March 28, 2024, 02:51:22 AM

Author Topic: CONCACAF Next Round. Fixtures, Standings & More.  (Read 32712 times)

Offline Oz

Re: CONCACAF Games Today.
« Reply #30 on: June 22, 2008, 07:15:54 PM »
When is the draw for the next stage?

Offline R45

El Salvador vs Panama
« Reply #31 on: June 22, 2008, 07:42:19 PM »
http://www.justin.tv/firpotv

2-1 to El Salvador

El salvador just scored a penalty in the 82nd minute to take the lead

But panama leading 3-2 on aggregate cause of away goals (they won 1-0 in panama)

gonna be a tense finish

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
Re: El Salvador vs Panama
« Reply #32 on: June 22, 2008, 07:51:43 PM »
http://www.justin.tv/firpotv

2-1 to El Salvador

El salvador just scored a penalty in the 82nd minute to take the lead

But panama leading 3-2 on aggregate cause of away goals (they won 1-0 in panama)

gonna be a tense finish

ES is impressive but the Mexican referee killed panama! 2 red cards against Panama!!!!!!

ES is winning 3-1.

So it's gonna be Costa Rica, Haiti, El Salvador, and Suriname.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline R45

Re: CONCACAF Next Round.
« Reply #33 on: June 22, 2008, 07:54:14 PM »
I'm confused... didn't panama win 1 nil at home and with one away goal count as 2, so 3 goals to el salvador's 3 at home? or the margin of home win trumps goal difference?

« Reply #34 on: June 22, 2008, 07:58:07 PM »
I'm confused... didn't panama win 1 nil at home and with one away goal count as 2, so 3 goals to el salvador's 3 at home? or the margin of home win trumps goal difference?

the goal will only count as 2 if they drew or lost by a 2-1 margin.. or 3-2 4-3 so on so forth...  rite now ES are leading 3-2 on aggregate

Offline R45

« Reply #35 on: June 22, 2008, 07:59:46 PM »
gotcha, well el salvador won, game done. I didn't see the first red card, but that second red card was ridiculous, theatrics to rival ronaldo

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #36 on: June 22, 2008, 08:02:21 PM »
Panama won 1-0 in Panama...and lost 3-1 in ES....total goal aggregate of 3-2 in favour of ES. The away goal rule comes into play when the goal aggregate is the same for both teams.
Had Panama lost 3-2 in ES, Panama would have gone through.
well yes

« Reply #37 on: June 22, 2008, 08:04:35 PM »
ah know it said b4 eh but geez jamaica allyuh in ah tough group. i  can see somedays where RF et al will be AWOL

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #38 on: June 22, 2008, 08:05:16 PM »
that was a sik comeback by el salvador. just look at that f**kin group, costa rica licking their lips

« Reply #39 on: June 22, 2008, 08:07:39 PM »
JA go find some Brits me eh worry bout dem

« Reply #40 on: June 22, 2008, 08:11:12 PM »
with this team we have there is no way we coming out of that group! :beermug:

« Reply #41 on: June 22, 2008, 08:17:15 PM »
Mexico hit Belize 7 today in Mex

« Reply #42 on: June 22, 2008, 08:17:47 PM »
Based on this round Costa Rica.  Could just walk in.  But of course an upset is in the making.  We winning we group.

« Reply #43 on: June 22, 2008, 08:20:05 PM »
Preacher name yuh team so I go know if u prayin amiss

« Reply #44 on: June 22, 2008, 08:32:21 PM »
Aight....on to the next round. All the best fellas.....we behind you.....well...except the federation that is.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #45 on: June 22, 2008, 08:33:39 PM »
August 20th : where is this game taking place? If in Trinidad, I'll have to extent my stay.

« Reply #46 on: June 22, 2008, 08:43:40 PM »
that 3rd el salvador goal was a golasssso!  i cyah believe after all them strides panama make, is back to square 1.

« Reply #47 on: June 22, 2008, 10:16:14 PM »
Preacher name yuh team so I go know if u prayin amiss
Here's meh picks.

Trinidad and USA
Mexico and Honduras
Costa Rica and El Salvador

We winning we group.  We beating the USA at least once.

