April 29, 2024, 06:18:04 AM

Author Topic: Players transfer thead (2008).  (Read 58500 times)

Re: Chelsea sign DECO
« Reply #360 on: June 30, 2008, 01:41:42 PM »
Nice line up dey... but lampard could ride out for all i care, and insert deco's versatility.... But once Once Robinho Reach and we put him out on the leff side in place of dat lil bitch-ass malouda... the puzzle will be complete... world domination....

If lampard ride out then the middle go be too soft with Essien as the only battler..

Ballack still strike me as a touch too slow for a premiership engine room and I can't see him, Deco and Lampard starting in the same centre midfield..

Unless we play deco out left and give him a free license to roam..

anyway lemme not count chickens.. still not sure who might buss it to Inter Milan..

Lampard?? Carvalho?? Drogba??

« Reply #361 on: June 30, 2008, 01:43:36 PM »
                     Cech

Bosingwa   Terry   Carvalho     A. Cole

Essien

Cole       Lampard      Ballack/Deco       Robinho

Drogba

= dominance!!

Look all yuh boi, ah back wid ah big smile on meh face. Well if all yuh know meh, well den yuh should know wey de smile is for. Yeah man, everything well, well blessed in south Florida these days, give huge thanks tuh de man above man. He never let his children sufferfor 2 long.

Any way, Omar ah wasn't here for a few day, may be ah missed some thing. Why yuh Robinho dey? Is dat yuh team sugestion or de man get pull in already? HIGHLY BLESSED.

yeah Supa, based on the murmurings in de rumor mill, looking a strong possibility we getting Robinho for that left wing..

Firstly, he only making a 30k a week and they dont want to up he paper.. He say he could see himself playing for Chelsea.

Also, Madrid want to offload him to raise some funds to buy C. Ronaldo..

so looking like we in business..

« Reply #362 on: June 30, 2008, 01:47:48 PM »
                     Cech

Essien

Drogba

= dominance!!

Look all yuh boi, ah back wid ah big smile on meh face. Well if all yuh know meh, well den yuh should know wey de smile is for. Yeah man, everything well, well blessed in south Florida these days, give huge thanks tuh de man above man. He never let his children suffer for 2 long.

Any way, Omar ah wasn't here for a few day, may be ah missed some thing. Why yuh have Robinho dey? Is dat yuh team sugestion or de man get pull in already? HIGHLY BLESSED.

yeah Supa, based on the murmurings in de rumor mill, looking a strong possibility we getting Robinho for that left wing..

Firstly, he only making a 30k a week and they dont want to up he paper.. He say he could see himself playing for Chelsea.

Thanks meh breddah. Well just like de Heat is and will always be meh first love in basketball, den ah does back de Lakers. Well in football it is de same scene. Barcelona is and will always be meh team, but due to meh love for Drogba as a player, I support Chelsea big time. Damn, if Robinho come over, dat will be some serious ball next season in de EPL boi, well, well.

Life is good man, in de month of August, T&T kick off de next round of WCQ, plus we should get back a few of de world cup stars, nice, nice. Den we will have some mouth watering EPL and den a few months later it will Mike. Yes Mike, not Michael Jordan, but south Florida's Mike (Michael Beasley) and of course Wade. Ah sorry people, tuh mention dis in de football section, ah just can't help it  ;D. Right now ah like ah kid dat just got his first bicycle for Christmas, ah really in a nice and blessed mood  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2008, 02:09:34 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #363 on: June 30, 2008, 01:49:38 PM »
                     Cech

Essien

Drogba

= dominance!!

Lampard supposedly signing with Inter.......of course that was reported on goal.com, so take it with a grain of salt

http://www.goal.com/en-US/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=754976
http://www.goal.com/en-US/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=755928

« Reply #364 on: June 30, 2008, 01:55:41 PM »

Chelsea have signed Portugal midfielder Deco from Spanish giants Barcelona for a fee of about £8m.

so likkle bit for a world class midfielder

Barca piping or wha??

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #365 on: June 30, 2008, 01:59:34 PM »

Chelsea have signed Portugal midfielder Deco from Spanish giants Barcelona for a fee of about £8m.

so likkle bit for a world class midfielder

Barca piping or wha??

nah man.. he is 30 years old and they already come out and say they don't want him dey next year... so they basically had to take what they get... a couple weeks ago he had come out and tell them that he was too old to sell for 15 mill... the power was his the whole time...
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #366 on: June 30, 2008, 02:08:16 PM »
                     Cech

Essien

Drogba

= dominance!!

