April 26, 2024, 06:45:57 AM

Author Topic: Players transfer thead (2008).  (Read 58315 times)

Re: Chelsea sign DECO
« Reply #390 on: June 30, 2008, 10:34:36 PM »
Chelski aint winning shite, will Bullocks on dey team! Dey can buy all of Brazil's rejects dey want but dey aint winning shite!

Robhino is not a Brasil reject and Deco is old but classy just as classy as a Giggs wont you say? :devil: :devil:

LOL! Robhino is a borse of a player, Deco will never be as great as Giggs.

davidephraim have it right man, Giggs is a boss but I will put Deco right dey with him...I watch him good for the Euro, all his passing, creativity = immaculate

David Villa to Arsenal?
« Reply #391 on: June 30, 2008, 11:02:00 PM »
A man drop dat on meh today. 

Cyah see Valencia partin wit he...but dey say $$$ talks.

28 years pold...JUST young enough for Wenger to be interested.  Maybe is true.

Re: Chelsea sign DECO
« Reply #392 on: July 01, 2008, 06:49:52 AM »
Chelski aint winning shite, will Bullocks on dey team! Dey can buy all of Brazil's rejects dey want but dey aint winning shite!

Deco is old but classy just as classy as a Giggs wont you say? :devil: :devil:

nah dread, u real stretching it there.....i sure after u read it back on the board, u feeling embarrassed for that shit u post. Giggs is boss for how many years now? since he was a teen? how long now Deco on the world stage 2003 2004?

??? ::) :devil:
« Last Edit: July 01, 2008, 06:54:28 AM by sammy »

Re: AC Milan make Adebayor approach
« Reply #393 on: July 01, 2008, 08:24:07 AM »
Adebayor drops Barca hint

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/8295662/Adebayor-drops-Barca-hint

Arsenal striker Emmanuel Adebayor revealed he has received a very attractive offer from Barcelona for his services this summer.

Barca hail new signing Alves as world's best right back
« Reply #394 on: July 02, 2008, 05:56:55 PM »
MADRID (Reuters) - Brazil right back Daniel Alves completed his move from Sevilla to Barcelona on a four-year contract on Wednesday.

The club said they had paid 29 million euros (23 million pounds) with a further six million dependent on appearances and results, for the 25-year-old international.

"We have signed the best player in his position in the world. He is a full back who likes to attack and offers a great all-round contribution," Barca sports director Txiki Begiristain told a news conference.

Alves was an outstanding figure at Sevilla in his five and a half seasons there helping them to win two UEFA Cups, a King's Cup, a European Super Cup and a Spanish Super Cup, making him a target for a number of Europe's top clubs.

Alves said: "Barcelona want to return to be the side they were two years ago (when they won a second consecutive Primera Liga title and the European Cup) and I am honoured they have come for me to form a part of this project."

The Brazilian is the club's fourth signing since they finished third in the league in May, to end their second consecutive season without silverware.

Barca sacked coach Frank Rijkaard in favour of former player Pep Guardiola, and have moved swiftly to reinforce their defence primarily, landing centre-backs Martin Caceres and Gerard Pique and defensive midfielder Seydou Keita, also from Sevilla.

Spanish media have reported Barca are also interested in signing Arsenal midfielder Aleksandr Hleb and striker Emmanuel Adebayor, and Zenith St Petersburg's Russian attacker Andrei Arshavin.

Re: Barca hail new signing Alves as world's best right back
« Reply #395 on: July 02, 2008, 06:02:24 PM »
Sergio Ramos.

« Reply #396 on: July 02, 2008, 06:13:06 PM »
nah...alyuh mad...the best right back is arsenal's own bacary 'bashment hairstyle' sagna...more defensively sound than both alves and ramos and could still put in a decent cross

« Reply #397 on: July 02, 2008, 06:21:50 PM »
nah...alyuh mad...the best right back is arsenal's own bacary 'bashment hairstyle' sagna...more defensively sound than both alves and ramos and could still put in a decent cross

i'm guessing you only get the Fox Soccer Channel in your part of the world?

