April 20, 2024, 06:26:08 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).  (Read 85944 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).
« Reply #330 on: September 10, 2008, 07:08:49 PM »
if we could by the grace of God keep the score as is (ok concede only one more  ;D), I can go to sleep without tears in my eyes....

« Reply #331 on: September 10, 2008, 07:09:05 PM »
Alyuh we always quick to blame the coach doh matter what coach ,coaching this team the out come would be the same boom kick football they playin the FXaXkING  team cant take coaching .

« Reply #332 on: September 10, 2008, 07:09:18 PM »
what a c**t maturana is....what a c**t...  where we find this shithound..

Study WIM LOCAL SIDE was playing better football than this team...  the man drop Lawrence for his love affair with Makan( Makan has started every game under Maturana since El Salvador 1-0 in MLS)

even though Makan isnt a terrible player   he isnt a Lawrence

this man better pick the best available 18 for the next 2 games...and we hadda make sure it happen

the best 18 for the next 2 games

GK's:
Ince
Phillips

Defenders:
Cyd
Lawrence
Sancho(if fit and mentally ready...if not Makan)
James
Thomas
Avery

Mids:
Carlos
Spann
Samuel
Birchall
Yorke
Whitley
Daniel

Strikers
Stern
Glenn
Scotland

The 18 is excellent...the bench quality excellent

stop f**king around maturana...stop f**king aroumd

« Reply #333 on: September 10, 2008, 07:09:23 PM »
ah wonder if Pacho text Tallest and tell him he eh starting  :-\

« Reply #334 on: September 10, 2008, 07:09:27 PM »
Where de chat?

Ey ah see Dempsey bein disrespectful dey.
He will pay for dat.

My wife and I  watching the game and is the same thing ah saying is not only disrespectful but childish for him to even do that.

I tell yuh if allyuh ent seeing it,is because allyuh doh want to see it but usa hate we guts on the football field that's why they always try to humiliate us and destroy us mentally and physically,but there's one good thing I always remind myself that puts everything in perspective,they'll never win a F**king world cup....    

« Reply #335 on: September 10, 2008, 07:09:35 PM »
The opposition has alot to do with it too...U.S.A is a significant notch above Guatemala.
This is true but we stamped our command on the Guatemalans from the first whistle and took them out of it.  Guatemala always plays us hard because they are not intimidated by us. Tonight I see the opossition treating us with utter disregard and we not rising to the challenge.

Blessing
We usually beat Guatemala at home and from the sounds of it they came to sit back and wait for us to make mistakes. Credit to us that we didn't but it is still not a true test.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #336 on: September 10, 2008, 07:10:34 PM »
We eh missing nobody...we have to learn to play with who we have. The problem is not lack of quality cause the US eh have none ah that..the problem is we acting like we fraid dem boy dem and makin dem boi dem lookin tuffer dan we....we never suppose to have dem fellahs dem out fighting we on the field. We not closing down the space so of course dem go look good...we keep backin off ah dem like if dem good...so how we go get the ball...how we go break down the play??? steupss we playin like some oman out dey man...we better dan dat. Cornell cyah get ah pass yet cause we eh have ah midfield...steupsssssssss.

Men for the bench..
Carlos Edwards
Theobald
Akile ( and I wish i coulda get more subs cause i woulda sub almost all dem men on the field)

I feel like i need to go and take ah walk and come back before dis second half yes.
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #337 on: September 10, 2008, 07:10:50 PM »
DONT BRING BACK MaTURANA AND THE CORNEaLS HERE AT ATALLL. AH MAD NOW

« Reply #338 on: September 10, 2008, 07:11:05 PM »
dat T&T kit looking real nice...other than dat from what i read so far we real too-tooing we self

come on T&T we could beat dese Yankees

« Reply #339 on: September 10, 2008, 07:11:14 PM »
We jumping on Pacho already. The problem is not Pacho. The problem is that we lack good mid-field. This is not the first time. This is the norm for TT. They good against Guy, Gren etc, but against the big three they are always ineffective.

Yuh cyah blame Pacho for some of what i saw ...iz a good 20 minutes I eh watching now ...  I cyah blame Pacho for a player ballwatching and jogging back with no urgency like iz a small goal sweat (well yuh can blame him fuh having de man on de field) buh dahis first principles ... Leon was like a fish outta water ... the central defenders out of their depth ... no cohesive action by the defenders ... so practically every attack finds a defender isolated ...wtf?

from an attacking point of view i have never been a fan of the 4-5-1 as a predominant way of playing a match ... fuh me it has its uses as an adjustment during a match but not for de whole match ... we conceded too much ground from the beginning and as soon as I saw that free kick set up and i saw that 3 ... fully 3 of our defenders were inattentive to the ball, i could see the ball at the back of the net ... 15 to 20 seconds later we were picking it up ... plenty wrong with this match but we have 45 minutes to present a better face ... ah feeling fuh dem fellas who in attendance ... is almost like dey gehhin robbed

« Reply #340 on: September 10, 2008, 07:11:35 PM »
Yorke was the difference.

the Guat game was a totally different brand of ball....we play good and I call it like I see it.

