April 26, 2024, 04:42:08 PM

Author Topic: CONCACAF Next Round. Fixtures, Standings & More.  (Read 33023 times)

is what yuh smoking so?????? crack?????
Look call one of dese place fast yuh need help.....

Mental Health Canada Inc
(416) 652-9474

CAMH
 - www.camh.net - (416) 596-7775

Schizophrenia Society Of Ontario
 - www.schizophrenia.on.ca - (416) 449-6830

Family Services Employee Assistance
 - www.familyserviceseap.com - (416) 585-9985 -

FAME Family Association For Mental Health Everywhere
 - www.fameforfamilies.com - (416) 207-5032 -

Hincks-Dellcrest Centre
 - www.hincksdellcrest.org - (416) 972-1935 -

Homeward Mental Health Projects
 (416) 462-3334 -

Reconnect Mental Health Services
 - www.reconnect.on.ca - (416) 248-2050

Cota Health
 - www.cotahealth.ca - (416) 785-8797 -

Ariel Garten - Neuroconsulting
 - www.neuroconsulting.net - (416) 839-9943 -

eh? wha?  huh?  ???

Mental Health Canada Inc
(416) 652-9474

CAMH

Hincks-Dellcrest Centre

(416) 462-3334 -

Cota Health

not crazy, just optimistic, i have full confidence in the players and the team as a whole, not to mention the youths that have been exposed to intl football.

God is de BOSS....

Offline monty

LOL.. this is some idle shit.

where is that gif of commander Worf holding his head..

would be perfect for this thread.

Mental Health Canada Inc
(416) 652-9474

CAMH

Hincks-Dellcrest Centre

(416) 462-3334 -

Cota Health

:rotfl: tha man give links oui ,he really must care  :rotfl:

well as I see it the choices are....de first online intervention (ah really think de man have serious issues)...do you really want to take part in that or 2 when he calls they commit him for a few months and life on de MB go be much more pleasant

I have a Dream d TI versiuon

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
So it go go...prediction time ...Concacaf WCQ 2nd round.....
« Reply #99 on: July 01, 2008, 07:16:31 PM »
My Predictions (feel free to add your own) :

An over confident USA will be stunned when they finish third in group A.

Honduras peak too early and bow out along with a stuttering Sven lead El Tre (leaving many to question his coaching-calibre as he is instantly fired).

Haiti and El Salvador, fall victims to a Dutch influenced Suriname and a shaky Costa Rican side that is destined for bad-licks in the Hex.

Qualifiers for the HEX:

Group A

1. Guatemala
2. T&T

Group B

1. Canada
2. Jamaica

Group C

1. Costa Rica
2. Suriname

Come on, leh me dream ah little bit nah...(lol)

Doi! Doi! Doi!

Offline Jean

Re: So it go go...prediction time ...Concacaf WCQ 2nd round.....
« Reply #100 on: July 01, 2008, 09:23:48 PM »
My Predictions (feel free to add your own) :

An over confident USA will be stunned when they finish third in group A.

Honduras peak too early and bow out along with a stuttering Sven lead El Tre (leaving many to question his coaching-calibre as he is instantly fired).

Haiti and El Salvador, fall victims to a Dutch influenced Suriname and a shaky Costa Rican side that is destined for bad-licks in the Hex.

Qualifiers for the HEX:

Group A

1. Guatemala
2. T&T

Group B

1. Canada
2. Jamaica

Group C

1. Costa Rica
2. Suriname

Come on, leh me dream ah little bit nah...(lol)

Doi! Doi! Doi!

Then......I guess you predict Ja and TT top the Hex and reach quaterfinals at wcup 2010

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
Re: CONCACAF Next Round (fixtures).
« Reply #101 on: July 02, 2008, 09:20:46 PM »
Here are my semi-final predictions:

GROUP A             

1st USA

2nd Guatemala

GROUP B

1st Jamaica

2nd Honduras

GROUP C

1st Costa Rica

2nd El Salvador

Not hyping Jamaica or dissing T&T. Just the way I see it.  8)
« Last Edit: July 03, 2008, 02:16:37 PM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #102 on: July 02, 2008, 10:45:17 PM »
so since u not hypin jamaica i wonder wat formula u used in ur predictions to predict mexico wont make it out their group

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #103 on: July 03, 2008, 02:21:48 PM »
so since u not hypin jamaica i wonder wat formula u used in ur predictions to predict mexico wont make it out their group
I don't have to give you an assessment of my predictions. But then I guess that's the reason you didn't ask the first poster why he chose Jamaica & T&T in his/her predictions.

jjbrown

« Reply #104 on: July 03, 2008, 03:51:13 PM »
But then I guess that's the reason you didn't ask the first poster why he chose Jamaica & T&T in his/her predictions.