Offline Youth Baller

Re: Players transfer thead (2008).
« Reply #398 on: July 02, 2008, 06:49:44 PM »
sure the best , ramos makes a number of notable mistakes during games , as seen time an time again in the euros and also for madrid. The only current right back that i would rate over or on the same level as Alves is Miacon.

« Reply #399 on: July 02, 2008, 06:50:44 PM »

i'm guessing you only get the Fox Soccer Channel in your part of the world?

try ur best nah

« Reply #400 on: July 02, 2008, 07:05:42 PM »
Like men sleeping on this youthman...i saw him play for brazil under 20 few years back...real touches

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=553277&sec=england&cc=5901

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gvFcuaFCzrk

« Reply #401 on: July 02, 2008, 07:13:13 PM »

it have nobody on Arsenal side that should be mentioned in the same sentence as "_____________ is the best (position) in the world.

NOBODY

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #402 on: July 03, 2008, 06:14:49 PM »
Adebayor gets go-ahead for Barcelona move
· Catalan club set to bid £30m for unsettled striker
· Arsenal target Blackburn's Santa Cruz as replacement
Dominic Fifield
The Guardian, Friday July 4, 2008

Barcelona are to submit an increased offer worth about £30m for Emmanuel Adebayor after Arsenal privately conceded that they are prepared to sell the unsettled Togo striker if the price is right.

An initial offer of about £24m from the Catalan club was rejected this week because the Gunners are determined to secure a fee that reflects the value of a player who cost them only £4.2m from Monaco 18 months ago but has improved immeasurably under Arsène Wenger. Adebayor has been a revelation since moving to England and scored 30 goals in all competitions last season as Arsenal remained in contention for the Premier League title and European Cup before running out of steam in the last three months of the campaign.

Wenger was initially resistant to interest from Milan and Barcelona but he has grown weary of the mixed messages he has received from Adebayor and the 24-year-old striker's agent, Stéphane Courbis, with Adebayor veering from pledging his future to the club one minute to suggesting it would be better for all parties if he were allowed to move on the next. He earns some £35,000 a week at the Emirates and has been keen to secure a more lucrative deal.

Arsenal had been prepared to enter into negotiations but it appears the Togo forward has now burnt his bridges with the club. That will pave the way for a move to Camp Nou - Milan having hinted that they could not afford the player - but, even though Arsenal's price will soon be met, the timing of the deal will depend on how swiftly the Gunners lure a replacement. Wenger's first choice is believed to be Blackburn Rovers' Roque Santa Cruz, who impressed during a prolific first season in the Premier League, but Manchester United have also expressed a tentative interest in the Paraguayan.

The new Rovers manager, Paul Ince, will resist attempts to lure Santa Cruz away and expects both the striker and David Bentley, the subject of interest from Tottenham Hotspur, to report back for pre-season training on Monday. But the Lancashire club are realistic and a substantial offer for the forward would be likely to secure him for Arsenal.

Wenger is understood to be disappointed by Adebayor's attitude and recognises that there is no value in retaining the services of a player who feels his future does not lie at the Emirates. Adebayor would relish a move to Barça, whose president, Joan Laporta, faces a "motion of censure" by club members on Sunday which, if lost, will see him thrust into an election to retain his position.

Yet the desire to appease members with a big-name signing to follow the £23.5m purchase of Sevilla's Daniel Alves is only one element of Laporta's thinking. Barcelona have made it clear that their priority this summer is signing a striker with physical presence, after sanctioning the departure of Samuel Eto'o. They had considered Chelsea's Didier Drogba but have been persuaded that Adebayor represents better value, given his age.