Look all yuh boi, ah back wid ah big smile on meh face. Well if all yuh know meh, well den yuh should know wey de smile is for. Yeah man, everything well, well blessed in south Florida these days, give huge thanks tuh de man above man. He never let his children suffer for 2 long.

Any way, Omar ah wasn't here for a few day, may be ah missed some thing. Why yuh have Robinho dey? Is dat yuh team sugestion or de man get pull in already? HIGHLY BLESSED.

Thanks meh breddah. Well just like de Heat is and will always be meh first love in basketball, den ah does back de Lakers. Well in football it is de same scene. Barcelona is and will always be meh team, but due to meh love for Drogba as a player, I support Chelsea big time. Damn, if Robinho come over, dat will be some serious ball next season in de EPL boi, well, well. Life is good man, in de month of August, T&T kick off de next round of WCQ, plus we should get back a few of de world cup stars, nice, nice. some mouth watering EPL expected and den a few months later it will Mike. Yes Mike, not Michael Jordan, but south Florida's Mike (Michael Beasley) and of course Wade. Ah sorry people, tuh mention dis in de football section, ah just can't help it  ;D. Right now ah like ah kid dat just got his first bicycle for Christmas, ah really in a nice and blessed mood  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

well i like a kid who just crack open he christmas present and get ah old used west indian readers with ah brown paper covering...

who de f**k is gallinari dread??

« Reply #367 on: June 30, 2008, 02:13:35 PM »
                     Cech

Essien

Drogba

= dominance!!

Thanks meh breddah. Well just like de Heat is and will always be meh first love in basketball, den ah does back de Lakers. Well in football it is de same scene. Barcelona is and will always be meh team, but due to meh love for Drogba as a player, I support Chelsea big time. Damn, if Robinho come over, dat will be some serious ball next season in de EPL boi, well, well. Life is good man, in de month of August, T&T kick off de next round of WCQ, plus we should get back a few of de world cup stars, nice, nice. some mouth watering EPL expected and den a few months later it will Mike. Yes Mike, not Michael Jordan, but south Florida's Mike (Michael Beasley) and of course Wade. Ah sorry people, tuh mention dis in de football section, ah just can't help it  ;D. Right now ah like ah kid dat just got his first bicycle for Christmas, ah really in a nice and blessed mood  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

well i like a kid who just crack open he christmas present and get ah old used west indian readers with ah brown paper covering...

Gallinari, me lost dey papa, dat doh ring ah bell nah  :-\. Help yuh boi out wid dat one nah. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #368 on: June 30, 2008, 02:17:56 PM »
                     Cech

Essien

Drogba

= dominance!!

Gallinari, me lost dey papa, dat doh ring ah bell nah  :-\. Help yuh boi out wid dat one nah. HIGHLY BLESSED.

just de fact you eh know who he is says it all.. that is de man the Knicks waste they first round 6th pick on.. Ah 6"8 forward from Italy, with a half decent offensive game and no defensive game whatsoever.. they coulda well go with eric gordon..

look like a partner ting since de new coach is an italian..

i dont think de knicks coming back anytime in the next decade nuh..  :'(

go chelsea!

« Reply #369 on: June 30, 2008, 02:20:03 PM »
It eh go have no need for Big Phil 2 learn English between d Brazilian he want and d Portuguese players he go b safe in he native tougue

« Reply #370 on: June 30, 2008, 02:30:11 PM »
                     Cech

Essien

Drogba

= dominance!!

just de fact you eh know who he is says it all.. that is de man the Knicks waste they first round 6th pick on.. Ah 6"8 forward from Italy, with a half decent offensive game and no defensive game whatsoever.. they coulda well go with eric gordon..

go chelsea!

Yuh beat meh to it, meh boi here now informed meh.Yeah, dat is de yute de Knicks drafted, ah felt real sorry fuh de boi doh. Dem facking heartless NY fans boo de man on ah special night like dat  >:(. We know he is not a big player, well at least not yet. But dat is a special night in de yute life, dey cud ah save dey facking behavior or comments fuh de news papers and thing  >:(. Yes sah, yuh know yuh ball, Eric Gordon is ah big player, he cud fall right in to de rotation at Knicks  :beermug: HIGHLY BLESSED.

