April 27, 2024, 09:49:03 AM

Author Topic: Since Panama out, Jack could talk them into playing here, just like 2001???  (Read 2810 times)

Offline concerned

Offline CarenageBoy

Re: Since Panama out, Jack could talk them into playing here, just like 2001???
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2005, 09:47:41 AM »
Man dat would take some big time bribe! Wuh yah tink dis goh cost we?

Offline NC

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2005, 11:03:47 AM »
Just now you all will ask him to "fix" the games.  When will we stop asking him to influence and start developing players to compete.

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2005, 11:06:47 AM »
NC, hush yuh damn mouth.  Is up to Panama to say whether or not they doing that.

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2005, 11:14:35 AM »
Sometimes ah does wonder what the rest of FIFA executives saying about Jack's efforts to help us.  Just now he go rig the games them, cause he love we so much, but it not materializing on the field.

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2005, 11:15:59 AM »
Boss, which country you know will give up dey home advantage and, and, incur addtional unnecessary expense for travel and accomodation? That team is now playing for pride and will not go down without a fight. This is a tournament, you just don't take a maxi dong tuh de next field instead....

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2005, 11:21:29 AM »

I believe this  was done back in 2001...we will incur the expenses...

Boss, which country you know will give up dey home advantage and, and, incur addtional unnecessary expense for travel and accomodation? That team is now playing for pride and will not go down without a fight. This is a tournament, you just don't take a maxi dong tuh de next field instead....

Offline NC

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2005, 11:25:40 AM »
NC, hush yuh damn mouth. Is up to Panama to say whether or not they doing that.

Jahyouth, you beginning to sound like an addict who is wiling to do anything to get a fix.  This thing is simple, we had our opportunities to get good results from day one against the USA, and did not capatalize.  Did not develop any players for a decade, messed around with BSC for too long and is expecting Jack to deliver us to Germany.

« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2005, 11:26:11 AM »
nothing jack could do now unless secretly he really fit and have more skills than henry, ronaldo zidane pele maradona.
then throw on a jersey and win it for we.

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2005, 11:31:55 AM »
Wah all yuh talking bout, yuh fraid we cyah beat Panama, if  that is the case we should not be in this competition at all.
Let us win this one fairly and forget all that nonsense about where we go play.
If it is for us we will make it.
I eh seeing sting PANA after the 5 they get in they ass

« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2005, 12:02:17 PM »
i remember that. sad thing is we only won 1-0. but the game didn't really matter.

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2005, 12:21:48 PM »
    Yeah we had previously beat Panama 6-0 at the Oval in that year and were already qualified into the final round so it was small thing for Panama to come here and play us. Yes we only won 1-0 then, but before that game we had lost 7-0 to Mexico there.

This is final qualification to World Cup a big difference now, for all you know Panama must be gunning to put some licks on us for beating them 2-0 remember country pride. I hope they doh do to us what we did to Honduras when we beat them and kick them out of the WC 2002 and put in Mexico yes...  :-\

Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2005, 12:25:25 PM »
I just rather see the team go to panama and beat them than bring them to Trinidad and beat them because i will feel better about how we win and how we get to the world cup.

« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2005, 01:47:15 PM »
How about chartering a Direct flight to Panama instead of this transit nonsense in Miami.

Forget asking for favours from other teams....that is downright pityfull and they will just laugh at yuh.

We going in there to TAKE what we want not ask.

Offline Skill Toolz

« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2005, 02:46:39 PM »
Wah all yuh talking bout, yuh fraid we cyah beat Panama, if  that is the case we should not be in this competition at all.
Let us win this one fairly and forget all that nonsense about where we go play.
If it is for us we will make it.
I eh seeing sting PANA after the 5 they get in they ass

man if Trini doh watch dehself they could get 5 from Panama....hear nah man, dis side have tuh want tuh play and execute or else they could lorse tuh ah collge side.....this eh no side that could jus show up an win

« Reply #15 on: September 08, 2005, 07:18:05 PM »
How about chartering a Direct flight to Panama instead of this transit nonsense in Miami.

Forget asking for favours from other teams....that is downright pityfull and they will just laugh at yuh.

We going in there to TAKE what we want not ask.

you hit the nail right on its head bredda

« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2005, 07:23:05 PM »
Allyuh really feel Guatemala eh go be wukkin some deal wit Mexico and Costa Rica?

Stay dey and play naive.