put on an exhibition today...football from the heavens for long periods

lead cut to 7 points...

hmmmm

:praying:

:heehee:

Offline makaveli

« Reply #293 on: February 21, 2009, 08:29:10 PM »

I say the say thing for Wenger and  Bendtner

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #294 on: February 21, 2009, 09:22:41 PM »

total waste

Why yuh take out E'to when chasing the game is beyond me. Ah guess he wanted a man for route 1 football down in injury time. Totally backfired though. 

And why they tek off Henry? He was having a good game for the first half hour, then when the game get choppy, he wasn't getting the ball. I find he shoulda get more sweat.

Barca need to watch theyself, Kicker them woking they voodoo....
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #295 on: February 22, 2009, 01:09:53 AM »

total waste

Why yuh take out E'to when chasing the game is beyond me. Ah guess he wanted a man for route 1 football down in injury time. Totally backfired though. 

And why they tek off Henry? He was having a good game for the first half hour, then when the game get choppy, he wasn't getting the ball. I find he shoulda get more sweat.

Barca need to watch theyself, Kicker them woking they voodoo....

Maybe their CL fixture this upcoming week might have had something to do with it.  I could be wrong, but it may very well be a possibility.

« Reply #296 on: February 22, 2009, 01:38:52 AM »
Dani Alves will eat his words.

Fear us, bytches.

« Reply #297 on: February 22, 2009, 07:11:27 PM »

Fear us, bytches.

hahahah. I knew Toppa was just waiting in the shadows.

I eh go lie. I always said it wasn't over, but I didn't expect madrid to really start cutting the lead like that so soon. I honestly don't think the loss to Espanyol was down to form and fatigue though..just one of those things. BUt Madrid is the best team in Spain right now and is playing like Barca did earlier in the season. So roles reversed. Hopefully Barca Has enough to right the ship soon and hopefully Madrid can't hold that form to long. I think Barca on the road against Atletico Madrid next...dat is reaallll hard road game...but AM also playing Champion's league so hopefully that will work in Barca favor as the deeper side. I good result against Lyon in the CL is a must....

« Reply #298 on: February 22, 2009, 07:47:32 PM »

Fear us, bytches.

I eh go lie. I always said it wasn't over, but I didn't expect madrid to really start cutting the lead like that so soon. I honestly don't think the loss to Espanyol was down to form and fatigue though..just one of those things. BUt Madrid is the best team in Spain right now and is playing like Barca did earlier in the season. So roles reversed. Hopefully Barca Has enough to right the ship soon and hopefully Madrid can't hold that form to long. I think Barca on the road against Atletico Madrid next...dat is reaallll hard road game...but AM also playing Champion's league so hopefully that will work in Barca favor as the deeper side. I good result against Lyon in the CL is a must....

The thing about a football season is teams must lose and draw sometimes...The timing of Barca's slight dip in form coinciding with Madrid's improvement make it seem a bit more exciting....Almost like Madrid is chasing Barca, and that Barca is just holding on stemming the chase until the end of the season....Fact of the matter is Barca has only lost 2 games this season...that is still an amazing feat..and this loss was their first loss at home.  They are still the best team in Spain by an edge, but Madrid is finally making a statement that it's not a one man (team) show, which it was up until this weekend....add to that Madrid looks like they can still improve whereas Barca has probably shown us the best that they are capable of....  7 points is now a realistic target but Madrid, along with other tricky matchups, has away games to Sevilla, Villareal and Valencia still on the schedule.  Under any circumstances 9 points from those three games can be considered overachieving...so it's an interesting chase but smart money says that Madrid will drop some more points along the way- Barca still well in the driver's seat if you ask me.

I think that my hope that Madrid can keep improving and make a claim for the C-League (our trophy that we've been loaning out for too long  ;D) might be more realistic than clawing back the 7 points against Barca...Either way we have some good excitement ahead- as it should be..

« Reply #299 on: February 22, 2009, 08:07:49 PM »

Fear us, bytches.

The thing about a football season is teams must lose and draw sometimes...The timing of Barca's slight dip in form coinciding with Madrid's improvement make it seem a bit more exciting....Almost like Madrid is chasing Barca, and that Barca is just holding on stemming the chase until the end of the season....Fact of the matter is Barca has only lost 2 games this season...that is still an amazing feat..and this loss was their first loss at home.  They are still the best team in Spain by an edge, but Madrid is finally making a statement that it's not a one man (team) show, which it was up until this weekend....add to that Madrid looks like they can still improve whereas Barca has probably shown us the best that they are capable of....  7 points is now a realistic target but Madrid, along with other tricky matchups, has away games to Sevilla, Villareal and Valencia still on the schedule.  Under any circumstances 9 points from those three games can be considered overachieving...so it's an interesting chase but smart money says that Madrid will drop some more points along the way- Barca still well in the driver's seat if you ask me.

I think that my hope that Madrid can keep improving and make a claim for the C-League (our trophy that we've been loaning out for too long  ;D) might be more realistic than clawing back the 7 points against Barca...Either way we have some good excitement ahead- as it should be..

Momentum is a hell of a thing. ManU just opened up a 7 point lead on Liverpool and it is now an 'unassailable' lead. Barca leads Madrid by 7 points, and boy does it feel tight in La Liga.

What about Marcelo look like a serious left-sided midfielder for Real Madrid just when it looked like his number was up at the club (at least for the rest of this season)..and Raul real making yuh eat yuh words. His all round game has been top class recently. And some classy classy goals breds