Wade and Beasley - De real deal
« Last Edit: June 30, 2008, 03:04:19 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #371 on: June 30, 2008, 02:49:07 PM »
                     Cech

Essien

Drogba

= dominance!!

go chelsea!

I think the coach and his father were teammates.....

« Reply #372 on: June 30, 2008, 02:53:44 PM »
                     Cech

Essien

Drogba

= dominance!!

go chelsea!

I think the coach and his father were teammates.....

Right, the new coach is not Italian, he just played professionally over there back in the day......Gallinari's father was one of his teammates.

« Reply #373 on: June 30, 2008, 03:15:18 PM »

better brand of failing on the big stage is on its way.....

fixed it for u

Re: AC Milan make Adebayor approach
« Reply #374 on: June 30, 2008, 03:18:11 PM »
I secretly wanted the man move on and let us make some $$$ from him.

Oh well, looks like he is in my Fantasy League squad in a few weeks.

But I thought AC Milan is your side too

« Reply #375 on: June 30, 2008, 03:34:56 PM »
Adebayor drops Barca hint

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/8295662/Adebayor-drops-Barca-hint

Arsenal striker Emmanuel Adebayor revealed he has received a very attractive offer from Barcelona for his services this summer.

Adebayor stated on Friday he would be staying at the Emirates Stadium, but then later the same day admitted his future was still up for debate.

AC Milan appeared to be leading the race to sign the Togolese forward, but the 24-year-old has now declared he might be interested in a move to Spain.

Adebayor has warned Arsenal he may be forced to look for job else where if his pay demands are not met, even though Gunners boss Arsene Wenger has admitted his desire to keep him in London.

"Milan are a big club but the fact they are not playing in the Champions League next season is less of a challenge," Adebayor said.

"Barcelona have made a good financial offer and there is also the chance to play alongside great players.

"Yes, I am still under contract to Arsenal but it's up to the directors to satisfy my demands or I'll leave.

"If my good form of last season has increased my value, my employers have to take account of that.

"I have to prepare for my retirement. Even if you are not scoring fine goals and you have money, you can enjoy a happy retirement.
"The time for preparing for that moment is now."

Andre Samuel and company, yeah ah calling all yuh out, yuh know ah doh business. Any way small thing doh, yuh see what meh argument was about, when ah said KJ need tuh beat de iron when it hot. It doh take ah rocket scientist tuh figure dat out my friend. Now read dat highlighted part and den check alll yuh self  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Wade and Beasley - De real deal
« Last Edit: June 30, 2008, 03:38:04 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #376 on: June 30, 2008, 03:45:21 PM »

For all those arguing that the days of player loyalty and honouring contracts are gone and that 'everyone has to look out for their own futures',  should be aware of the slippery slope of this being reciprocated by the clubs.

i.e. clubs can similarly view players as chattels to be bartered and sole for the right prices, irrespective of any commitment they have made to the player, or whether the player settled, bought a house in the area, etc.

But in this case, Adebayor should throw he shithound frame back to Togo.

« Reply #377 on: June 30, 2008, 03:48:38 PM »

For all those arguing that the days of player loyalty and honouring contracts are gone and that 'everyone has to look out for their own futures',  should be aware of the slippery slope of this being reciprocated by the clubs.

i.e. clubs can similarly view players as chattels to be bartered and sole for the right prices, irrespective of any commitment they have made to the player, or whether the player settled, bought a house in the area, etc.

you ready to rest your club's hopes on the shoulders of nicklas bendtner?

« Reply #378 on: June 30, 2008, 03:53:00 PM »
Chelski aint winning shite, will Bullocks on dey team! Dey can buy all of Brazil's rejects dey want but dey aint winning shite!

« Reply #379 on: June 30, 2008, 03:54:47 PM »

you ready to rest your club's hopes on the shoulders of nicklas bendtner?

I have no loyalty to any EPL club my lord

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #380 on: June 30, 2008, 03:58:35 PM »
FL!, you need to stick to BINGO and leave football talk to those with some modicum of knowledge.

« Reply #381 on: June 30, 2008, 04:02:06 PM »
FL!, you need to stick to BINGO and leave football talk to those with some modicum of knowledge.

and would that big pot belly arm chair critics such as yourself?

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #382 on: June 30, 2008, 04:05:30 PM »
Big pot belly?

You are comedic also

« Reply #383 on: June 30, 2008, 05:19:46 PM »

better brand of failing on the big stage is on its way.....

fixed it for u

« Reply #384 on: June 30, 2008, 06:01:43 PM »
Chelski aint winning shite, will Bullocks on dey team! Dey can buy all of Brazil's rejects dey want but dey aint winning shite!

