June 04, 2024, 04:24:14 AM

Author Topic: Players transfer thead (2008).  (Read 59618 times)

Re: C. Ronaldo reveals Madrid desire!!
« Reply #450 on: July 20, 2008, 08:36:16 AM »
Jay al yuh fellas real talented all yuh loosin money by postin dem gems here

« Reply #451 on: July 20, 2008, 08:55:53 AM »
He eh gone yet? Steups!
From de time he start playing coy...i wasnt saying nothing....and asking 100 million euros.....else he eh moving. Real woulda have to give a counter proposal...buh even if i doh get 100 million...the fee hadda be record breaking.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Re: Players transfer thead (2008).
« Reply #452 on: July 21, 2008, 07:16:00 AM »
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_3846773,00.html

Makelele leaves Blues for PSG
Midfielder to be unveiled on Monday

Paris Saint Germain have confirmed Chelsea midfielder Claude Makelele is set to join the club.

A move back to France for Makelele has been mooted for some time and now PSG have confirmed the imminent capture of the 35-year-old.

Chelsea have allowed Makelele to move on after five successful seasons at Stamford Bridge.

A statement on Chelsea's website read: "Everyone at Chelsea would like to take this opportunity to thank Claude for the five years of service he has given to the club.

"He has been a key part of our trophy success during that time and we wish him well for the future.

"He will always be welcomed back to Stamford Bridge in the future either as a

player or as a friend of the club."

The deal is a coup for PSG as they look to transform their fortunes after a poor campaign last term which saw them narrowly avoid relegation.

Makelele is expected to be unveiled by PSG later on Monday and he will link up with former France team-mate Ludovic Giuly at Parc Des Princes.

Makalele leaves Chelsea for PSG
« Reply #453 on: July 21, 2008, 07:39:35 AM »
this is worst than ronaldinho leaving barca..   :'(

Makelele leaves Chelsea for PSG

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/europe/7516798.stm

Veteran French midfielder Claude Makelele has been released on a free transfer by Chelsea, allowing him to sign for Paris St Germain.

The 35-year-old, who spent five years at Stamford Bridge, will be unveiled by PSG at a news conference on Monday.

"Everyone at Chelsea would like to thank Claude for the service he has given us," said a club statement.

Makelele joined Chelsea from Spanish giants Real Madrid in 2003, costing the Stamford Bridge outfit £16.8m.

He won two Premier League titles and played 217 times for Chelsea, scoring two goals in the process.

The statement added: "Claude has been a key part of our trophy success and we wish him well for the future.

"He will always be welcomed back to Stamford Bridge in the future either as a player or friend of the club."

Makelele's last match for the club was their Champions League final defeat by Manchester United in Moscow in May.

He retired from international football - for the second time - in June after their disappointing exit from Euro 2008, after winning 71 caps.

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #454 on: July 21, 2008, 08:16:38 AM »
a lil something for venerable, giggsy and de rest of de prawn sandwich eaters who was crying over Real Madrid's "approach" in the whole Ronaldo saga.. I thought Calderon was de worst?!

Spurs report Liverpool & Man Utd

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/t/tottenham_hotspur/7514933.stm

Tottenham have complained to the Premier League over Manchester United and Liverpool's pursuit of Dimitar Berbatov and Robbie Keane.

Sir Alex Ferguson's comments that he expects a deal to go through for Berbatov have infuriated Spurs as has Rafael Benitez's interest in Keane.

Spurs chairman Daniel Levy singled out United boss Ferguson for criticism.

"It is unbelievably hypocritical given his comments in respect of Cristiano Ronaldo and Real Madrid," Levy said.

"The behaviour of both clubs has been disgraceful. We told both clubs very early on that we had no interest in selling Robbie or Dimitar, respectively, and that they should refrain from pursuing the player.

"Both clubs arrogantly chose to ignore this request and we now have evidence that both clubs have systematically been working to prise the players away from us, outside of Premier League rules of conduct."