The first poster asked us to let him dream, so we leave him alone.
You on the other hand are just plain and simply living in dreamland...

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #105 on: July 03, 2008, 03:59:41 PM »
But then I guess that's the reason you didn't ask the first poster why he chose Jamaica & T&T in his/her predictions.

The first poster asked us to let him dream, so we leave him alone.
You on the other hand are just plain and simply living in dreamland...
And thus: my predictions.  ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #106 on: July 11, 2008, 09:56:34 AM »
Where is the thread about the CANADA v jamaica game  in Toronto for Aug. 20th. I saw it here yesterday.

« Reply #107 on: July 11, 2008, 10:08:17 AM »
Yesterday Pecan's thread had tickets for $20.00 and $15.00 ; wait nah was that ah black market FIFA price? Because all I hearing now is that tickets are for $49.00 CND

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #108 on: July 12, 2008, 07:03:11 AM »
Yesterday Pecan's thread had tickets for $20.00 and $15.00 ; wait nah was that ah black market FIFA price? Because all I hearing now is that tickets are for $49.00 CND

Who are you cheering for ABTrini  ?

« Reply #109 on: July 12, 2008, 07:30:13 AM »
GO CANADA GO

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #110 on: July 12, 2008, 08:26:52 AM »

Send me an e-mail and I will help you out.........

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #111 on: July 12, 2008, 10:11:46 AM »
Now that T&T have recalled some of their blacklisted players. My predictions are the same with 1 obvious change:
GROUP A             

1st USA

2nd Guatemala

GROUP B

1st Jamaica

2nd Honduras

GROUP C

1st Costa Rica

2nd El Salvador.

Ooopppssss! Mistake made. The groups stand as they should. For now that is until after the first 3 games. ;D   

« Last Edit: July 13, 2008, 11:13:41 AM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #112 on: July 12, 2008, 10:24:07 AM »
Now that T&T have recalled some of their blacklisted players. My predictions are the same with 1 obvious change:
GROUP A             

1st USA

2nd Guatemala

GROUP B

1st Jamaica

2nd Honduras

GROUP C

1st Costa Rica

2nd Trinidad

A know yuh real have T&T on yuh mind dread but we cyah be in 2 places at de same time (Group A & C)

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #113 on: July 12, 2008, 04:48:27 PM »
GROUP A             

1st USA

2nd Guatemala

GROUP B

1st Jamaica

2nd Honduras

GROUP C

1st Costa Rica

2nd Trinidad

Didn't know TnT was in group C along with Costa Rica. (Tell me what it is so I can buy some too ;)).
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #114 on: July 12, 2008, 05:37:21 PM »
GROUP A             

1st USA

2nd Guatemala

GROUP B

1st Jamaica

2nd Honduras

GROUP C

1st Costa Rica

2nd Trinidad

Good lord..... ::) ::)....

« Reply #115 on: August 02, 2008, 09:50:12 AM »
I bought my tickets for the T&T vs USA game in the US, what section are you guys in ? I am in midfield.

leroy

« Reply #116 on: August 07, 2008, 07:55:23 PM »
Here are mines:

~ Means : Open

Group 1 : USA, ~Guatemala/Trinidad
Group 2 : Mexico ~Honduras/Jamaica
Group 3 : El Salvador , Suriname

« Reply #117 on: August 15, 2008, 12:29:49 PM »
U.S. roster announced for qualifier
Kljestan leads half-dozen MLS stars on Bradley's squad
By Dylan Butler / MLSnet.com Staff

Fresh off scoring two goals in the Beijing Olympics, Chivas USA midfielder Sacha Kljestan has been named to Bob Bradley's U.S. national team roster for the upcoming 2010 World Cup qualifier against Guatemala.

Kljestan is one of six Major League Soccer players on Bradley's 17-man roster for the match Wednesday in Guatemala City, the opener for both teams in CONCACAF's Group 1.

