April 17, 2024, 08:36:41 PM

Author Topic: Nkosi Blackman tries for a come back  (Read 7351 times)

Nkosi Blackman tries for a come back
« on: June 13, 2007, 03:40:24 PM »
Nkosi Blackman is currently in the United States in an attempt to make a come back in the football fraternity. With the help of an agent, Blackman is is hoping to be a late signing on a A-League team before he heads out to Asia later this year (plans which are all tentative).

In other news, the socawarriors warriors left this morning in two separate groups. The first group flying out of Miami and the second group flew out of Boston. The Manager did not travel with the team to Boston but instead opted to stay in Cali with Noreiga. However, he did not distribute funds to the players before they left and as a result they were without money on the trip to Boston.

Me and my boy Avery John, his girlfriend, and a couple other players from the New England Revolution were watching the game from the VIP box and Avery (dressed in all red in support of the team) had a lot of good things to say about the young warriors.

« Last Edit: June 29, 2007, 10:02:39 AM by kingman »

Re: Nkosi Blackman tries for a come back
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2007, 03:45:23 PM »
In other news, the socawarriors warriors left this morning in two separate groups. The first group flying out of Miami and the second group flew out of Boston. The Manager did not travel with the team to Boston but instead opted to stay in Cali with Noreiga. However, he did not distribute funds to the players before they left and as a result they were without money on the trip to Boston.
And it have people in VIP box vex dat de WC players take de action dat dey did.  The "benefits" of representin T&T as administrated by de TTFF eh?

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2007, 03:50:14 PM »
good kingman......

« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2007, 04:07:10 PM »
Is this a team of little boys who you have to keep money for?  Why can't each player be given his per diem and allowances atthe beginning of the trip?  This is insane! These are adults for God sake!

« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2007, 04:18:28 PM »
Is this a team of little boys who you have to keep money for?  Why can't each player be given his per diem and allowances atthe beginning of the trip?  This is insane! These are adults for God sake!

Rule #1 - Jack has to be paid FIRST

Rule #2 - It eh have no fo*&in rule #2...like yuh eh read rule #1 or wha?

8)

« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2007, 04:39:32 PM »
That is the mindset of Mr Warner
It is to have CONTROL over these fellas and as soon as they shrug off his CONTROL he will JACKlist them
mark my words.
is JACKCONTROL
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2007, 05:00:23 PM »
bessah luck tuh chucky...hope tings really wuk out
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2007, 06:22:38 PM »
You admitting that u know the ox. As for not being paid what new

« Reply #8 on: June 13, 2007, 09:16:08 PM »
That's a great attitude. I wish him the best.

Offline HarbourStreet

« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2007, 11:23:55 PM »
Nkosi has been in the states for the past two months training privately with SoccerMinds Coaching Academy, a NJ-based group led by former Petrotrin player Knolly Marcus (also from Techier, Nkosi's hometown).

I believe he is also working with the academy's U19 team which is No. 2 in the state. He is mentor and leader to the youths on team which is comprised of players from the Caribbean, Africa and South America (team will be in T&T on tour Aug. 2-12).

In his quest to regain full fitness, Nkosi is also playing in the United International Soccer League, a top semi-pro league in NJ. Look for him to also perhaps lace up his cleat for the T&T Caribbean Cup team in Brooklyn, NY.

He has been looking sharp & fit of late! I believe the Academy is also lining up a number of tryouts for him, including ones with the NY RED BULLS and teams in Scandinavia and Asia.

« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2007, 11:34:50 PM »
Nkosi has been in the states for the past two months training privately with SoccerMinds Coaching Academy, a NJ-based group led by former Petrotrin player Knolly Marcus (also from Techier, Nkosi's hometown).

I believe he is also working with the academy's U19 team which is No. 2 in the state. He is mentor and leader to the youths on team which is comprised of players from the Caribbean, Africa and South America (team will be in T&T on tour Aug. 2-12).