Adebayor will follow Mathieu Flamini out of Arsenal, the midfielder having signed for Milan under the Bosman ruling, and Alexander Hleb is also expected to depart before the start of the season, with Barcelona and Bayern Munich having expressed interest in the Belarus midfielder. Wenger will secure Marseille's Samir Nasri as a replacement and intends to play Abou Diaby as a central midfielder, with Gilberto Silva as an experienced back-up, though he may yet be tempted back into the market to strengthen his squad.

Villarreal may yesterday have deflected any interest Wenger had in their Spain midfielder Marcos Senna by insisting any suitor would have to pay about £30m for the 31-year-old, who was one of the most consistent performers at Euro 2008.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2008/jul/04/premierleague.arsenal?gusrc=rss&feed=football

United Accept Madrid's Ronaldo Bid?
« Reply #403 on: July 03, 2008, 10:50:47 PM »
United Accept Madrid's Ronaldo Bid?
News sources in Spain suggest that Manchester United have accepted Real Madrid's offer for Cristiano Ronaldo.
According to radio station Onda Cero, Real Madrid have reached a "principle of agreement" with Manchester United over the Portuguese star, who has been under the radar of the Merengues following a topnotch season at Old Trafford.

Although Manchester United are reluctant to part with Ronaldo, they prefer doing business for the 23-year-old rather than having one of their valuable pieces unhappy in their ranks.

It is understood that Ronaldo's transfer to Santiago Bernabéu will be officialized in the next few days and will involve a fee in the region of 90 million euros, thus becoming the most expensive transfer fee in football history, if confirmed.

The 2007/08 European Golden Shoe award winner, who joined Manchester United from Sporting CP in 2003 for a fee of €15 million, scored a total of 42 goals for The Red Devils last season.

Re: United Accept Madrid's Ronaldo Bid?
« Reply #404 on: July 04, 2008, 02:37:38 AM »
Hmmm, no source, but that better not be from you-know-where...

I will make it my life's ambition to ban goal.com articles from this or any other site  :beermug:

« Reply #405 on: July 04, 2008, 07:58:27 AM »
all yuh remember he

Atletico sign Pongolle for four seasons

Spanish first division side Atletico Madrid said Thursday it had signed French striker Florent Sinama Pongolle from Recreativo Huelva for four seasons.

The club gave no financial details.

Pongolle, 23, scored 22 goals in his 67 appearances for Recreativo over the past two seasons.

He played for French side Le Havre and English side Liverpool before joining Recreativo.

It is the third signing for Atletico for the upcoming season which will mark the club's return to the Champions League stage after an 11-year absence.

The club had up until now signed two defenders, John Heitinga from Dutch side Ajax and Tomas Ujfalusi from Italian side Fiorentina.

Boss I real love your sig, been saying that months now, but certain men in here does take that site as Gospel truth and end up posting all kind outlandish shit on here. 

Re: C. Ronaldo reveals Madrid desire!!
« Reply #406 on: July 05, 2008, 08:58:57 PM »

Am...to easy   :rotfl:

Re: Arshavin sets heart on Barca move
« Reply #407 on: July 07, 2008, 05:11:55 PM »
Barca fail in fresh Arshavin bid
Zenit turn down offer from Spaniards
Sky Sports News
By Lewis Rutledge   Last updated: 7th July 2008

Zenit St Petersburg have rejected a second offer of £12million from Barcelona for Andrei Arshavin.

The Russian playmaker, who sparkled on the international stage at Euro 2008, revealed it was a dream of his to move to 'Camp Nou' earlier in the summer.

Barca made an approach to Zenit at the end of last month but the Russian outfit turned down their initial bid.

The Spanish side have now returned with another offer but, according to Zenit, it is no better than last time.

"Barcelona refused to improve their original bid of 15million euros (£12million) offer for our striker Arshavin," Zenit general director Maxim Mitrofanov said on the club's official website.

Mitrofanov added that Zenit had received no other offers, saying: "We are not holding any talks with any other clubs concerning the transfer of our forward Arshavin."

Reports had suggested that Arshavin was set to fly to London for talks with Chelsea and London.

