April 27, 2024, 07:44:40 AM

Author Topic: Play Mexico on the smallest field available in T&T  (Read 2000 times)

Play Mexico on the smallest field available in T&T
« on: September 08, 2005, 08:50:29 AM »
Why not? Keep it tight and physical and see what happens. The Mexicans would not like it and if we keep our discipline and organization a result is definately possible.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 11:03:53 AM by Tallman »

Re: Play Mexico on the
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2005, 09:07:31 AM »
Nice call Observer...ah know dem Mexicans hate the Oval...does Skinner Park still have a field ?

Like Season dun, yuh regular for days. Is ah new Bran or wha ?  ;D

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2005, 09:12:57 AM »
Maxg the oval doe have a field...they resurfacing it and building up stands.

The smallest field we have is CEO........but they ent have enough room for the waggonists to fit there.

Is the hasely crawford for Mexico all 30,000 of we go be pack there like sardine.

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2005, 09:14:18 AM »
Nice call Observer...ah know dem Mexicans hate the Oval...does Skinner Park still have a field ?

Like Season dun, yuh regular for days. Is ah new Bran or wha ?  ;D

yea boy that new bran have him frequent eh! Someone pass the small field message to Beenie!

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2005, 09:26:14 AM »
Mexico is faster and more skillful. Playing them on a smaller field may not be beneficial to us.

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2005, 09:29:49 AM »
Mexico is faster and more skillful. Playing them on a smaller field may not be beneficial to us.

oh..ho...yuh thinkin we should give dem more room den ? :o

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2005, 09:35:29 AM »
I really not sure nah cuz they faster as well and could exploit their pace.
What I think is that the size of the field should be the last thing on our minds.

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2005, 09:41:19 AM »
I really not sure nah cuz they faster as well and could exploit their pace.
What I think is that the size of the field should be the last thing on our minds.

exactly...so if we play dem on a smaller field...it will be....lwe are already guilty of giving to much space, it would naturally be less space with the less Real Estate....again good suggestion Observer( Knowledge & Ability -good, experience - priceless)

« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2005, 09:46:00 AM »
smallest field available in T&T. Why not? Keep it tight and physical and see what happens. The Mexicans would not like it and if we keep our discipline and organization a result is definately possible.

Alyuh to tell you de truth me eh tink we should be playing any match on any small field, cause we doh have de composure to play in tight spaces. We done cyar pass in big field wey we have all dat space to play. The minute man keeping tings tight on we is problems. We players not good when de opposition keeping we in check.

WE not playing dat brand of ball anymore , gone are de days when we had men with skills to kill.....no Dwarika,Shawn Boney, Dexter Cyrus, Leonson Lewis, Clint Marceille, Russell Latapy.....ur kech wha ah saying. Dem days when we had players dat u could ah count on to run rings around man in de penalty box and do some damage.Alyuh remember when rain fall before match time how man use to lick dey chops before dey go in de stadium because dey imagining how much beat we team go give de opposition cause dey feel dais we time to win.

De fellas we have now doh have de ability at this time to run at man without any thought for who dey be. Dey fraid when dey see ah man coming at them..............And so de bad passing of the ball continues.

We have ah lil identity crisis in we football at the moment we need to get those players again de ones who know to keep ball closer to dey feet. So before we start callin fuh dat small field ting leh we tink again eh. Last night it didn't wuk in we favor so fuhget bout dat .

Gih meh de Haseley Crawford stadium please!

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2005, 09:47:47 AM »
A man bawl Boney yes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
way sah
he cah be grouped with d rest a dem men nah

« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2005, 09:51:33 AM »
A man bawl Boney yes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
way sah
he cah be grouped with d rest a dem men nah

;D ;D ;D

« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2005, 09:51:43 AM »
Boney wasn't too bad marcos.....wha ah did like with he was dat he could hit ah wicked shot from half line. And u couldn't get no ball from he so. Man did fraid Boney bad bad.

Even if alyuh doh agree wid de boney ting u see wha ah trying to say ....

So doh fall for de hype stick with de subject at hand......Wha  field we go play Mexico on??
« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 09:56:51 AM by pass(10trini) »

« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2005, 09:58:37 AM »
Beenie was complaining about the small size field against Costa Rica and you want us to play on a small field against Mexico now? 
I guess we should play on QRC grounds and put down an artificial surface on it too

« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2005, 10:17:25 AM »
Beenie was complaining about the small size field against Costa Rica and you want us to play on a small field against Mexico now? 
I guess we should play on QRC grounds and put down an artificial surface on it too

Sorry, I thought Beenie was complaining primarily bout the Turf....that field was tight (to the sidelines), but ah not sure it was small nah...
TAPE Crew  ???
and check BeenE is the boss, buh he just might just right now be rethinking some things, cause of the recent results( 1 win, 1 loss)...2 wins required...Top Team, Last Team...Ultimately he decides

a very important point in the statement..shim the only point..we not talking bout out skillsin, or out passing, or out running, seperate abilities...we talkin bout the whole picture....doh look at the frame and judge the artist...or the tools and judge the artisan....look at the last finished work......ok...ok...ah talkin crazy dey...
"The Mexicans would not like it and if we keep our discipline and organization a result is definately possible"...We all agree that we have improved in this area correct?

Re: Play Mexico on the smallest field in T&T
« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2005, 11:15:02 AM »
we need to play the mexicans at home on ah smaller field...not de stadium. look what usa did to them. mexicans need space and width to play...usa put them on a width restricted field and was in they ass everytime they got the ball. that needs to be our approach. if we give them the width and they stretch us out then we in trouble. put them on ah smaller field where the width is not a factor and we may stand a better chance of beating them.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 11:26:51 AM by Tallman »