5 vs 5 who would win

MLS Team
11 (44%)
PL Team
14 (56%)

Total Members Voted: 24

Voting closed: September 13, 2008, 05:44:45 AM

Author Topic: USA MLS vs. TNT PFL  (Read 2235 times)

USA MLS vs. TNT PFL
« on: September 03, 2008, 05:44:45 AM »
Seeing the performance of JP yesterday and knowing that in our league wins like that are far and few between in our local league. Margins like 4-0 are only expected when playing teams like sorry to say Tobago United, etc

Who would come out better should we have a compition our the 5 best teams in both leagues?
« Last Edit: September 03, 2008, 05:56:13 AM by Themanfriday »

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
Re: USA MLS vs. TNT PFL
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2008, 06:13:49 AM »
mls is overated look at how montreal beat toronto to get in the champions league the chivas and ne bowed out with ease i am not saying its a bad league just overated

just because the US is one of concacaf's best teams does not mean they have a good domestic league just its kind of the opposite to the EPL AND ENGLAND 
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2008, 06:58:32 AM »
Ah guess you guy afraid to know any given day...anyone could be beaten

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2008, 08:04:36 AM »

That is true but, after looking at JP yesterday and having a gut feeling also reading what you local guy place on this board that they are not the best team. how do you fare the other teams would do?

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2008, 08:25:51 AM »
I believe that the MLS is a better league than the PFL at the moment, but as far as the level of coaching I think we are on par with the MLS...that said there should be no surprise when teams like JP, W Connection, Jabloteh etc can attain and beat teams that are playing in higher quality leagues.Victories like this will help in making our league better and make the world not just the region take a better look at us as a tiny nation.

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2008, 11:23:42 AM »

That is true but, after looking at JP yesterday and having a gut feeling also reading what you local guy place on this board that they are not the best team. how do you fare the other teams would do?

that is the best performance i ever see a PFL do on d road.

« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2008, 12:04:49 PM »
14 votes and only 5 post :o . Come on folks say why yuh vote de way yuh vote  ::)

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2008, 01:55:53 AM »
the pro lesgue needs more local fan surport but like alyuh dont like to go watch them
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2008, 03:24:12 AM »
Well I am in the USA if I was home I would have been to the games in Marabella and surrunding areas.  You are right though support brings in finances that can be used to improve the game

« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2008, 04:37:12 AM »
Any given day,but not 4-0.Money is a big factor in US football and if our league carry on with the development that is quite visible we would be better than you by far.We play football with heart,soul,love and technique,yall play with ah rule book in one hand.In the hands of foreigners your football is OK but at grassroots ah not too sure,yuh women are OK though.

« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2008, 05:44:16 AM »
Any given day,but not 4-0.Money is a big factor in US football and if our league carry on with the development that is quite visible we would be better than you by far.We play football with heart,soul,love and technique,yall play with ah rule book in one hand.In the hands of foreigners your football is OK but at grassroots ah not too sure,yuh women are OK though.

Aye frico who is de "you". "yall" and "your" yuh refering too ???. I trini to de bone.  ;D you probably refering tuh Judge deh  :D

Well yes I never ;)

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #11 on: September 04, 2008, 06:28:18 AM »
When was the MLS rated to become over-rated? The MLS organization never claimed to be better than any league. However, the MLS is a way better organized league than the PFL, and their clubs are professionally run, and that's the edge the MLS has over the PFL. Also, their players are more disciplined, and their fans are way more supportive.

We have more skillful players in the PFL, but what good is that if our clubs are run like HS teams, but on any given day the top PFL clubs can beat any MLS team.

« Reply #12 on: September 04, 2008, 08:08:14 AM »
On any given day Joe Public can beat AC Milan any body who plays football knows that. The question is can they perform at that level for 38 consecutive games etc etc

If JP do good in the group stages then we can say tnt football is rising and it is more than just a good performance.

The problem is the Perception of the PFL as a shit league but all along the league is solid and they always had good players.

But to change the perception it has to be done over time.

as Charles say

Consistant!

« Reply #13 on: September 04, 2008, 08:24:07 AM »
Themanfriday...why yuh puzzelling meh like dat? :)