All 17 players were part of the roster that handed Barbados an 8-0 defeat in the first leg of second round qualifying on June 15 at The Home Depot Center. The team will gather in Miami beginning on Sunday, Aug. 17, and will depart for Guatemala City the following day. An 18th player will be added to the roster prior to the team's gathering in Miami.

"We are excited to begin the next phase of qualifying," Bradley said. "There are no easy games, and we know that Guatemala is a very difficult team to play against at home. It's important that we start off the semifinal round in a positive way, and we are confident the work from the last 18 months has prepared us for the task."

Kljestan's former Chivas teammate, goalkeeper Brad Guzan, one of four Olympians on the roster, was also selected. Guzan, who has yet to join his new teammates at Aston Villa, joins fellow English Premier League goalkeeper Tim Howard from Everton as the two 'keepers.

The defense is comprised mostly of experienced European-based players, including Carlos Bocanegra (Rennes), Oguchi Onyewu (Standard de Liege), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover 96), Jay DeMerit (Watford FC) and Heath Pearce (Hansa Rostock). Veteran Frankie Hejduk of the Columbus Crew is the lone MLS-based defender.

Bradley mixes in veterans like Pablo Mastroeni of the Columbus Crew and Eddie Lewis from Derby County, along with youth in Maurice Edu from Toronto FC, Kljestan and Michael Bradley (Heerenveen) in the midfield.

Up front, Bradley is going with Brian Ching of the Houston Dynamo, the Fulham FC duo of Clint Dempsey and Eddie Johnson as well as Landon Donovan of the Los Angeles Galaxy, who is tied with Kenny Cooper of FC Dallas for the Golden Boot lead in MLS with 13 goals in 16 games.

The USA are the favorite in CONCACAF's Group 1, featuring Trinidad & Tobago, Cuba and Guatemala, which is led by Los Angeles Galaxy striker Carlos Ruiz.

"We're in really good shape, we're ready and our minds are totally focused on the start of qualifying, especially after what happened four years ago," Ruiz told FIFA.com. "We were just one game away from finishing in fourth place [in the North, Central America and Caribbean Zone] and that would have earned us a playoff place."

The U.S. is 10-4-5 lifetime against Guatemala and is currently riding a six-match shutout streak against the Central American country. The teams have met eight times overall in World Cup qualifying play, with the U.S. holding an unbeaten 4-0-4 mark in the series.

During the final round hexagonal in 2005, the U.S. won the home meeting 2-0 in Birmingham, Ala., on goals by Steve Ralston and Eddie Johnson. The teams then played to a 0-0 draw in Guatemala City on Sept. 7, 2005, four days after the U.S. had clinched their place in the 2006 FIFA World Cup with a 2-0 win against Mexico. In their most recent meeting, a Clint Dempsey goal sparked the U.S. to a 1-0 victory in their opening match of the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup, paving the way for the United States to successfully defend their Gold Cup crown.

U.S. national team roster
vs. Guatemala Aug. 20, 2008 - FIFA World Cup qualifier)
GOALKEEPERS (2): Brad Guzan (Aston Villa/ENG: 2/2 SO), Tim Howard (Everton FC/ENG: 3/2 SO)
DEFENDERS (6): Carlos Bocanegra (Rennes/FRA: 13/1), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover 96/GER: 15/0), Jay DeMerit (Watford FC/ENG: 1/0), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew: 11/1), Oguchi Onyewu (Standard de Liege/BEL: 8/0), Heath Pearce (Hansa Rostock/GER: 2/0)
MIDFIELDERS (5): Michael Bradley (SC Heerenveen/NED: 2/1), Maurice Edu (Toronto FC: 1/0), Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA: 1/0), Eddie Lewis (Derby County/ENG: 19/3), Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids: 10/0)
FORWARDS (4): Brian Ching (Houston Dynamo: 7/4), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy: 21/8), Clint Dempsey (Fulham FC/ENG: 8/2), Eddie Johnson (Fulham FC/ENG: 8/8)

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #118 on: August 16, 2008, 07:58:31 AM »
Here are mines:

~ Means : Open

Group 1 : USA, ~Guatemala/Trinidad
Group 2 : Mexico ~Honduras/Jamaica
Group 3 : El Salvador , Suriname