Robhino is not a Brasil reject and Deco is old but classy just as classy as a Giggs wont you say? :devil: :devil:

« Reply #385 on: June 30, 2008, 06:37:12 PM »

Robhino is not a Brasil reject and Deco is old but classy just as classy as a Giggs wont you say? :devil: :devil:

LOL! Robhino is a borse of a player, Deco will never be as great as Giggs.

« Reply #386 on: June 30, 2008, 07:39:22 PM »
Nice line up dey... but lampard could ride out for all i care, and insert deco's versatility.... But once Once Robinho Reach and we put him out on the leff side in place of dat lil bitch-ass malouda... the puzzle will be complete... world domination....

If lampard ride out then the middle go be too soft with Essien as the only battler..

Ballack still strike me as a touch too slow for a premiership engine room and I can't see him, Deco and Lampard starting in the same centre midfield..

Unless we play deco out left and give him a free license to roam..

anyway lemme not count chickens.. still not sure who might buss it to Inter Milan..

Lampard?? Carvalho?? Drogba??

Lampard is gone, plus he is overrted as a midfield battler anyway.

Also Essien would be wasted as the holding midfielder when he has more drive than any of the other midfeilders. Replce Lampard withe Essien and replace Essien with a Makalele type player.

Don't think that Obi Mikel is right for that role either so Chelsea will want to go get somebody, probaly Moutinho.

« Reply #387 on: June 30, 2008, 08:39:11 PM »
man u still makin it 3 in ah row.chelsea lucky if they come 3rd.

Re: Players transfer thead (2008).
« Reply #388 on: June 30, 2008, 10:02:37 PM »
According to press reports Henrique Adriano Buss has signed for Barça for a fee in the region of €8-10 million. The 21-year-old defender has been a star of Palmeiras and in March 2008 was called up for the first time by the Brazilian national team. It is believed that Henrique, who is 1M85 tall, will travel to Scotland for Barça’s preseason but will probably be loaned out to allow him to develop.

Re: Players transfer thead (2008).
« Reply #389 on: June 30, 2008, 10:05:58 PM »
Guardiola’s new team of assistants

Sandra Sarmiento

FC Barcelona’s first team coach already has his team of assistants in place: Tito Vilanova, Juan Carlos Unzué and Lorenzo Buenaventura.

This new team has four major goals for the 2008/09 season. They are to drive excellence and professionalism in the dressing room; to stress player performance and what impacts on it; provide more scientific parameterisation to monitor the players’ physical condition and health; and new training and fitness routines.

Coaching staff

unzue_3.jpgJosep Guardiola will be head coach and will have three assistants: Tito Vilanova as assistant coach, Juan Carlos Unzué as goalkeeping coach among other duties, and Lorenzo Buenaventura in charge of physical fitness and performance.

Lorenzo Buenaventura

Born in Seville, the physical fitness coach has come to FC Barcelona after a spell at Cadiz CF. Buenaventura has also worked at RCD Espanyol, Atlético de Madrid and for Argentina. He will be in charge of the team’s physical preparation with three aims:

- Tactical physical fitness work to make training more intense
- Planning individual and group physical training, scientific measurement and continuous assessment of levels of strength, stamina and speed of players.
- Managing all the variables which affect a player’s performance: performance on the field, individual physical preparation, diets, rest, avoiding injury, and sports physiology and psychology.

Fitness coaches

The first team will have three fitness coaches working under Lorenzo Buenaventura: Paco Seirul•lo as lead fitness coach; Aureli Altimira, who last season was with Josep Guardiola at Barça B, will be in charge of field work; and Francesc Cos will be in charge of strength work.

the doctors
Ricard Pruna and Daniel Medina will look after the footballers’ health. Medina was with Barça B and the indoor football team last season. New this season is the setting up of the physiology applied to top level sport department, led by physiologist Esteban Gorostiaga’s team. With extensive experience in professional football (Liverpool, Valencia, Osasuna, etc.), Gorostiaga is also a member of the Spanish Olympic Committee’s Medical Commission.

All the doctors, physiotherapists and chiropodists in the medical section will work closely with the physical fitness department to maximise physical performance and reduce injury rates.

this jus shows how well organised and thought  out these programs are do our national players even have special diets?
« Last Edit: June 30, 2008, 10:08:08 PM by freakazoid »