March 28, 2024, 11:27:31 AM

Author Topic: We need Jones and Glen  (Read 1298 times)

We need Jones and Glen
« on: September 08, 2005, 07:41:56 AM »
Now that it is clear we need to go for two wins we need all the offensive firepower we can get

We need Glen running up and down that left wing with his speed (Samuel should be back too as sub)
We need Jones as the target man up front with latas and dwight supporting
Thanks for the 2 goals Stern but the honeymoon is over and you need to bench
Dog sorry but you could warm a bench too, can't afford the mental lapses
Birchall suspended

Squad for next game 4-3-3......

---------------------Jack--------------------
Spann---Lawrence---Sancho---Avery
Edwards--------Whitely-----------Glen
----------Yorke-----------Latas-----------
-------------------Jones--------------------

Weak Spot
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2005, 08:07:56 AM »
Right now, the only problem for t&t team is the midfield....saying wee need Jones, Glen etc. doh make no sense cuz as u see last night, 3 forwards up but the ball cah get to them due to the lack of creativity in midfield

Re: Weak Spot
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2005, 08:08:50 AM »
I aint see de game but I heard that service was there but we forwards cya net.

Re: Weak Spot
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2005, 08:14:49 AM »
I aint see de game but I heard that service was there but we forwards cya net.

in the second half , all beenhaker do was send on forwards... and leave d tired midfielders on d field so there were barely any oppetunities for the forwards to go for goal...scotland prob had about 2 chances on goal , sealy has about 2 also ,. not good enough wespeciall when we down 2 goals

Re: We need Jones and Glen
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2005, 08:43:56 AM »
squad 4 nex game    4-3-3

---Jack------

----Spann----         ---- Sancho---   ---- Lawrence ---         --- Avery---

--- Edwards---        ---Yorke----       ---- Birchall (if he suspended den seaton)

---Latas---

--- Stern ---            ---- Jones ---

Re: We need Jones and Glen
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2005, 09:25:54 AM »
Mine's (1)1st option.(2) 2nd option "-" (subs)
                                        ---Jack------

----(1)Spann(2 Charles)----   -   ---- Lawrence ---         --- Avery---

Cox(Sancho)     

--- Edwards---    ---(1)Yorke(2 Spann)-- ---- (1)Sealey-Scotland(2 Yorke)

---Latas---

---(1) Sealey(- (2)Stern) ---            ---- Jones ---

Shaka
Theobald
Charles
Glen
(1) The Lord

*If option 2, Stern and Jones start. Yorke left to provide stability, and control on left.