April 25, 2024, 02:24:49 AM

Author Topic: Sports and Drugs  (Read 3259 times)

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
Sports and Drugs
« on: September 02, 2008, 03:25:16 PM »
....Im doing a project on local sportsmen/sportswomen who's careers may have been hampered/damaged by the use of any illicit* drug.

Can somebudy help me out by naming a few people in whether it be football/cricket/basketball/tabletennis/etc.  Any sport..

Thnx in advance
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline dombasil

Re: Sports and Drugs
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2008, 03:35:28 PM »
It is not an illicit drug but rum was Inshan Ali's drug of choice. It mash him up.

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2008, 04:13:29 PM »
First name come to mind for me is Claude Noel

as a child I still remember how fluid his style was, tearin up his weight class....by the time the 80's & cocaine reach even Elvis was bussin he ass
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=711ePxs5UhI

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2008, 04:34:15 PM »
Thanks so far fellas. Any more?
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2008, 03:08:08 PM »
Any0one else??

".The Poet."

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2008, 03:33:06 PM »
wham allyuh brakesing from mentioning footballers?

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2008, 06:50:00 PM »
anybudy?

".The Poet."

« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2008, 07:59:31 PM »
Hardest.

« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2008, 09:21:29 PM »
What lick up d Tiger Stewart dat is. Rum was Dwarika down fall

« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2008, 11:39:36 AM »
ask this in the football section ,they always torking bout some great player smoking weed somewhere.

« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2008, 12:20:51 PM »
ask this in the football section ,they always torking bout some great player smoking weed somewhere.

yeh the football section and tack and feild sections will be of help

« Reply #11 on: September 05, 2008, 01:16:19 AM »

as a child I still remember how fluid his style was, tearin up his weight class....by the time the 80's & cocaine reach even Elvis was bussin he ass

Sad.

I remember when Noel fight some white fella.  Ah think was ah title defense too... get he ass proper cut.  In de post-fight interview (broadcast internationally) he say de fella "buss me lip".  I never feel shame so.

Next morning de Express headline read "No-el".

« Reply #12 on: September 05, 2008, 06:24:03 AM »

Sad.

I remember when Noel fight some white fella. Ah think was ah title defense too... get he ass proper cut. In de post-fight interview (broadcast internationally) he say de fella "buss me lip". I never feel shame so.

Next morning de Express headline read "No-el".

I remember that well.  :devil:

« Reply #13 on: September 05, 2008, 04:48:36 PM »
But the man spoke his mind. "he buss meh lip"

« Reply #14 on: September 05, 2008, 06:12:15 PM »
Who did say it was a hell of a bunch

« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2008, 09:01:46 PM »
But the man spoke his mind. "he buss meh lip"

Nah Deeks... de man ent even self say mih/muh/meh...

Announcer fella:  Claude, looks like he caught you good and you weren't able to recover from that.

Claude:  It was ah good punch... he buss me lip...

I think mih juvenile mind went blank after "lip"...b/c ah couldn't tell yuh if and what was said after dat.  De Grenadianese throw mih off lol

« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2008, 09:09:03 PM »
Bake,
           Yuh right about the good punch part. I was not ashamed when I heard that. I laugh no tail!!!!