April 30, 2024, 02:06:34 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).  (Read 86772 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).
« Reply #270 on: September 10, 2008, 06:39:26 PM »
like the ref feel is american footballl...he eh calling the hands at all...

on the first goal, edwards was complaining that beasley handled the ball b4 he fouled him.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #271 on: September 10, 2008, 06:39:59 PM »
Both US goals should not have been allowed. Offside and hansball. We need 2 strikers up front.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #272 on: September 10, 2008, 06:40:24 PM »
carlos edwards and cornel glen startin to step up the tempo.  Rest of the guys still slow to vibes it up.......mean time we just escape another goal......

« Reply #273 on: September 10, 2008, 06:40:45 PM »
THE REF AND PACHO IS IDIOTS

« Reply #274 on: September 10, 2008, 06:42:18 PM »
DREAD FIRE THIS COACH NAH STUEPS

« Reply #275 on: September 10, 2008, 06:42:29 PM »
Backs and forwards right now.

« Reply #276 on: September 10, 2008, 06:42:40 PM »
hislop shittin on heself..

Keon Daniel is the only man looking like he have ah slight clue right now...

i almost cant watch.

Yeah it really tough to watch...and a man in another thread say that our problem is that we's play pretty football  :-\

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #277 on: September 10, 2008, 06:44:02 PM »
This campaign is the worst I see T&T play in awhile. Whenever I can get to see the game that is. I do believe I see livlier football in de SSFL. You would not believe that so many professionals in this team. We need to bring back Beenie, plain talk. Pacho eh cutting it. He STILL experimenting and trying out this late into the campaign. The team lacks cohesion not to mention good passing. And most of all where is that defense that Beenie instilled? It is always our weakness. Oh gosh man Jackula, replace dis man quick! I planning to go SA yuh know! >:(
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #278 on: September 10, 2008, 06:44:18 PM »
ok..ah feel T&T will start to step it up.  Shaka has steped up his ESPN commentary and is no longer  nervous. Team startin to look less nervous as well.....men actually tacklin

« Reply #279 on: September 10, 2008, 06:44:57 PM »
Both US goals should not have been allowed. Offside and hansball. We need 2 strikers up front.

with respect to the second goal it was for sure valid. while there was a player in what would have otherwise been an an offside position, that player was not involved in the play ... the goalscorer moved after the ball was played

Offline football prof

« Reply #280 on: September 10, 2008, 06:45:25 PM »
Any word on Cuba vs Guat?

« Reply #281 on: September 10, 2008, 06:45:32 PM »
We jumping on Pacho already. The problem is not Pacho. The problem is that we lack good mid-field. This is not the first time. This is the norm for TT. They good against Guy, Gren etc, but against the big three they are always ineffective.

« Reply #282 on: September 10, 2008, 06:45:40 PM »
Pretty footballl?? AH sorry to see what he girl look like.. Pacho is a Hound...

« Reply #283 on: September 10, 2008, 06:46:01 PM »
Ah boy the corbeaux brand is on display.

Alyuh doh read my reports or wha...

Entertainment forumites.

« Reply #284 on: September 10, 2008, 06:47:01 PM »
The second goal is valid, but if that was TT we would not get the benefit of the doubt.

« Reply #285 on: September 10, 2008, 06:47:27 PM »
All yuh know dat dis team was ripe 4 a good cut tail and it look like we yankee cousins goin 2 do it. I now know 4 sure Vidale is a clown he on radio agreein wit DUMBTIST 4 droppin Lawerence. He betta stop shakin he head on d bench because he go b d next disruptive one 2 get drop

« Reply #286 on: September 10, 2008, 06:48:27 PM »
Both the one on the field and the one in the commentary box.

Blessing

« Reply #287 on: September 10, 2008, 06:49:25 PM »
pacho and team need a purge

« Reply #288 on: September 10, 2008, 06:50:07 PM »
keon daniel is having a good game..

looking composed on the left and getting back on defense.

« Reply #289 on: September 10, 2008, 06:50:33 PM »
I dying to see the subs Pacho will make... Somebody who in Chicago buss a lash on him for mih pleaseee.

« Reply #290 on: September 10, 2008, 06:50:51 PM »

Keon Daniel is the only man looking like he have ah slight clue right now...

i almost cant watch.

Yeah it really tough to watch...and a man in another thread say that our problem is that we's play pretty football  :-\

i had to take a lil break mehself ... when de man on espndeportes described us as "witnesses to the proceedings" ah walk away from the monitor ... my mind preoccupied with goal difference and Guatemala already ... i'll watch what ah miss on de recording
« Last Edit: September 10, 2008, 06:53:51 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #291 on: September 10, 2008, 06:51:24 PM »

Entertainment forumites.

Buh yuh rate them up last game Touches.

And Andre saying that things not too bad because we hardly lose any games.

Reality check time. Seems like we play two decent teams this year, teams of the calibre of Mexico and CR and we look awful in both games.

Bring on the hex.

Offline vapotrini

« Reply #292 on: September 10, 2008, 06:52:04 PM »
Someone please run out and give the American keeper a chair, poor fella he have nothing to do.

« Reply #293 on: September 10, 2008, 06:52:33 PM »
anyway, it might be Trinidad and Guatemala tied on 4 points, let we start to talk about how we beating them in Guatemala, because if we doh beat dem we in trouble

« Reply #294 on: September 10, 2008, 06:53:15 PM »

Entertainment forumites.

We's read yuh reports and yuh last report was optimistic....yuh say yuh feel we could win this game- doh change yuh song so sudden nuh  ;D

« Reply #295 on: September 10, 2008, 06:53:23 PM »
Eh ayuh the ref from JA we ded

« Reply #296 on: September 10, 2008, 06:53:36 PM »

Entertainment forumites.

Buh yuh rate them up last game Touches.

And Andre saying that things not too bad because we hardly lose any games.

Reality check time. Seems like we play two decent teams this year, teams of the calibre of Mexico and CR and we look awful in both games.

Bring on the hex.

preach it brother

« Reply #297 on: September 10, 2008, 06:54:37 PM »
USA coulda hit we bout 6 in this half.

We cyar string nuttin going fwd. Glen coastin, Carlos vex, Theobold doing nuttin, Telesford nuttin.

After 2-0 we start to try and play ball.

our 4 midfielders in a 10 meter square and they playing lateral pass and gettin JAM.

oh well...

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #298 on: September 10, 2008, 06:55:00 PM »
seems like all we really need to do is man mark.  Usa playing with no pressure and lots of room. ....we just escape a penalty.....just see theobald escorting donavon and inviting him to make a casual pass into the box.  Ref give we a bligh by not callin penalty....at least thats what it look like to me

« Reply #299 on: September 10, 2008, 06:55:52 PM »
All yuh c dat miss from Hislop and he on d team 4 he speed