April 24, 2024, 09:50:51 PM

Author Topic: Angus Eve .....  (Read 3357 times)

Re: Angus Eve .....
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2008, 08:40:18 AM »
I want to take my hat off to this guy,he is a proven stalwart of T&T Football in all shapes and form,i like his humility,i was particularly impressed with those interviews /insights and the way he expressed himself,i think the guy is right up there with the best we had in the country.   

« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2008, 08:43:11 AM »
Favourite national player of all time...

« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2008, 09:19:41 AM »
If he wants to move ahead though he must get out from under Fenwick.He has the brains to do it.He was offered the NE Stars job before Elie and Marcelle but did'nt want to leave the comfort of Jabloteh.
Ah suppose yuh cyar blame him but he must start thinking about moving up.

« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2008, 09:24:41 AM »
If he really interested in coaching he needs 2 cut d navel string

« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2008, 09:35:43 AM »
If he wants to move ahead though he must get out from under Fenwick.He has the brains to do it.He was offered the NE Stars job before Elie and Marcelle but did'nt want to leave the comfort of Jabloteh.
        I think his decision to stay where he is,is a good one,i don't think going to NE Stars is a better move or will make you move up in coaching,financially and organization wise it's not the best place to be,the situation there is too unstable.As he himself said being under Fenwick he has learnt so much,how many Coaches except Anton has the opportunity to develope on a daily basis under a Coach of Fenwick's calibre,my guess is that Jabloteh's plans is to have Eve in charge of that team down the road. 

« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2008, 09:45:43 AM »
Dat is ah longgggggggggg roaddddddddddd

« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2008, 10:06:56 AM »
Dat is ah longgggggggggg roaddddddddddd

the greatest treasure MAY usually be found at the end but very few are able to to leave the baubles and trinkets littering the side and get to that final destination, what is peter destiny, won't be paul's doh some ppl destinies are entwined....I to sober today yes !  ::)

« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2008, 10:13:37 AM »

I miss those goals with the taught nets, so when you hit a bullet you see the ball rebound back out the goal.

The world has gone the way of the European box nets which absorb the bullet.

« Reply #9 on: September 01, 2008, 10:17:31 AM »
yea man angus...well said Copps

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2008, 02:42:06 PM »
Angus Eve .....ON OFF TRINIDAD BEST PLAYER NICE TO SEE HE TRYING TO GIVE A LITTLE BACK :applause: :applause:
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2008, 03:06:52 PM »
I'll never forget the game vs. Mex in 2001 WC quals.

Them men had NO ANSWER for Angus on the right side. De man was easing his way down the right side.

« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2008, 03:31:14 PM »

Them men had NO ANSWER for Angus on the right side. De man was easing his way down the right side.

Didn't he get a red card in that game ?

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #13 on: September 03, 2008, 03:33:17 PM »
Angus Eve is pure Quality.  Im sure he will turn out to be a great coach.   :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2008, 03:51:25 PM »

Didn't he get a red card in that game ?

He take bait and hit Blanco a elbo after being spit on...
« Last Edit: September 04, 2008, 12:18:35 PM by Flex »

« Reply #15 on: September 03, 2008, 05:31:51 PM »
I talking about the Con. semi final game.

You guys talking about the Hex final at the QPO.

« Reply #16 on: September 03, 2008, 06:45:24 PM »
I think his decision to stay where he is,is a good one,i don't think going to NE Stars is a better move or will make you move up in coaching,financially and organization wise it's not the best place to be,the situation there is too unstable.As he himself said being under Fenwick he has learnt so much,how many Coaches except Anton has the opportunity to develope on a daily basis under a Coach of Fenwick's calibre,my guess is that Jabloteh's plans is to have Eve in charge of that team down the road. ES

Exactly.  Why go work for a volatile owner like Mahabir, who seems to have zero patience with his coaches?  Eve must be fairly well paid at Jabloteh and he has the opportunity to work with one of the better coaches in Trinidad. 

Angus Eve speaks on football
« Reply #17 on: March 04, 2011, 07:08:28 AM »
<a href="http://www.kaltura.com/index.php/kwidget/wid/1_b3ap87j0/uiconf_id/1892491" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.kaltura.com/index.php/kwidget/wid/1_b3ap87j0/uiconf_id/1892491</a>