What I seeing here is what I normally pay 100$ to see in the Marvin lee.

We playing utter shit in this game.

The opposition has alot to do with it too...U.S.A is a significant notch above Guatemala.

My thoughts exactly.

I refuse to believe that the loss of three players turn a decent team into this. More likley that Guatemal is as they always are, a poor team on the road.

I agree as well and said as much in a post a while ago directed at men getting optimistic about narrow wins against the likes of Grenada, Bermuda, Guyana, Netherlands Antilles, Haiti and El Salvador.

And that 4-5-1 system is very inhospitable to any sort of attacking play. Every game I've seen so far, Carlos has been frustrated but can we blame him when he makes a run and no one is available within 30 yards to support? He taking alot of stick these days but the system have alot to do with it as well.

The chips falling where they supposed to.

« Reply #341 on: September 10, 2008, 07:11:47 PM »
i know its rare that a central defender is subbed at halftime but lawrence need to come in to help relieve any more damage..
Also the lone striker thing is not effective..scotland need s to coem in and finally show his quality cause we need him now...Theoblad could get subbed, cant see why some men in here was campaigning for him to return to the team.....and all this talk bout Leon! steupse..he aint doin shit as of right now

« Reply #342 on: September 10, 2008, 07:11:51 PM »
Telesford and Theobald got to go. Maturana is a joke yes. Why is Lawrence on the bench.

USA toying with we now. 2 easy goal and we buckle.

« Reply #343 on: September 10, 2008, 07:12:24 PM »
if we could by the grace of God keep the score as is (ok concede only one more  ;D), I can go to sleep without tears in my eyes....

You have tears to watse.

I like Touches, very little investment in the football, pure entertainment value.

I real laugh during this first half, no lie.

« Reply #344 on: September 10, 2008, 07:12:57 PM »
We never win when we play in red socks.....

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #345 on: September 10, 2008, 07:13:09 PM »
fire the coach, hire that coach....shit talk...steupes..
is the coach fault man bad passin, man mistrapping...oh he shulda call back, this one and that...other than Yorke, anybody else available, could actually play better...oh he chupid an not calling Stern, How much ball woulda Stern get ? Who available and healthy missing that he could pick and would make a difference ? When ppl would realize it's not all coaching, but to a certain extent, that and combination with ability.Sure he could pick other ppl, but it wouldn't necessarily change the result..Bring back Beenie, he cyah make no difference with what's available today..Let whoever coaching do the job for a few years, continue suporting and develoing the league, and let whoever coaching as well as whoever he selecting get some experience and knowledge...buh no, fire this coach, pick ah next team ah fellas, and before dem could learn anything, fire dem when dem lorse, and start over again...why ppl cyah just support and leave the football to ppl who know it, I dunno...everybody the coach pick who ppl doh like, still very good, but dey have to given a chance to learn develop, and gel...please ppl.... anyway, wha d hell I know.....Keep fightin guys...try allyuh best,everybody makes mistakes, all ah allyuh go make more than everybody else, I go be still dey supportin rather dan cryin, complaining, pointing figure an bitchin, cause that is what ah doh, under all the cuss ah mumbling, ah have allyuh back still...right now, I go settle for mediocrity, if dah's the best allyuh could give meh...Go TNT

add: this is not directed at anyone, buh all who vex feel free to cuss Meh, I backin T&T to come back regardless

:applause: :applause: :applause:  Them sorry asre players cant pass,trap and defend to save the life. We jump for joy when JP beat New England, but it was the Jamaican and Guyanese players work the uS team.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

De MEP half time Report
« Reply #346 on: September 10, 2008, 07:13:32 PM »
We playing shite

This report is not meant to intercede, interject or interfere with the Touches match report.It will always be contained to one maybe two sentences.

BTW the long is a viable option only when switching the point of attack

« Reply #347 on: September 10, 2008, 07:13:53 PM »
ALyuh

When Last Telesford sweat for We...I think it was Jamaica at home.

More than 4 games pass he was not even on the side and BAM...he starting.

Why we have 4 midfielders in a 10 meter space looking like they going and run a warm up drill. Playing lateral ball and one jam and ALL 4 getting leave out.

We giving USA too much respect...take the ball and run at they arse and jam dey Sc**t.

Lewwe see Scotland or Toussaint on the field please.

4-4-2 and run at them.

2 goals fellas we drawing this game.

« Reply #348 on: September 10, 2008, 07:14:48 PM »
Do blame Pacho? Allyuh who saying that only seeing this game. We blaming him based on months of stupid selections and tactics.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #349 on: September 10, 2008, 07:15:02 PM »
And I'm up at 2:15am why?  ::)    Anyways, go T&T.  :wavetowel:
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #350 on: September 10, 2008, 07:15:13 PM »
Tactically Pacho get this one way wrong ... plus de boys head not in the right place ... dey palying fraid ... none the less use this game as a learning experience ... leave the big guns on the bench concede the loss  and give the youths and dem a taste just to get experience ...
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #351 on: September 10, 2008, 07:15:20 PM »
Of all the subs..he choose Wolfe. Steups...