Zenit are understood to want closer to £20million for the 27-year-old.

Offline firefish

• you'll never walk alone
Liverpool transfers
« Reply #408 on: July 09, 2008, 12:40:17 PM »
:o
Liverpool manager Rafa Benitez has hinted he may target Valencia striker David Villa as a replacement for Portsmouth-bound Peter Crouch.

Crouch is poised to complete his summer transfer to Fratton Park after Pompey agreed a fee with Liverpool on Monday.

Spain's Villa has reportedly attracted strong interest from several leading European clubs after he finished top scorer at Euro 2008.

The 26-year-old has since insisted he is happy at the Mestalla; however Benitez could be set to test the forward's resolve.

Difficult
Benitez, who brought fellow Spaniard Fernando Torres to Anfield from Atletico Madrid last summer, said: "We have Torres, Andrei Voronin, Dirk Kuyt, Ryan Babel and Steven Gerrard, who can play as a second striker.

"But we will try to bring in another option. Villa is a player we know all about and he is on our list. But maybe it will be difficult."

On Crouch's expected departure, Benitez praised the England international's professionalism and character after he endured a difficult beginning to his career on Merseyside.

Stay
"He is a good professional and a nice person, and we would have wanted him to stay. We offered him a new contract," said Benitez.

"But sometimes you have to understand the player. He wanted to play a lot more, and with Fernando Torres now first choice, that was always going to be difficult.

"I can understand Peter's situation. But he did very well for this club and we always supported him when people doubted the decision to bring him to Anfield."
« Last Edit: July 10, 2008, 08:47:02 AM by firefish »

Re: spanish connection?
« Reply #409 on: July 09, 2008, 09:37:19 PM »
Bring Villa.  But Torres must lead from the top.  Villa will drop back deeper.  Only thing is that Gerrard may have to revert to the right.  Not his favorite position, but it's the price you pay for extreme versatility.

Offline gothic

Re: spanish connection?
« Reply #410 on: July 09, 2008, 09:48:33 PM »
with Villa Liverpool will definitely b a contender as long as he and Torres stays fit and Rafa doesn't try to coach

Offline firefish

• you'll never walk alone
Re: Liverpool transfers
« Reply #411 on: July 10, 2008, 08:48:25 AM »
This summer looks to be a fairly busy one at Anfield, with Andrea Dossena and Philipp Degen confirmed as new signings. In a Sky Sports News interview, Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez was instead quizzed on rumoured transfer target David Villa.

"I said the other day he was one of the names we had on our list, but in this moment it is not an option for us," said the Spanish tactician.

"There are two or three things. We know that he's a very good player, also we know the price and also we know the players that we have, so everything together at the end, we decided that he was one of the names - because everyone knows he's a very good player - but in this moment he is not our target."

Regarding Spurs vice-captain Robbie Keane, Benitez was decidedly more sheepish, hinting that the Reds are still attempting to make a push for the forward.

"He's one of the other names and we are still working with other names," he said.

"We were in contact and we will see now, but anyway, we are here to be talking about Dossena and Degen."

Regarding the ongoing Gareth Barry saga, in which the Aston Villa captain is on the verge of a move, Benitez said: "You know the situation. We are waiting and I think that the main thing today was to talk about these two players."

The former Valencia coach also reiterated the good terms on which he and Peter Crouch are parting ways: "I am realistic. I am a professional, he is a very good professional too.

"All the things I can say about Crouch are good and I can understand if he wants to play in another team and he wants to play every week."

« Reply #412 on: July 10, 2008, 10:58:41 AM »
all yuh remember he

Atletico sign Pongolle for four seasons

Spanish first division side Atletico Madrid said Thursday it had signed French striker Florent Sinama Pongolle from Recreativo Huelva for four seasons.

The club gave no financial details.

Pongolle, 23, scored 22 goals in his 67 appearances for Recreativo over the past two seasons.