Ferguson announced on Friday that United had made Tottenham an offer for 27-year-old Berbatov and that he was confident that the deal would through.

Benitez admitted earlier this month that he was interested in bringing Keane, 28, to Anfield this summer.

I have absolutely no wish to sell either player and to date we have not accepted any offer for either

But it was Ferguson's comments that prompted Levy to speak out about the attempts to unsettle his star strike force.

"Today's public comments by Manchester United's manager, announcing that he has made an offer for Dimitar and is confident that the deal will go through with time working in their favour, is a blatant example of sheer arrogance and interference with one of our players.

"It is also probably one of the worst offences by any manager in the Premier League to date

"As a result, we have today made an official complaint to the Premier League about the conduct of Manchester United.

"Benitez made similar comments in respect of Robbie recently and we made an official complaint to the Premier League about the conduct of Liverpool earlier this week.

"I have absolutely no wish to sell either player and to date we have not accepted any offer for either."

1. United do no use media outlets (Marca) to unsettle players.

2. United submitted an official bid for Tottenham to accept or reject (Madrid did not)

3. Ferguson denies any claims that he made comments about Berbatov. He admits to saying that United tabled a bid and that the decision lay with Tottenham.

4. Fergie was misquoted by a tabloid famous for printing misinformation (The Sun)

5. Levy based his outburst on said newspaper article (not a smart thing to do)

And to kill this pointless debate dead...

http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,8659,24048310-23215,00.html

Sorry to burst your proverbial bubble.

« Reply #455 on: July 21, 2008, 08:20:59 AM »
And just to highlight what a circus of a club Real Madrid really are...

http://football365.com/story/0,17033,8652_3842972,00.html

« Reply #456 on: July 21, 2008, 11:11:15 AM »
More from Tottenham on Man U.....
from soccernet.com

Berbatov dossier handed in to PL by Spurs

Updated: July 21, 2008, 11:07 AM ET

Tottenham have given the Premier League a dossier of evidence from over the last year to back up their complaint against Manchester United's pursuit of Dimitar Berbatov.

Sir Alex Ferguson has questioned the validity of comments attributed to him last week regarding the Bulgaria striker but that is understood to be only one of Spurs' concerns in the past 12 months.

Spurs have been angered by United and Liverpool, who are chasing Robbie Keane, and the two clubs will write back in response to the complaints before it is decided whether they will face a charge.

Spurs chairman Daniel Levy has accepted that Berbatov and Keane want to leave White Hart Lane but there is expected to be a fall-out from the transfers if they go through, given that Ferguson has been accused of 'sheer arrogance' and being 'hypocritical'.

Spurs believe United have broken Premier League rules in the last year and are confident their evidence will support their complaint.

Berbatov, 27, interested United before moving to Spurs from Bayer Leverkusen in 2006 and has been consistently linked with a move to Old Trafford for Champions League football since his successful rookie season in England.

Levy's criticism of Liverpool in his statement last week was less harsh than he was on United, although he has been upset by Rafael Benitez before. In March 2006 the Liverpool boss claimed Spurs were 'desperate' to sell Jermain Defoe and take Djibril Cisse.

« Reply #457 on: July 21, 2008, 11:16:03 AM »
Levy hasn't got a leg to stand on.

He's basing all of this on some article in The Sun. Ferguson and Uniteds press officer have denied making such claims. The club made an official bid and followed procedure.

Levy is just trying to create a situation like this so the fans anger will not be directed at United should Berbatov agree to sign.

« Reply #458 on: July 21, 2008, 11:26:56 AM »

He's basing all of this on some article in The Sun. Ferguson and Uniteds press officer have denied making such claims. The club made an official bid and followed procedure.

