April 18, 2024, 05:46:12 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).  (Read 85884 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).
« Reply #150 on: September 09, 2008, 08:31:44 PM »
Warriors train indoors in Chicago

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=217lEuLg7UU

« Reply #151 on: September 09, 2008, 09:08:38 PM »
Men laying out cones and thing in the ballroom yes.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #152 on: September 09, 2008, 10:25:00 PM »
USA in for a surprise, ah feelin it.... They CUT ASS BOOKED 2MORO!!!
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #153 on: September 09, 2008, 10:50:42 PM »
b

I really hope Keane doesn't see this video

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #154 on: September 10, 2008, 12:34:45 AM »
indoor Fields ?? ???

« Reply #155 on: September 10, 2008, 02:45:52 AM »
Sabotage !!! yuh mean to sat they couldn't provide ah better place to pratice? america have nuff indoor feilds where dem players coulda held ah proper session, the yanks did that on purpose !! that's low down tactics !!!!

« Reply #156 on: September 10, 2008, 06:41:35 AM »
I doh give dem wrong....dat is what yuh suppose to be doing.    I remember in 89 when we chupid coach had de strike squad up in d bush in camp before d crucial game against de US( I cyah remember if it was palo seco or somewhere dong dere)...dis time de US was staying in de Hilton which is a stone throw away from de stadium.  So de day ah de game, we chupid coach make we team sit dong in a cramp maxi for bout 3 hours driving in traffic and hot sun before a crucial game.  We want to play best hospitality in de Caribbean and make everybody feel at home.  Fitball could be a nasty game and we have to start using nasty ball tactics.  We doh know nutting bout falling dong and rolling on de ground like dem blasted South Americans......maybe we should ah do dat when we went up 1 nil de odder day.  We too nice as a nation, and we niceness does come back to haunt we

« Reply #157 on: September 10, 2008, 07:35:19 AM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

TnT  1    VZ  USA  0    ( keyeno Thomas)

« Reply #158 on: September 10, 2008, 07:41:23 AM »
Fitball could be a nasty game
I know that is not a freudian slip eh Kiffy
Being a football fan in TnT does give we FITS
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #159 on: September 10, 2008, 08:27:03 AM »

Ah man had on ah pair ah kick and stab, ah next one had on bad boy Clarks in thee ball room. Thee weather looked realle bad out deh boi. ::) If they win today, from now on all training must commence in ball rooms. ;D

« Reply #160 on: September 10, 2008, 08:55:31 AM »
So where the US training?

« Reply #161 on: September 10, 2008, 09:03:54 AM »
We want to play best hospitality in de Caribbean and make everybody feel at home. 

Exactly!

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=37810.0

« Reply #162 on: September 10, 2008, 09:08:08 AM »
So where the US training?

In ah football stadium with open and close ceilings.   We go still lash them today. I see an upset in thee makings.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #163 on: September 10, 2008, 09:33:56 AM »
Upset is right.... plenty big teams does lose sometimes... look at wah goin on in europe...france cetchin they nennen

« Reply #164 on: September 10, 2008, 09:45:02 AM »
When i read some of these posts it amazes me how peeps are surprised by what ever treatment we getting where ever we go,this not happening now ask anybody that play international sport not only Football they will tell you some of the things that go on,i'll always go back to the Nakhid incident when peeps on here was stating he was wrong and should be banned from T&T,Jamaica came to T&T look what happened,i could recall a few incidents in my time but these things were not made public,modern day apparatus can update the world of any incident or event that occurs as it happens,when teams go anywhere now they carry everything and what they don't carry they send someone upfront to ensure they have what they want when they get there,nobody going to give you anything if you don't ask for it,tell me who does worry about the weather in T&T it have no Spring,Fall or Winter it's all Summer ,where/when ever rain fall we does just find some place to shelter,if we have bad weather in T&T tell me where any team can practice,what Indoor facility do we have.

Guys this is not a matter of they treat us bad and we have to retaliate by treating them bad,these things as simple as they are could have international repercussions,governments,people etc etc are involved,everybody wants to be welcomed when they go to another country,it's scary being in a place where people don't like you so we have to treat people good,look at how we feeling could you imagine how our players does feel and they have to go out there and play,that's why we have to respect international players they don't have it easy,imagine playing against a bunch of guys you don't know what the hell they saying,they cussing and you don't know.

I think may be our guys did the best they can.      

« Reply #165 on: September 10, 2008, 09:48:24 AM »
we really sounding like dem JamTarts oui

how come the TTFF cant get a PROPER alternate practice field?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #166 on: September 10, 2008, 09:50:19 AM »
Fellas we need to win. USA have a good set of players but as a team they not playing too well right now. Donovan, Dempsey, Edu and Bradley are decent attacking players. I hope Toussaint hit Ricardo Clark some spanner in he ass.

My 11

Phillip
        Thomas, Lawrence
Edwards                       Gray
            Leon, Theobald
Baptiste                       Daniel
           Glen, Toussaint
« Last Edit: September 10, 2008, 09:54:38 AM by Sam »

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #167 on: September 10, 2008, 09:56:50 AM »
d reason dey doing dey thing in d ball room is to improve foot movement. LOL :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #168 on: September 10, 2008, 10:04:47 AM »
so yuh tink we going to waltz over dem ?

« Reply #169 on: September 10, 2008, 10:18:57 AM »
Ah guess tonight dey would be doing a lot of 1 2 step overs  :D

« Reply #171 on: September 10, 2008, 10:46:30 AM »
 :praying: :praying: :praying:

« Reply #172 on: September 10, 2008, 10:54:16 AM »
ah fack it, i cah take the tension  :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :'(

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #173 on: September 10, 2008, 11:01:14 AM »
Acording to Stalin...... " we could make it if we tryyyyy
                                 just ah little harderrrr"

« Reply #174 on: September 10, 2008, 11:07:18 AM »
Thee ball room dance over. Time to take off your shoes and put on yuh tugs and dance on real grass. Who have thee smiley. Ah need ah dancing smiley?? 

any links to 2day's games?
« Reply #175 on: September 10, 2008, 01:52:25 PM »
ah know it have ah bunch ah games today

could i have a link to any good one

Re: any links to 2day's games?
« Reply #176 on: September 10, 2008, 02:01:18 PM »
ah know it have ah bunch ah games today

could i have a link to any good one

http://myp2p.eu/competition.php?&competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football

take yuh pick  ;D

« Reply #177 on: September 10, 2008, 02:03:07 PM »
Go Croatia.

« Reply #178 on: September 10, 2008, 02:03:39 PM »