He played for French side Le Havre and English side Liverpool before joining Recreativo.

It is the third signing for Atletico for the upcoming season which will mark the club's return to the Champions League stage after an 11-year absence.

The club had up until now signed two defenders, John Heitinga from Dutch side Ajax and Tomas Ujfalusi from Italian side Fiorentina.

Boss I real love your sig, been saying that months now, but certain men in here does take that site as Gospel truth and end up posting all kind outlandish shit on here. 

Waiting to see how Aguirre's signing of Coupet helps the club. During the Euro - despite the obvious general *&^#ery - Coupet looked very discombobulated ...

« Reply #413 on: July 10, 2008, 02:50:24 PM »
this is getting interesting.. lol

Ronaldo backs Blatter's view of United departure

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/8332228/Ronaldo-backs-Blatter's-view-of-United-departure

LISBON, Portugal (AP) - Cristiano Ronaldo's escalated his rift with Manchester United on Thursday by backing FIFA president Sepp Blatter's assertion that he is being treated like a slave by the Premier League club.

United's owing Glazer family has vowed not to sell its star winger to Real Madrid, but Blatter believes that Ronaldo should be allowed to leave.

"I completely agree with the statements of the president, he is right," Ronaldo told Portuguese broadcaster TVI on Thursday.

Ronaldo reiterated his previously stated desire to join the Spanish champion despite still not submitting a transfer request.

"You know what I said, what I want and what I would like," he said. "Now I have to wait and see."

The 23-year-old Portuguese insisted he is still with the club he steered to triumphs in the Premier League and Champions League in May by scoring 42 goals.

"It is not true that I have agreement with Real Madrid," he said.

He said he did not know where he will begin the season, but he will be sidelined for 10 or 12 weeks while he recovers from Monday's surgery on his right ankle.

He said he would spend a further two weeks on crutches and it would be two months before he could kick a ball.

When Blatter was asked in a Sky News interview Thursday if he felt sympathy for Ronaldo's current position, he said: "Absolutely, absolutely."

He then urged United to sell Ronaldo if he asks to leave.

"We should also protect the player and if the player wants to play somewhere else, then a solution should be found," Blatter said. "Because if he stays in a club where he does not feel comfortable to play then it's not good for the player and for the club ... I'm always in favor to protect the player and if the player, he wants to leave, let him leave."

Blatter suggested that United was unfairly retaining Ronaldo.

"I think in football there is too much modern slavery, transferring players or buying players here and there, and putting them somewhere," he said. "And we are trying now to intervene in such cases."

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #414 on: July 10, 2008, 03:16:07 PM »
^^^^ everytime he opens his mouth now like he getting more an more dotish......slaves huh, de same club that giving you everything you want for d last couple years you have d nerve to even think they treating you like a slave.....just hurry up and fackin go now please.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

Online Peong

« Reply #415 on: July 10, 2008, 04:13:59 PM »
Allyuh Man U fans gettin horn real bad now lol.

« Reply #416 on: July 10, 2008, 06:16:47 PM »
LET MY PEOPLE GO!

« Reply #417 on: July 10, 2008, 06:31:57 PM »
Allyuh Man U fans gettin horn real bad now lol.

A spanish man tek way dey gyaul and dey vex...

« Reply #418 on: July 11, 2008, 06:37:26 AM »
I can't remember the last time a 'slave' had the opportunity to sign a 5 year lucrative contract.

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #419 on: July 11, 2008, 07:08:33 AM »
Yea, I'm sure slaves in the cotton fields complained about their 120k a month salary, excluding their five million per year sponsorship package from Nike.

Just goes to show how out of touch Blatter is with reality, considering that he has made an amazing u-turn from comments he made in January about players and agents having 'too much power'.

Btw, if Ronaldo so desperately wants to leave...why has there been no official transfer request? I mean, if he handed one in United could either let him go or refuse...but I'm just wondering why he hasn't handed in an official request if he's bent on leaving.