Levy is just trying to create a situation like this so the fans anger will not be directed at United should Berbatov agree to sign.

then i wonder what's comprising the dossier of evidence from over the last year?

surely not just one article in the Sun.  And how come you so quick to admonish Man Utd from all culpability and throw the blame on the Sun, but anything written in the Marca you interpret like it come straight from the mouths of Real Madrid??

don't be so quick to dismiss the allegations altogether just because you reading them with de rose tinted spectacles..  :beermug:

« Reply #459 on: July 21, 2008, 12:07:18 PM »

then i wonder what's comprising the dossier of evidence from over the last year?

surely not just one article in the Sun.  And how come you so quick to admonish Man Utd from all culpability and throw the blame on the Sun, but anything written in the Marca you interpret like it come straight from the mouths of Real Madrid??

don't be so quick to dismiss the allegations altogether just because you reading them with de rose tinted spectacles..  :beermug:

You forget that Marca are directly associated with Real Madrid.

The Sun are not.

I'm glad we put that to bed.

If there was anything incriminating from last year, wouldn't they have submitted then to the FA and accused United of tapping?  ::)

« Reply #460 on: July 21, 2008, 01:01:25 PM »

The Sun are not.

If there was anything incriminating from last year, wouldn't they have submitted then to the FA and accused United of tapping?  ::)

Isn't that what they are doing now, by handing over the dossier of alleged infractions to the FA??

« Reply #461 on: July 22, 2008, 06:31:24 AM »

The Sun are not.

Isn't that what they are doing now, by handing over the dossier of alleged infractions to the FA??

You don't report a crime a year after it ocurred, you report it the moment it happens.

Spurs are using this to placate the fans. A sort of 'Look! He never wanted to play for us! And United tapped him up!" which will incur less wrath from the fans when they do sell Berbatov (to whoever) and Keane.

I'm sure the FA are going to ask Spurs why they waited a year to come out with events that took place a year ago.

« Reply #462 on: July 22, 2008, 07:23:07 AM »
You don't report a crime a year after it ocurred, you report it the moment it happens.

Spurs are using this to placate the fans. A sort of 'Look! He never wanted to play for us! And United tapped him up!" which will incur less wrath from the fans when they do sell Berbatov (to whoever) and Keane.

And what would United's beef with Madrid have been if Sneijder decided to make the move and Madrid forked over ridiculous money? United's complaint is no different to Spurs and it has very little to do with the fans. Both clubs are saying we are happy to keep him but if you want him pay up.

All the dossier submission business is just to make a statement because clubs don't have to actually meet with players/agents to influence them and "tapping up" can't really be proven. United, Spurs and Madrid know that.

Nothing wrong with backing your side but you sound silly when you try to explain a difference between the Madrid-United and United-Spurs situations.

For the past 18 months, since the middle of Berbatov's first Spurs season (coincidentally the middle of Ronaldo's first phenomenal season), there has been talk about interest from United and Madrid in the respective players. Both players had their heads turned as early as last summer by the two clubs and the intensity of speculation (fueled by United and Madrid) increased all season.

No difference between the two cases.

« Last Edit: July 22, 2008, 07:25:14 AM by JDB »

« Reply #463 on: July 22, 2008, 07:50:35 AM »

Marca is a Spanish Newspaper with a heavy football focus- Yes their headquarters are in the city of Madrid, and yes they are kinda notorious for shining the bad light on Barca when they get a chance.....But it's a national newspaper that is supposedly the most widely read in all of Spain.....they are not "directly associated with Real Madrid" as you put it...despite an apparent bias....

« Reply #464 on: July 22, 2008, 08:07:51 AM »
Allyuh takin on de Man U sheep?
A setta hypocrites.
Ah hope Fergie get burned  :devil:

« Reply #465 on: July 22, 2008, 08:17:43 AM »
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_3852117,00.html

Raul hits back at Fergie
Real skipper defends club's reputation

Real Madrid captain Raul has spoken out in defence of the club after Sir Alex Ferguson stated that joining the club would be the worst thing that Cristiano Ronaldo could do for his career.

Los Merengues icon Raul was stunned by the Scotsman's outburst and believes that playing for the Spanish giants would be the pinnacle for any player.