In his quest to regain full fitness, Nkosi is also playing in the United International Soccer League, a top semi-pro league in NJ. Look for him to also perhaps lace up his cleat for the T&T Caribbean Cup team in Brooklyn, NY.

He has been looking sharp & fit of late! I believe the Academy is also lining up a number of tryouts for him, including ones with the NY RED BULLS and teams in Scandinavia and Asia.

Good stuff HarbourStreet....even though I treat with skepticism the fact that this is your first post...but still, keep us posted.

« Reply #11 on: June 29, 2007, 09:56:01 AM »
This is all n ice to hear but what happen to him playing in Trini ????

« Reply #12 on: June 29, 2007, 06:57:55 PM »
Good luck to Nkosi...

Offline LOCAL.

Nkosi Blackman
« Reply #13 on: July 21, 2007, 12:46:57 PM »
What is the word on this warrior? How close is he to full recovery? Is he interseted in representing

Trinidad and Tobago ever again. He's still young and should have what it takes to be World Class as

he showed us in the U-17 World Cup in 2001. Does anyone know what's up with him?

Offline takenoprisoners

Re: Nkosi Blackman
« Reply #14 on: July 21, 2007, 12:52:43 PM »

Offline LOCAL.

« Reply #15 on: July 21, 2007, 12:58:01 PM »
Good to hear..honestly believe he has what it takes to be World Class. Along with Kenwyne Jones and Jan Michael.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #16 on: July 21, 2007, 01:00:51 PM »
he in Brooklyn representin TnT in de Caribbean Cup at dis moment...dey suppose tuh be playin de Vincy team tomorrow at 5 pm ah believe....so NYC people dey playin in Bklyn by de old boys school on Maple or Rutland..so go & support yuh country.....
« Last Edit: July 21, 2007, 01:07:35 PM by breezers »
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #17 on: July 21, 2007, 01:42:14 PM »
Do you all remember that goal he score in the under 17wc when he ran from about half line and score?

« Reply #18 on: July 21, 2007, 09:02:03 PM »
Of course we remember is d only goal we score in a WC . The under 17 go add to that tally we hope. They might score against Columbia because is only dem we prepare 4

« Reply #19 on: July 22, 2007, 07:13:01 AM »
Of course we remember is d only goal we score in a WC . The under 17 go add to that tally we hope. They might score against Columbia because is only dem we prepare 4

Jerel Forbes scored in the 6-1 loss to Brazil.

« Reply #20 on: July 22, 2007, 08:55:48 AM »

Nope it was Nkosi

« Reply #21 on: July 22, 2007, 09:03:00 AM »

Nope it was Nkosi

Nkosi's goal was against Croatia. Forbes scored against Brazil.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #22 on: July 22, 2007, 12:53:52 PM »

Nope it was Nkosi

nope it was Nkosi dat squared de ball fuh Forbes tuh score
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #23 on: July 22, 2007, 02:00:53 PM »

Nope it was Nkosi

Nkosi's goal was against Croatia. Forbes scored against Brazil.

This was supposed to be de nucleus of our senior team. de sad thing is dat from dat line up, de only man who consistently making de senior team now is Jan Michael Williams.

« Reply #24 on: July 23, 2007, 12:06:06 PM »
I really 4 got that goal against Brazil but Nikosi goal was a pure gem

Where is Nkosi Blackman?
« Reply #25 on: August 31, 2008, 08:17:33 AM »
Is he still in brazil, has he got back his form, ah just wondering bc simoes gave him a bligh, what ever happened to that? ???

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #26 on: August 31, 2008, 08:41:36 AM »
Wish you the best Nikosi.. :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: August 31, 2008, 09:14:26 AM »
is jus me or men soundin like rel band waggonists up in here

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #28 on: August 31, 2008, 09:20:06 AM »
Hahaha.

Blackman also had a trial at Manchester United btw, shortly after the Under 17 WC...

Dunno what happened to him after that...

« Reply #29 on: August 31, 2008, 09:24:43 AM »
read recently in another thread that he is playing in Trini..hoss keep yuh head up  :beermug: