March 28, 2024, 12:12:19 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).  (Read 85335 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Sept-2008).
« Reply #480 on: September 10, 2008, 08:17:31 PM »
D man on I95 say we were not outplayed

which Lincoln, Andre or the other fellah

« Reply #481 on: September 10, 2008, 08:18:15 PM »
ah hearing that scotty talk ,I want to know what I doing around this team myself lol

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #482 on: September 10, 2008, 08:18:38 PM »
SHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT!!!!!!!!!
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #483 on: September 10, 2008, 08:19:14 PM »
Eman I tink he is a joker in d US

« Reply #484 on: September 10, 2008, 08:19:22 PM »
I drowning meh sorrows with Stella and Puncheon......... (please bury meh in meh Latas shirt if ah doh make it through the night)

Good one, there may be a few of us well, ah stop after meh 2nd drink ah scotch, ah ha to wuk tomorrow

« Reply #485 on: September 10, 2008, 08:19:34 PM »
formites

The good news is we only get 3

We showed if we attack we have a chance.

other than that we play normal.

How yuh could bench Lawrence?

How yuh ent make no sub and leave Scotland, Toussaint on the bench.

Now this is common sense...if yuh have 1 fwd. and 3 of yuh midfielders ontop yuh defence...what the lone fwd doing trying to cross ball

Glenn play shit. He have a star boy ting in him too. Carlos play mess...Wolfe try...daniel was in and out...the rest of the team purge.

The 3rd goal the keeper coulda come off his line and punch.

The ball pass tru Keyno legs for the 2nd

The 1st was poor marking.

we are now -1 goal difference.

« Reply #486 on: September 10, 2008, 08:19:59 PM »
ah hearing that scotty talk ,I want to know what I doing around this team myselflol

What he say?

« Reply #487 on: September 10, 2008, 08:20:09 PM »
Scotland was saying "I wonder what I doing around the Team" on face book?

yep

« Reply #488 on: September 10, 2008, 08:20:48 PM »
FIRE HIS ASS NOW!

He is a damn dunce!

Why carry forbes,toussaint and others.
Did they want a tour of the US or were they on VACATION
He carry them to see Oprah

« Reply #489 on: September 10, 2008, 08:20:59 PM »
them guys don't know how to play with out the ball ...and ball watch...

« Reply #490 on: September 10, 2008, 08:21:25 PM »
Morvant geh we the scoop nah

« Reply #491 on: September 10, 2008, 08:23:05 PM »

Allyuh sure that is Scotty and not some joker imposing as Scotty?

« Reply #492 on: September 10, 2008, 08:23:12 PM »

yep

All yuh serious??....

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #493 on: September 10, 2008, 08:23:32 PM »
Ah wonder if Birchal caught a glance of Beckham while he was in de US

I've never seen a shabbier defence since de Gold Cup defence

Bring back St Clair and all, Beenie, Make Angus Eve de coach or even Nakid, jus get rid of this dotish coach

« Reply #494 on: September 10, 2008, 08:23:41 PM »
dat was a f**king pathetic performance.

USA run a real nice clinic for the caribbean tourists.

i switch to canada vs mexico

« Reply #495 on: September 10, 2008, 08:24:02 PM »
Morvant geh we the scoop nah

Jess ckeck de man profile update on facebook and it's till there!

So before the game I know he was not starting..... but Tallest is a real shocker 2 me... ???

« Reply #496 on: September 10, 2008, 08:24:33 PM »
formites

The good news is we only get 3

We showed if we attack we have a chance.

other than that we play normal.

How yuh could bench Lawrence?

How yuh ent make no sub and leave Scotland, Toussaint on the bench.

Now this is common sense...if yuh have 1 fwd. and 3 of yuh midfielders ontop yuh defence...what the lone fwd doing trying to cross ball

Glenn play shit. He have a star boy ting in him too. Carlos play mess...Wolfe try...daniel was in and out...the rest of the team purge.

The 3rd goal the keeper coulda come off his line and punch.

The ball pass tru Keyno legs for the 2nd

The 1st was poor marking.

we are now -1 goal difference.

I don't agree with that. The few balls Glenn got he did what he could do. He had a ball and Carlos arrive 30 minutes later making the wrong "supporting" run. He get another ball and get away from the full back play it across the goa and Carlos did not even move. How much could you ask a player to do in a 1 v 4 situation.  I think Cyd had the bravest game on the field.

Offline vapotrini

« Reply #497 on: September 10, 2008, 08:24:42 PM »
The coach is a fool. And sorry to say but if you disagree with that, I have to question your knowledge of the game. For starters, you don't bench men who give their all and have great games. You simply don't do it, not on any level of the game. Also during WCQ you simply HAVE TO USE the best players available, no exceptions. Every game it's a new side out there who have no clue how to play with each other, and how could they? They have no experience playing with each other, no chemistry, nothing. I now starting to see why Yorke ain't fight to play

This idiot watching Benetez at liverpool too much, fire his c**t now!