The public tussle over Ronaldo continued with Ferguson's words and Raul felt that he could not let the comments pass without responding.
Best thing
"Joining Madrid is the best thing that could happen to anyone," Raul told Marca. "I have been here for 14 years and I would not change anything."

With rumour and counter-rumour a daily occurrence as the media try to be the first to predict whether Ronaldo will stay or leave United, the soundbytes from both camps are increasing.

Ferguson's statement came on the same day that the Premier League giants were given some encouragement by their player that he would stay as he talked about the team improving next term.

Madrid president Ramon Calderon has also continued to keep the saga in the papers with comments, but his optimism has waned of late and the club have now reportedly asked about Kaka.

« Reply #466 on: July 22, 2008, 08:53:22 AM »
And what would United's beef with Madrid have been if Sneijder decided to make the move and Madrid forked over ridiculous money? United's complaint is no different to Spurs and it has very little to do with the fans. Both clubs are saying we are happy to keep him but if you want him pay up.

Ifs and buts. Concentrate on the facts.

Sneidjer has nothing to do with anything at the moment.

You forget something, Madrid never submitted a bid for Ronaldo, nor did they make any official approach (i.e. an approach with Uniteds consent) but continuously went on record saying they had agreed terms with the player and that he wanted to join, ignoring the fact that Ronaldo never handed in an official transfer request and there is also the small matter of United turning down their offer and not giving them permission to talk to him (which they did anyway).

In the case of Berbatov, united haven't spoken to him as they haven't been granted permission to do so. They are allowed, however, to submit an official bid to Spurs. Which they did. Nothing illegal there. Nor as Berbatov gone on record saying that he wants to actually sign for United, he has indicated that he wants to leave but he hasn't said where.

All Spurs have is a couple of quotes from a disreputable tabloid which Ferguson has categorically denied saying.

For the past 18 months, since the middle of Berbatov's first Spurs season (coincidentally the middle of Ronaldo's first phenomenal season), there has been talk about interest from United and Madrid in the respective players. Both players had their heads turned as early as last summer by the two clubs and the intensity of speculation (fueled by United and Madrid) increased all season.

But they never spoke to Berbatov last year or his agent. In fact, they made inquiries with Spurs themselves and they flatly told United he was not for sale and that was that. Berbatov is now saying he wants to leave and so United contacted Spurs and submitted a bid which, ironically, Spurs have yet to reject. In this case, United have dealt with Spurs directly...Madrid have not, which is illegal.

In the case of Madrid, they have used Marca as a mouthpiece and have had their players running to the media saying 'Ronaldo would do weel at Madrid, we hope he comes'. They have also claimed to have a contract ready for him and a verbal agreement, despite the fact that United have had no bids from Madrid nor have they had a transfer request from Ronaldo and despite the fact that united have told them that they do not have permission to talk to him.

As you can see, its not the same.

« Last Edit: July 22, 2008, 08:57:24 AM by The Venerable One »

« Reply #467 on: July 22, 2008, 09:01:47 AM »
Venerable, you're just speculating at the end of the day..

none of us are privy to the facts surrounding either the Ronaldo case or the Berbatov case.. No one knows what goes on or what discussions take place behind closed doors, or in shady upper class restaurants..

Unless of course you're holding a copy of the dossier submitted by Spurs in which case i respectfully beg you to post a copy for us here to read.

« Reply #468 on: July 22, 2008, 09:05:49 AM »
none of us are privy to the facts surrounding either the Ronaldo case or the Berbatov case.. No one knows what goes on or what discussions take place behind closed doors, or in shady upper class restaurants..

Right, so using your logic...none of us should be talking about it.

Thank you for clearing that up for us.

« Reply #470 on: July 22, 2008, 09:26:47 AM »

The Sun are not.

Isn't this called building a case, whereby they can show a pattern of behavior by Man United.

