April 19, 2024, 01:58:02 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).  (Read 85904 times)

Offline jamaica98

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).
« Reply #60 on: September 02, 2008, 12:22:57 PM »
I am in Chicago next week and may actually go to the game - just got to shuffle a a few things around and go support T&T for this one.

Offline Hyperhot J

Thread for T&T vs. the USA...?
« Reply #61 on: September 08, 2008, 11:12:44 AM »
     I am not sure where the thread is but does anyone in Trinidad know if it will be shown on local tv? I saw that the game vs. the USA on Wednesday will be shown on Espn 2 but Flow cable in T&T does not have Espn 2 anymore... any local channels showing it? Any bars here? I know that Trotters usually brings it?

Let me know maybe the Socawarriors.net forumites in Trinidad want to meet somewhere and see it?

Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #62 on: September 08, 2008, 11:22:45 AM »
Damn de wifey say ah cyah come to Chicago nah. Aye alyuh enjoy for meh. I guess is ESPN bias commentary for me >:(

« Reply #63 on: September 08, 2008, 11:25:16 AM »
what all ya think the starting 11 should be?

« Reply #64 on: September 08, 2008, 11:28:45 AM »
i going with this for now. going with a 4-5-1

GK- phillips (slowly but surely he staking a serious claim for this spot--cant be blamed really for the goal too much)

RB- Gray
LB- jury still out there....maybe makan hislop
CB- Lawerence and Thomas  (very apprehensive with K. Thomas there against men like Donavon and Dempsey in that side)

RM - edwards...he hadda have one good game for we....
DM - Telesford & Leon
AM - Daniel
LM - baptiste

between baptiste, edwards and daniel i think they could switch with one another during the game

Forward - Glen or Scotland...not sure yet

i real unsure bout the defence right now.....thinking it would be good to have Telesford there or James even....even though he not tested at int'l level...

what all ya think?

« Reply #65 on: September 08, 2008, 11:28:51 AM »
Now that Hyland is banned for 2 games, shouldn't a replacement be called?  Whether he calls Chris or not, would seem logical, but then again it was illogical to call a player for one match, ay ya yaye

« Reply #66 on: September 08, 2008, 11:30:05 AM »
maybe james at LB with Telesford at stopper with Lawerence

and theobald in the middle with Leon and Daniel

we have options but the new men they bring in aint exactly helping too much

never heard of or see Joyce and cant remember Akile Edwards too much....

but i think baptiste should start

« Reply #67 on: September 08, 2008, 11:35:53 AM »
For those who are still asking :
8:00pm U.S. Men vs Trinidad & Tobago  ESPN 360, ESPN2, Galavision, P2P Live   
World Cup 2010 Qualifying

« Reply #68 on: September 08, 2008, 11:53:15 AM »
This is where Sancho can come in. What we need for this game is experience in the defense. We have no reason for the line of confrontation to be more than 5 yards into the US half. We do not need fullbacks joining the attack in this game. We most all do not want players making rash decisions or who are prone to make many wrong decisions.

Sancho should be fit enough to sit back and pick up Landon or Beasley even Dempsey coming in. If our aim is to get a goal or win the game then I don't know. 

Offline BAGOGYUL

• Miss Yorkeeee....is mi Auntyyy!
« Reply #69 on: September 08, 2008, 12:01:33 PM »
why d' jail dis game in IL.
Dem really trying to phase us out.... :-\
Hello...TRY ALLYUH BEST!

« Reply #70 on: September 08, 2008, 12:03:04 PM »
Anyone who saw Saturday's game and is critical of Cyd, Tallman, and Keyeno Thomas being in the starting eleven simply talking because of a blinding love for a specific player.  Those three should not be changed.  Keyeno had a good game against Guatemala.  I say like Arrow in another thread pull Carlos back in defense and switch Cyd to the left.  I don't want to see Akile Edwards on the field not even to distribute water.

Blessings

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #71 on: September 08, 2008, 12:04:56 PM »
What is this nonsense on the US Soccer website talking about you MUST have a ticket to the Pre-Buffet in order to attend the match? DEY CRAZY OR WAT???

"Please note: A game ticket will need to be purchased in addition to the pre-game buffet ticket to attend the match. Additionally, each buffet ticket holder must have a match ticket to enter the buffet. Please do not purchase here unless you already have a ticket to the game. Instead, purchase your ticket to the match and look for this buffet event as an offer during the ticket purchase process."

Maybe dey loosin meh in de translation!!

http://ussoccer.com/articles/viewArticle.jsp_8192003.html

Offline BAGOGYUL

• Miss Yorkeeee....is mi Auntyyy!
« Reply #72 on: September 08, 2008, 12:16:57 PM »
What is this nonsense on the US Soccer website talking about you MUST have a ticket to the Pre-Buffet in order to attend the match? DEY CRAZY OR WAT???

"Please note: A game ticket will need to be purchased in addition to the pre-game buffet ticket to attend the match. Additionally, each buffet ticket holder must have a match ticket to enter the buffet. Please do not purchase here unless you already have a ticket to the game. Instead, purchase your ticket to the match and look for this buffet event as an offer during the ticket purchase process."

