April 23, 2024, 11:37:01 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).  (Read 86019 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).
« Reply #390 on: September 10, 2008, 07:28:39 PM »
man us getting yellow cards will real kill us later on...unless maybe this is a blessing diguise and stern and co. go get call up

« Reply #391 on: September 10, 2008, 07:29:00 PM »
By chance Edwards have a card from some game SSFL and all so he cyah start next game ah begging

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #392 on: September 10, 2008, 07:30:10 PM »
JA reff disallows trini goal....offside.......unfortunately seem to be a good call

Offline vapotrini

« Reply #393 on: September 10, 2008, 07:31:01 PM »
All ya realize that 3 outta the last 4 goals scored against us come from set plays? Oh f**k man, this ain't college football, these men getting paid to this for a living. Sad shit!

« Reply #394 on: September 10, 2008, 07:31:18 PM »
were screwed now we HAVE to beat Guatemala on their turf.

i say that , but nobody listening. that draw weekend men aint realize how serious that was

get rid of bleeder, telesford,akile
« Reply #395 on: September 10, 2008, 07:31:40 PM »
shit shit and pure shit

« Reply #396 on: September 10, 2008, 07:31:43 PM »
We look lost playing that zonal defence.  Much better start to the 2nd half though.  Pacho brave to play ah zone; that is something yuh does have to perfect.  Ask Benitez and L'pool:  when de zone is on, it's on, but it's also very easy to criticize it when it fails.  I don't think our defence has the discipline to play a zone.  

:applause: sure looks that way with the personnel involved ...

« Reply #397 on: September 10, 2008, 07:31:54 PM »
Telesford is not ready- he plays with no confidence and has awful touch...

We have no clue on set plays

Offline Coach

« Reply #398 on: September 10, 2008, 07:32:16 PM »
why are Keon taking outswingers on our set pieces instead of inswingers, see 2 US goals from set pieces are form inswingers.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #399 on: September 10, 2008, 07:32:34 PM »
fire the coach, hire that coach....shit talk...steupes..
is the coach fault man bad passin, man mistrapping...oh he shulda call back, this one and that...other than Yorke, anybody else available, could actually play better...oh he chupid an not calling Stern, How much ball woulda Stern get ? Who available and healthy missing that he could pick and would make a difference ? When ppl would realize it's not all coaching, but to a certain extent, that and combination with ability.Sure he could pick other ppl, but it wouldn't necessarily change the result..Bring back Beenie, he cyah make no difference with what's available today..Let whoever coaching do the job for a few years, continue suporting and develoing the league, and let whoever coaching as well as whoever he selecting get some experience and knowledge...buh no, fire this coach, pick ah next team ah fellas, and before dem could learn anything, fire dem when dem lorse, and start over again...why ppl cyah just support and leave the football to ppl who know it, I dunno...everybody the coach pick who ppl doh like, still very good, but dey have to given a chance to learn develop, and gel...please ppl.... anyway, wha d hell I know.....Keep fightin guys...try allyuh best,everybody makes mistakes, all ah allyuh go make more than everybody else, I go be still dey supportin rather dan cryin, complaining, pointing figure an bitchin, cause that is what ah doh, under all the cuss ah mumbling, ah have allyuh back still...right now, I go settle for mediocrity, if dah's the best allyuh could give meh...Go TNT

add: this is not directed at anyone, buh all who vex feel free to cuss Meh, I backin T&T to come back regardless

:applause: :applause: :applause:  Them sorry asre players cant pass,trap and defend to save the life. We jump for joy when JP beat New England, but it was the Jamaican and Guyanese players work the uS team.

ttcom the jamaican and guyanese players played well..but i guess you did not see Dwarika and Baptise in the game...yuh torkin rel shit

If they played well why they not on this shit side. Stop you noise. Let JP coach bench the the two foreigners, and see they get 6-0.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #400 on: September 10, 2008, 07:32:55 PM »
wheyyyyyyyyy this looking like de defense we used to have where defenders trying to beats with de ball in we own box  >:(

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #401 on: September 10, 2008, 07:33:07 PM »
disakile edwards man boi is the source ah most ah the breakdowns in d defence...like dem didnt see how he get eat up against el salvador or wah
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #402 on: September 10, 2008, 07:33:15 PM »
Akiel edwards just eat some beats and hits the turf....but usa makes a poor cross and we escape.  Makan hislop looses ball infront of goal easy easy and we almost get bore with a next goal......we missin lawrence to sure up the defense

« Reply #403 on: September 10, 2008, 07:33:47 PM »
were screwed now we HAVE to beat Guatemala on their turf.
We always had to go to Guatemala and get full points after they equalized on Saturday.