Anyway, for those interested bet365.com have A GREAT FEED of the Cuba vs Guate game. English commentary too, all you have to do is sign up (free - takes 2 mins) and browse your way to the football section. All the games are there.

1-0 Cuba Gentlemen!!! YESSSSSS!!!!!!

« Reply #498 on: September 10, 2008, 08:25:17 PM »
I like how cyd play.  otherwise carlos fight the whole game and I applaud him for that, but dam man....carlos really gorn tru boy?  the carlos we accustomed to woulda be constantly takin' orn men on that right side.  avery was sorely missed - how much attack come down that side.  boy, I hope and pray that maturana really jus trying to throw people off and playing the 2nd 11 for them to get lil experience in case of yellow card etc.
lewwe all hope hardest come back with a vengence and do twice as much runnin up and down the field as he ever do before....or else we goose really cook.  not ah ounce of creativity in that midfield.

« Reply #499 on: September 10, 2008, 08:25:48 PM »
Allyuh fellas sure dat is Scotty on Facebook who say dat??...and not just a hypocrite?

« Reply #500 on: September 10, 2008, 08:25:58 PM »

is the real scotty. he and my brother was in the same class in malick and my bro confirmed it for me

« Reply #501 on: September 10, 2008, 08:26:10 PM »
ah hearing that scotty talk ,I want to know what I doing around this team myself lol

yea scotty wrote that all over he facebook.  And people dont believe me when the best players think maturana and anton is a joke.  The only reason he doesnt play experience foreign pros cuz they dont listen to him and respect him.  Maturana and corneal are phonies, they can tell man like theobald and hislop to jump in fire and them will jump

« Reply #502 on: September 10, 2008, 08:26:42 PM »

yep

All yuh serious??....

No that is him.....not an imposter!

« Reply #503 on: September 10, 2008, 08:28:37 PM »

is the real scotty. he and my brother was in the same class in malick and my bro confirmed it for me

Your boy is so humble.... what is Pancho excuse for not playing him????

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #504 on: September 10, 2008, 08:28:48 PM »
Dang everybody attacking Carlos on here was he Seriously that bad? edwards had sum lone runs but the rest of the team would be 30 yards back when edwards and glen alone up front. Its Just the whole team attacking wasn't there we was too scared of the US.

« Reply #505 on: September 10, 2008, 08:29:07 PM »
This team played without any heart tonight. Ah just hope that they play better than that against Guatemala.
Cuba just score.

Go Cuba Go.

« Reply #506 on: September 10, 2008, 08:29:42 PM »
oh gawsh look how allyuh gorn and make scotty bench forever when maturana hear bout this  :devil:

« Reply #507 on: September 10, 2008, 08:29:53 PM »
well guys...i give up after the third goal....that game was give meh ah headache.....SHIT FORE  SO....

« Reply #508 on: September 10, 2008, 08:31:13 PM »
worst TnT game ever.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #509 on: September 10, 2008, 08:31:24 PM »
Allyuh go have to vex wid meh but dais allyuh business; At dis point i really doh care...frankomere talk now:
Carlos Edwards -  would never start again on my side; d man is not ah winger..he cyah cross, he cyah defend, he too pretty, and dis is not from jus dis game...long time i sayin dat

Osei Telesford - Would never feel ah Soca Warriors Jersey on he back again unless he buy one in Francis Fashions or Kennys..I eh go even waste more time on he.

Akile Edwards - Willing player, have hope for the future..but as for now...he eh have no place on the side - he just not ready, HE NOT  ABLE for this level right now....even Dempsey point him out as dem main source of attack,..i eh go say he is tatta cause he young..but he definitely playin real tatta.

Cyd Grey -  Wile, Ignorant, No touch on the ball (even by a defenders standard; we have to stop usin the fact that man is ah defender as ah excuse for inability to trap, pass, and control) .... doesnt seem to have much of ah football brain when it come to defending.

Theobald - Will never see ah Soca warriors Jersey again cause long time he playin and cyah make ah 5 foot pass....cyah hold the ball..basically useless in the middle.

Glenn- still my boy....need better service; will get dat when we get rid ah dem dead weight in the middle...look bright the few times he actually get ah good pass.

Keon Daniel - The best player on the side tonight...and in the past few games....right now he playin very well.

Kerry Baptiste - Dont know why he not on the side..will put him in front ah Carlos Edwards and he whole family anyday.

Birchall, Sancho, Yorke, Scotty - needed ; Lawrence should not ever sit on the bench for we again...unless he BADLY injured.

The rest could stay but have work to do.

Pacho???? Not impressed; 3-0 down and one sub used?????? Hmmmmmmmmmmmm...makes no sense; nut many of the things that i see cannot be blamed on no one other than the players who was doin  detatta..Pacho have to take some heat too; cause he tactics kinda suspect but even the team and formation we had out dey tonight we coulda more dan out it on dis US team that NOT GOOD..see how clueless dem look in th ebeginnin ah the 2nd half..why we cyah play so for ah majority of ah 90....POOR football, POOR coaching, POOR selection, POOR result

Ok i get most ah it outta meh chest....
I gone
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him