Offline Verteidiger

Barcelon interested in Trezeguet
« Reply #471 on: July 22, 2008, 09:45:45 AM »
Barcelona Still Want Trezeguet – Report

Goal.com

According to Spanish daily Sport, Josep Guardiola wants David Trezeguet in his Blaugrana team.

After selling some top players including Ronaldinho, Deco, and Zambrotta, the Camp Nou side are looking to bring Trezeguet to La Liga.

The French player enjoyed a great season with the Bianconeri and he scored 20 goals, helping the Old Lady to a surprising third position in Serie A.

The arrival of Amauri has lead to speculation that the number 17’s days at the Olimpico are numbered because Ranieri may prefer the Italian-Brazilian player to the French striker.

Trezeguet has been followed by the Spanish team for quite some time and last month  the Camp Nou side had a €25 million offer rejected.

The player has always claimed that he wants to finish his career with the Old lady and win something important with the club he has  played for since 2000.

Now with the right offer from the Blaugrana, the Bianconeri could be tempted to sale the player, even though it would be very difficult to find a replacement who can score 15-20 goals a season

Guardiola is trying  to form the attacking partnership which made France successful over the years by reforming the duo Tregeuet - Thierry Henry who had both played together at Monaco

Re: Barcelon interested in Trezeguet
« Reply #472 on: July 22, 2008, 09:50:17 AM »

Re: Barcelon interested in Trezeguet
« Reply #473 on: July 22, 2008, 10:00:20 AM »
sigh is rite..i doh try to take dem on eh but dey gettin under mih skin wit dey 'Giovinco to de EPL stories'...where d internet police wen yuh need dem

« Reply #474 on: July 22, 2008, 10:34:26 AM »
ah doh rate him too much but he has a knack of being in the right place at the right time

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #475 on: July 22, 2008, 10:40:10 AM »
Oleguer from Barca to Ajax...somebody send Ajax some wine or something for taking him off we hands. bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #476 on: July 22, 2008, 03:16:16 PM »
Oleguer from Barca to Ajax...somebody send Ajax some wine or something for taking him off we hands. bless

Wow!

i thought i would never have seen this day..

Oleguer is one ah dem barca-for-lifers.. and was a poster boy for Catalunya.

« Reply #477 on: July 24, 2008, 10:43:53 AM »
Give Ronaldo what he wants, says Tevez

Updated: July 24, 2008, 11:04 AM UK

Manchester United striker Carlos Tevez has broken ranks by claiming Cristiano Ronaldo should be allowed to join Real Madrid if he wishes.

Click here
Ronaldo has been the transfer story of the summer, with the Portugal winger expressing his desire to play for Real, who in turn have made him their number one target.

'I understand Cristiano,' Tevez told AS. 'Every footballer wants to play at Real Madrid. On the other hand, I also think that everyone wants to play for Manchester United, but if what he seeks is something else, I think that should be respected.'

United have been furious with Real's public pursuit of the player, once again reiterating this week that they have no intention of selling their prize asset.

But Old Trafford team-mate Tevez has risked incurring the wrath of Sir Alex Ferguson by claiming the European champions should not stand in Ronaldo's way if he wants to leave.

'The (United) team has great players, including Cristiano Ronaldo, of course,' Tevez added.

'It's clear that he is a very important player for us, but this is a personal decision, which is up to only him.

'I have not talked to him, but when these things happen, neither side feels good.'

Meanwhile, United legend Paul Scholes has warned Cristiano Ronaldo about leaving Manchester United and believes players should be thankful that they are playing for such an illustrious club.

'If players fancy a move and a bit of money, then good luck to them, but when they're at a place like this, I don't think they realise how lucky they are to be playing here,' Scholes said.

'It's always a step down [after United]. There are obviously big clubs in the world, but while certain people think it might be a progression if they move somewhere else, when you leave here I don't think it is.'

« Reply #478 on: July 24, 2008, 10:45:54 AM »
can anyone say doghouse

« Reply #479 on: July 24, 2008, 10:48:52 AM »

uhm..no it's not. don't make stuff up now