« Reply #352 on: September 10, 2008, 07:15:27 PM »
We never win when we play in red socks.....

stueps

Offline Israel

BLEEDER IS RHEL RHEL SHIT
« Reply #353 on: September 10, 2008, 07:15:31 PM »
Is years dis Densil Theobald doin ppl dis injustice. I know is half time and ah doh care if we win Maturana need to send dis man home....He losing ball.......he escorting like is a motorcade..bad pass. Dis man is a WORLD CUP player and he doing nothing on dat field....I came to the conclusion that he is either ah obeah man or a con man bcuz is years he fooling some very accomplished coaches....yuh player every minute of every game in the WC wuking a obeah or by conning Beenie and is d same ting he doin to Maturana, he also fool Latas into recommending him to Falkirk. Toussaint needs to come on for him, matter of fact they cud put Lawrence or Jan Michael to play the attacking midfield....I know it have men on dis board who does back Bleeder, I used to give him leeway but I cah take dis no more.......dis is d worse ting in a boots. He not even lighting up d Pro league....

my 2 cents..
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #354 on: September 10, 2008, 07:15:34 PM »
is the coach fault man bad passin, man mistrapping...oh he shulda call back, this one and that...other than Yorke, anybody else available, could actually play better...oh he chupid an not calling Stern, How much ball woulda Stern get ? Who available and healthy missing that he could pick and would make a difference ? When ppl would realize it's not all coaching, but to a certain extent, that and combination with ability.Sure he could pick other ppl, but it wouldn't necessarily change the result..Bring back Beenie, he cyah make no difference with what's available today..Let whoever coaching do the job for a few years, continue suporting and develoing the league, and let whoever coaching as well as whoever he selecting get some experience and knowledge...buh no, fire this coach, pick ah next team ah fellas, and before dem could learn anything, fire dem when dem lorse, and start over again...why ppl cyah just support and leave the football to ppl who know it, I dunno...everybody the coach pick who ppl doh like, still very good, but dey have to given a chance to learn develop, and gel...please ppl.... anyway, wha d hell I know.....Keep fightin guys...try allyuh best,everybody makes mistakes, all ah allyuh go make more than everybody else, I go be still dey supportin rather dan cryin, complaining, pointing figure an bitchin, cause that is what ah doh, under all the cuss ah mumbling, ah have allyuh back still...right now, I go settle for mediocrity, if dah's the best allyuh could give meh...Go TNT

add: this is not directed at anyone, buh all who vex feel free to cuss Meh, I backin T&T to come back regardless

:applause: :applause: :applause:  Them sorry asre players cant pass,trap and defend to save the life. We jump for joy when JP beat New England, but it was the Jamaican and Guyanese players work the uS team.

ttcom the jamaican and guyanese players played well..but i guess you did not see Dwarika and Baptise in the game...yuh torkin rel shit

« Reply #355 on: September 10, 2008, 07:15:59 PM »
We eh missing nobody...we have to learn to play with who we have. The problem is not lack of quality cause the US eh have none ah that..the problem is we acting like we fraid dem boy dem and makin dem boi dem lookin tuffer dan we....we never suppose to have dem fellahs dem out fighting we on the field. We not closing down the space so of course dem go look good...we keep backin off ah dem like if dem good...so how we go get the ball...how we go break down the play??? steupss we playin like some oman out dey man...we better dan dat. Cornell cyah get ah pass yet cause we eh have ah midfield...steupsssssssss. :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Men for the bench..
Carlos Edwards
Theobald
Akile ( and I wish i coulda get more subs cause i woulda sub almost all dem men on the field)

I feel like i need to go and take ah walk and come back before dis second half yes. :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
« Last Edit: September 10, 2008, 07:18:33 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #356 on: September 10, 2008, 07:16:18 PM »

what you clapping for?

you eh realize that the shit coaching will make players look bad on the field?

When you playing a 4-5-1 with a half a country mile between you as a forward and a pack up midfield, how you expect to get time on the ball when you always outnumbered? Any time you get the ball you have no support so you must have to hurry off your pass and make mistakes.

When you have ah akile edwards giving you a slow rolling hospital pass to foot with a US player bearing down of course men go bad trap..

coach have plenty blame to take!

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #357 on: September 10, 2008, 07:16:26 PM »
2nd half start.....immidiate shot on goal from glen.......now we have a corner...but no score on the corner......good start to 2nd half

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #358 on: September 10, 2008, 07:16:56 PM »
Allyuh really blaming Pacho for de too too dem men dem playin out dey??/ Allyuh does real let dem men off the hook...dem fellas have to take the stick for the chupidness dem playin boi...ah coach not suppose to have to teach big man fundamental football knowledge..like mark and tackle and run. ah coach cyah give ah man heart and fight to come out and win ah game...is dem men to blame for de tatta dem playin.....DEM MEN ON D FIELD to blame...everybody cussin de coach ...nobody eh cussin d players...steupsss. Is dem playin d crap.
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #359 on: September 10, 2008, 07:17:08 PM »
WE NEED A NEW COACH!

What is this madness? Dennis Lawrence, the captin of the TNT defence not starting? 2nd half now, still not playing! Come on now!

WHO HAVE BEENIE NUMBER?