« Reply #48 on: June 22, 2008, 10:27:27 PM »
Preacher d team for TNT that u playin

« Reply #49 on: June 22, 2008, 10:35:28 PM »
Next Round

Group A[/b]
Trinidad and Tobago
USA
Guatemala
Cuba

Group B
Mexico
Honduras
Canada
Jamaica

Group C
Costa Rica
Suriname
El Salvador
Haiti

Fixtures to follow

The 12 Round Two winners will contest Round Three, which consists of three round-robin, home-and-away groups of four teams with matches running from 20 August – 19 November 2008. The top two from each of the three groups will advance to the six-team CONCACAF Final Round scheduled for 11 February - 14 October 2009.

The top three teams from the CONCACAF Final Round in 2009 will automatically qualify for the 2010 FIFA World Cup™. CONCACAF's fourth place finisher will play off with CONMEBOL's fifth-place team in a home-and-away series for one of the last berths to the FIFA event.

The seriousness of this real sinkin' in now
Sorry fuh Panama boy. Out already. Daiz rough.

« Reply #50 on: June 22, 2008, 10:45:37 PM »
Can we beat Guatemala and Cuba, because it will take a mighty effort to beat the USA? Can't see that really happening if they(USA) bring their first team.

« Reply #51 on: June 23, 2008, 03:24:54 AM »
That group JA have real tough.

Our group eh exactly easy either.

« Reply #52 on: June 23, 2008, 03:32:25 AM »
Congratulations, Trinis!

It was touch and go, but you guys pulled through.

I look forward to our matches in the next round.

« Reply #53 on: June 23, 2008, 04:24:47 AM »
Can we beat Guatemala and Cuba, because it will take a mighty effort to beat the USA? Can't see that really happening if they(USA) bring their first team.

Eh hear what de real scene is en man..

We Cut ass BOOKED with this current squad and tat jokey coach.. Truss mih..

Either let Pacho get to seee ALLLL availible players and let him be freee to choose the best or get ridof him and get a real international coach who wil do it.. Rijkaaard ?  :)

But this blacklist nonesense hadda stop.

Cutasss booked I tell you.

« Reply #54 on: June 23, 2008, 05:33:04 AM »
That group JA have real tough.

Our group eh exactly easy either.

I prefer our odds though.

« Reply #55 on: June 23, 2008, 06:07:45 AM »

In the famous words of Chris Berman, that's why we play the games.

Anybody could beat anybody on any given day.  The coach have 2 months to work with team.  They not firing Maturana...

« Reply #56 on: June 23, 2008, 06:26:41 AM »
I believe this is the first time 5 CFU teams in de semi rounds!!  :applause:

And there is ah real possibility of having 3 CFU teams in the Hex....

« Reply #57 on: June 23, 2008, 07:55:48 AM »
August 20th : where is this game taking place? If in Trinidad, I'll have to extent my stay.

nah the first match on Aug 20 is in Cuba and we NEED at least a point in that match.  3 of our first 4 matches on the road...

Aug. 20 CUB vs. TRI
Aug. 20 GUA vs. USA
Sept. 6 TRI vs. GUA
Sept. 6 CUB vs. USA
Sept. 10 USA vs. TRI
Sept. 10 GUA vs. CUB
Oct. 11 GUA vs. TRI
Oct. 11 USA vs. CUB
Oct. 15 TRI vs. USA
Oct. 15 CUB vs. GUA
Nov. 19 TRI vs. CUB  :o
Nov. 19 USA vs. GUA

« Reply #58 on: June 23, 2008, 08:03:19 AM »
Panama won 1-0 in Panama...and lost 3-1 in ES....total goal aggregate of 3-2 in favour of ES. The away goal rule comes into play when the goal aggregate is the same for both teams.

No Sting Pana this rounds?  Hard luck there

« Reply #59 on: June 23, 2008, 08:11:47 AM »

No Sting Pana this rounds?  Hard luck there

We playing dem on July 27th, so he might still show up. Hard luck dey Pana.
« Last Edit: June 23, 2008, 06:06:41 PM by FireBrand »