April 27, 2024, 06:46:11 PM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors turn down Vietnamese invitation  (Read 2038 times)

Soca Warriors turn down Vietnamese invitation
« on: September 03, 2008, 08:32:44 AM »
HCM City Football Cup unattractive to foreign teams
By VietNamNet Bridge

The national football squads of Trinidad & Tobago and Bahrain have turned down the HCM City Football Federation’s invitation to take part in the upcoming HCM City Football Cup, which is scheduled for October 1-5 in HCM City.

In its dispatch, Trinidad & Tobago explained that the team couldn’t participate in the tournament in HCM City because of the geographical distance and because the team has to prepare for the qualifier round of the World Cup 2010.

After this team said no to the HCM City Football Cup, the organising board immediately received the Bahrain team’s refusal. At present, the HCM City Football Cup has only two names: the national squads of Vietnam and Turkmenistan.

The organising board has invited a South Korean student team to replace Trinidad & Tobago and it plans to invite the national team of Myanmar as an alternative for the Bahrain team.

As Trinidad & Tobago and Bahrain teams have refused to come, the Vietnamese national team has lost a chance to practice against qualified rivals to prepare for the AFF Cup in December.

Re: Soca Warriors turn down Vietnamese invitation
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2008, 08:35:02 AM »

we coulda send tinto and guerra and them

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2008, 08:38:14 AM »
Why not send the U-20? Is the super league that much important to them.

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2008, 08:49:01 AM »
Wim turn down matches again?!!

« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2008, 09:11:44 AM »
The organising board has invited a South Korean student team to replace Trinidad & Tobago

Wow look how low we reach

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2008, 10:00:30 AM »

heh heh heh

« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2008, 10:05:52 AM »
nah, de Ghost of Wim :devil:
« Last Edit: September 03, 2008, 10:46:41 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2008, 01:16:38 PM »
the ttff should sent the u20 or a senior team second eleven

« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2008, 01:20:09 PM »
i feel bad for them....we should atleast send a youth team...send something.

« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2008, 01:45:25 PM »
send mau pau

« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2008, 01:58:46 PM »
i feel bad for them....we should atleast send a youth team...send something.

Send ah fete side. ;D

« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2008, 02:16:37 PM »
Dat is 4 dissin Whitley

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2008, 11:11:49 PM »
THEY SHOULD AH SEND D UNDER 20 FOR REL MAN
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #13 on: September 04, 2008, 08:14:18 AM »
Turn dem rass dong yes ent dey turn dong we best midfielder in Trinidad and Tobago.Tell de fi go play Malayasia.