Maybe dey loosin meh in de translation!!

http://ussoccer.com/articles/viewArticle.jsp_8192003.html

I would call, that's confusing as hell.
Hello...TRY ALLYUH BEST!

« Reply #73 on: September 08, 2008, 12:19:14 PM »
Akile Edwards?? we're in trouble

However, I see Glen having a monster performance for this match.

« Reply #74 on: September 08, 2008, 12:48:29 PM »
Damn de wifey say ah cyah come to Chicago nah. Aye alyuh enjoy for meh. I guess is ESPN bias commentary for me >:(

Ey We go remember yuh.   ;D

« Reply #75 on: September 08, 2008, 01:22:49 PM »
Anyone who saw Saturday's game and is critical of Cyd, Tallman, and Keyeno Thomas being in the starting eleven simply talking because of a blinding love for a specific player.  Those three should not be changed.  Keyeno had a good game against Guatemala.  I say like Arrow in another thread pull Carlos back in defense and switch Cyd to the left.  I don't want to see Akile Edwards on the field not even to distribute water.

Blessings

Edwards---Thomas---Tallest---Cyd

Shift edwards to RB and Cyd to LB it worked against Sweden for 45 mins and England for 82 mins...it can work again.

If not maybe Julius James can play LB?

« Reply #76 on: September 08, 2008, 01:29:48 PM »

Blessings

:applause: :applause: :applause:

Well said!

Last option....put james LB

« Reply #77 on: September 08, 2008, 02:08:51 PM »
yes yes i will admit i am one of those who questioning Thomas in the backline for wednesday's game

i will agree he had a good game on against Guatemala but I am just not sure about him vs. the US
but with limited options we may have to

quesiton...bear with me here....where is Sancho? what club he at now if any?

« Reply #78 on: September 08, 2008, 02:26:53 PM »
correct me if i wrong but the FK that cause the goal for Guatemala....

i dont think it was a 6man wall unless u being real sarcastic there and i didnt pick it up..lol

and Phillips was in place when the ball kicked i think....bad marking is the cause

First WIN
« Reply #79 on: September 08, 2008, 03:07:10 PM »
I have been waiting for years to see us beat the USA and although we are without certain players there is no doubt that the SocaWarriors are playing good enough to beat anybody in CONCACAF.Lets do it in their own backyard....score,USA 1   TT 2.Edwards and Glen.

« Reply #80 on: September 08, 2008, 03:22:08 PM »

knowing Maturana and my great guesses in the past it will be

Phillips

Gray -  Hislop -  Lawrence  - A. Edwards

C. Edwards - Wolfe - Theobald  - Leon  -  Daniel

Glen
« Last Edit: September 08, 2008, 03:29:06 PM by Babalawo »

Re: First WIN
« Reply #81 on: September 08, 2008, 03:22:38 PM »
breds this is the germany board

de tecknology killing yuh

« Reply #82 on: September 08, 2008, 03:35:31 PM »

Phillips

Glen

pacho like that 4-5-1 eh stueps. i coulda choke he after the game saturday

« Reply #83 on: September 08, 2008, 03:38:12 PM »

Phillips

Glen

pacho like that 4-5-1 eh stueps. i coulda choke he after the game saturday

He didnt notice we only score goals when he bring in Toussaint as the 2nd striker with Glen. and the 4-4-2 in Cuba

« Reply #84 on: September 08, 2008, 03:41:40 PM »
After watching the USA against Guatemala and Cuba, albeit away games...I say they are ripe for the picking...we should go all out and try to win this game...and YES I think it's "winable"...so ah hope Matu gets this one right....we CAN win this game  :beermug:

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #85 on: September 08, 2008, 03:53:11 PM »

YES WE CAN

Of course I would love to see it happen in Chicago...

Ah think they ripe for a cutass

OBAMA TOWN

Luv U T&T

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #86 on: September 08, 2008, 03:55:02 PM »

Anyone know where T&T staying?....training?...etc.

« Reply #87 on: September 08, 2008, 04:11:49 PM »

YES WE CAN
Of course I would love to see it happen in Chicago...

Ah think they ripe for a cutass

OBAMA TOWN

Luv U T&T

Ah like dat, yuh better belee dat. Ah cah stop stress it, about Stern being left out, but tuh be honest, ah think we cud beat USA, Mexico and CR on any given day, especially now, we are playing some decent ball. Each individual will have dey say on dat comment, but we will have a good answer on Wednesday, not a perfect one doh, cuz we will be missing key players. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #88 on: September 08, 2008, 04:30:38 PM »
Guatemala game replay showing tuesday 8pm on CTV and USA game on Wednesday night for the locals.  Here is there website link. flex you could at it to the front page.
http://gnxnetwork.com/trythis/new.php
« Last Edit: September 08, 2008, 07:56:03 PM by Babalawo »

« Reply #89 on: September 08, 2008, 04:40:10 PM »

Anyone know where T&T staying?....training?...etc.
i see from Fuentes the Chicago Marriot.