« Reply #404 on: September 10, 2008, 07:34:13 PM »
We conceding goals from set plays and we cah blame the coach? When he working with this defence right through? I cah even pretend is because the defence doh know each other cause they foreign based.

I doh blame Scotty and Lawrence if they retire before this rounds finish.

When last we lose to Bermuda WCQ?
When last we get 3 from the States in WCQ?
In fact, despite the performance....when last we didn beat Guatemala when we played at home?

« Reply #405 on: September 10, 2008, 07:34:34 PM »
I will say it now, the GK is sh i te. I watched the goal vs Guatemala, the freekick in this game, and now this freekick. Can't make his mind up early enough and decisive. Akile Edwards need a purge.

The men who saying don't blame the coach, I would like to know when to blame him. We defending to low, cannot transition from defense to offense in the 4-5-1, cannot defend a free kick, no idea in going forward, no width in the play, no depth. Tell me what is the job of the coach?

The rasta was talking to Dempsey heading to the tunnel and then Dempsey replied with the o taunt.

« Reply #406 on: September 10, 2008, 07:34:58 PM »
All ya realize that 3 outta the last 4 goals scored against us come from set plays? Oh f**k man, this ain't college football, these men getting paid to this for a living. Sad shit!

Uncontested header!!!! WDMC? Ah suppose it's the fact that de ballroom had a chandelier in ::) it (as was pointed out to me earlier today) ...

Shaka ah know yuh cyah wait fuh de game to be finished ... keep yuh poker face on.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #407 on: September 10, 2008, 07:35:37 PM »
d pne good ball Glenn get and he cause havoc in the defence..steupsss we have to use him better man
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

Offline football prof

« Reply #408 on: September 10, 2008, 07:35:46 PM »
Enough of this. What time Guat  playing Cuba?

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #409 on: September 10, 2008, 07:37:26 PM »
What pissing me off is how we always look Pathetic against the USA. Always slow out the blocks, and catching we asre to comeback
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #410 on: September 10, 2008, 07:37:50 PM »
Now, I not directly blaming the GK for the free kick in the Guat game and the first one for this game. I watching his positioning and reaction to the balls falling in the box. The last free kick goal he should not have stopped when he started coming. That should have been a punch. He needs to do better.

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #411 on: September 10, 2008, 07:38:00 PM »
Shaka like he f**kin gone home all kinda ting...i eh hearin him lol :rotfl:

« Reply #412 on: September 10, 2008, 07:38:20 PM »
How it is a simple 1-2 beating 5 men in the defence EASY EASY so...time and time again.

Schoolboy error.

« Reply #413 on: September 10, 2008, 07:39:19 PM »
Now, I not directly blaming the GK for the free kick in the Guat game and the first one for this game. I watching his positioning and reaction to the balls falling in the box. The last free kick goal he should not have stopped when he started coming. That should have been a punch. He needs to do better.

The commentators made the point that we defending the set pieces too deep and our defenders getting in the way of him  attacking the ball. I prefer to see it that way...

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #414 on: September 10, 2008, 07:39:50 PM »
I blame Maturana for this line up an I blame Keane for calling back Yorke.

« Reply #415 on: September 10, 2008, 07:40:02 PM »
Do blame Pacho? Allyuh who saying that only seeing this game. We blaming him based on months of stupid selections and tactics.
You have key board strokes to waste Spidey....

« Reply #416 on: September 10, 2008, 07:40:42 PM »
elan ah hear yuh ... ah think men saying de responsibility is joint ... certainly i am no fan of de frigging tactics ...

« Reply #417 on: September 10, 2008, 07:40:59 PM »
all we foreigh based on the bench ??? besides carlos

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #418 on: September 10, 2008, 07:41:32 PM »
was de score in Cuba Guatemala???
For de love of de game

« Reply #419 on: September 10, 2008, 07:41:39 PM »
Enough of this. What time Guat  playing Cuba?

i think is 10 pm est the game starting