April 18, 2024, 05:18:26 PM

Author Topic: Dwight in the 'holding-midfield' position  (Read 4259 times)

Offline behind-de-bridge

Dwight in the 'holding-midfield' position
« on: October 05, 2008, 02:46:29 AM »

This really is his best position these days!!!

Re: Dwight in the 'holding-midfield' position
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2008, 07:15:59 AM »

« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2008, 07:24:46 AM »
hear nuh  :rotfl: :rotfl: allya have no respect  :rotfl: :rotfl:
ya din see the Sunderland vs ArseAnal game yesterday
de man played well enough for me

edit: I geh ketch right :-[ :-[
oh well, see post below :rotfl:
« Last Edit: October 05, 2008, 10:31:15 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2008, 08:37:32 AM »

« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2008, 10:01:43 AM »
dis is real disrespectful..not funny at all. Holding midfield  ??? Yuh can't see de man playing sweep  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2008, 10:16:41 AM »
I see it as "take the shot infront b4 de tackle behind take you" :devil:
« Last Edit: October 05, 2008, 10:52:05 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: October 05, 2008, 10:28:56 AM »
dis is real disrespectful..not funny at all. Holding midfield  ??? Yuh can't see de man playing sweep  :devil: :devil:

nah definitely striker.. look at the way he sandwiched between 2 quality defenders..

with that kind of form i doh see how anybody could question whether he could cut it for de national team.

« Reply #8 on: October 05, 2008, 11:19:04 AM »
the  man gifted for playing in the middle ....  :devil:

« Reply #9 on: October 05, 2008, 11:25:53 AM »

He more look like de meat in a whole wheat deli sangwidge in dah pichure

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #10 on: October 05, 2008, 11:28:08 AM »
work & no play make Dwight ah dull boy i like it :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2008, 11:50:29 AM »
SO DE MAN MUST WORK WITH NO PLAY? steupse...Dwight keep playing that 'holding-midfield position' eh....who vex lorse !  :)
« Last Edit: October 05, 2008, 12:27:55 PM by Sando prince »

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #12 on: October 05, 2008, 03:41:51 PM »
Easy now
no need fi go dong
Whoop ! Whoop ! 
Wen yuh run come arong
Cau yuh knoe yuh ah de tawk ah de tong, yeah

Hit dat
not in ah de miggle
juss play wid it ah likkle
stay wid it ah likkle
boi why yuh do dat?

No disrespect Ladies.It's all in fun. ;D :rotfl:
« Last Edit: October 05, 2008, 03:47:15 PM by mwanasoka »
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #13 on: October 05, 2008, 10:09:17 PM »
still one of the best "box to box" midfielders in the game today

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #14 on: October 06, 2008, 07:28:03 AM »
The man just showing he could hold on with someone on he back  :rotfl:
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #15 on: October 06, 2008, 03:45:48 PM »

Nah sweeper doh mark...and from the looks of it, the man markin reaaaallll tight  ;D 

At least he appears to be thoroughly relishing and enjoying his defensive responsibilities.... 

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #16 on: October 06, 2008, 04:07:25 PM »
Dwight keep playing that 'holding-midfield position'. When you have twenty plus games in the season remain, that fine but WC semi-final rounds, they are three games left. I guess we playing for draw in the next three games.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #17 on: October 06, 2008, 04:16:20 PM »
if he keep up that type of play he gobe be "weak-kneed" real soon
he ent making de hex nuh :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: October 12, 2008, 12:58:10 PM »
SEE DE MAN IN DE "HOLDING-MIDFIELD" POSITION YESTERDAY!!...yeh dats why we could criticise players on what they do with their personal lives and they show us how to play the game on the field...who vex lorse!!

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #19 on: October 13, 2008, 07:50:01 AM »
SO DE MAN MUST WORK WITH NO PLAY? steupse...Dwight keep playing that 'holding-midfield position' eh....who vex lorse !  :)
learn to read before u post,u saying the same thing i said :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: October 13, 2008, 12:09:37 PM »
learn to read before u post,u saying the same thing i said :rotfl:

and i was not responding to you..hence the reason i did not quote you..so who must read before they post?..not feeling so smart now eh?