April 24, 2024, 11:04:34 AM

Author Topic: Obama for West Ham Job?  (Read 7518 times)

Obama for West Ham Job?
« on: September 05, 2008, 11:26:10 AM »
two big jobs.

The Democratic presidential nominee was listed as a 10,000-1 shot to take over Premier League football club West Ham on Wednesday after a London-based businessman bet 10 pounds ($17.80) that Obama will replace Alan Curbishley as the team's manager.

British bookmaker William Hill agreed to offer the unidentified customer the longshot odds on Obama swapping politics for the Premier League, although no one expects the 100,000 pound prize to materialize despite rumors that Obama has been a fan of the Hammers since visiting Britain five years ago.

William Hill spokesman Graham Sharpe said that the bettor simply wanted to show his American friends and clients a betting slip with the Illinois senator's name on it.

"We offered 10,000-1 as he is probably more concerned with winning a slightly higher profile job for himself at the moment," Sharpe said. "But if he loses out on that one and the position is still up for grabs, you never know."

In the other race, William Hill quotes Obama as the 4-9 favorite to beat John McCain and become president of the United States. McCain is listed at 13-8.

As for West Ham, William Hill lists Croatia coach Slaven Bilic, a former West Ham player, as a 3-1 favorite.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
Re: Obama for West Ham Job?
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2008, 07:04:17 PM »
Great...Imagine a Socialist running a football club.  Motivating players with a telepromter, and if the teleprompter break...it's "ummm....ummm...uhhhhhh....CHANGE!!!"

:devil:     :devil:      :devil:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2008, 07:06:08 PM »
Great...Imagine a Socialist running a football club.  Motivating players with a telepromter, and if the teleprompter break...it's "ummm....ummm...uhhhhhh....CHANGE!!!"

Obama? a socialist?

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2008, 08:01:41 PM »

Obama? a socialist?

Yeah...well at least for those of us that don't faint, and actually pay full attention to what the candidates say.  Castro, Chavez, Stalin, would love "the one".  How nice.  Anyhows, if he get elected, my taxes going up dramatically to pay for those less resourceful.  I'll probably have to hide my copy of "Atlas Shrugged" and move to Hong Kong where the Free Markets and pure Capitalism is still practiced. 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2008, 08:02:59 PM »
Coming from a man calling himself Fidel  not once but 2xl.

I think you should have moved a long time ago.  You and your resourceful self.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2008, 08:05:08 PM »

Ironic right...tru dat.  Actually, Fidel is my real middle name.  I like the contrast.  My dad was socialist minded...it didn't rub off on me...sorry, dude.

I can provide u with my Birth Certificate from Sando General Hospital if you'd like some proof of my full name.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2008, 08:06:07 PM »
Ahhhh....I love pissing off lefties.

:devil:     :devil:       :devil:          :devil:

Offline assrancid

• Stony Brook University
« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2008, 08:17:10 PM »

Ironic right...tru dat.  Actually, Fidel is my real middle name.  I like the contrast.  My dad was socialist minded...it didn't rub off on me...sorry, dude.

I can provide u with my Birth Certificate from Sando General Hospital if you'd like some proof of my full name.

Lefties?

Me?

Your birth certificate is your business.  You are so resourceful, you should keep your money just like the rest of your rightie friends!

They have all kinds of novel ways to steal and keep the loot.

maybe you are only resourceful in your own mind!

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #8 on: September 05, 2008, 08:23:52 PM »

Lefties?

Me?

Your birth certificate is your business.  You are so resourceful, you should keep your money just like the rest of your rightie friends!

Dude, Rightie???   lol.  Is that the best u got?

Not Rightie or Leftie, bredz.  Libertarian.  Free Markets....Capitalism....Legalisation of everything (drugs/prostitution)...extremely minimal Government regulation.  Government out of our personal lives.
Government should exist to protect property rights and protect against those who do harm to others...period.  A Government should simply be like a referee, like...in Football.

Right wingers & Left Wingers believe in government intrusion into our lives...except from opposing perspectives.

I'm Conservative & Liberal...or rather...Libertarian.

BTW, it was someone's resourcefulness that brings us this great WebSite to discuss football in T&T etc.  Remember that.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 08:31:59 PM by fidel2xl »

Offline assrancid

• Stony Brook University
« Reply #9 on: September 05, 2008, 08:42:43 PM »
yes resourcefulness.  But you were talking about cutting and running to Hong Kong.

That is cowardly, not even a hint of resourcefullness there.

Libertarian you say?   What exactly are Libertarian principles?  Do so-called libertarians even know?

Anarchy!  The man who came up with that dumb ass idea was a self proclaimed anarchist.  But you already knew this.

Pierre-Joseph Proudhon was an ass.

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #10 on: September 05, 2008, 08:48:17 PM »
if the prime minster of thialand did own man city why obama can ake this job ???
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #11 on: September 05, 2008, 08:52:14 PM »
wait a minute...

all this talk about left wing and right wing conservatism have anything to do with Julian Faubert and Luis Boa Morte  ???

« Reply #12 on: September 05, 2008, 08:52:48 PM »

Not Rightie or Leftie, bredz.  Libertarian.  Free Markets....Capitalism....Legalisation of everything (drugs/prostitution)...extremely minimal Government regulation.  Government out of our personal lives.
Government should exist to protect property rights and protect against those who do harm to others...period.  A Government should simply be like a referee, like...in Football.

Right wingers & Left Wingers believe in government intrusion into our lives...except from opposing perspectives.

BTW, it was someone's resourcefulness that brings us this great WebSite to discuss football in T&T etc.  Remember that.

Pure kicks in dis thread... lol

All that and you still see Obama as a socialist?  Obama just espousing typical Democratic ideals... what the Republicans like to misrepresent as "big Government" issues.

Nothing 'socialist' about  the policies at all... and the raising taxes talk is just you eating de Republican chain up.  Surprising fuh ah man who say he does expend so much effort trying to sift thru and see what the candidates policies truly are.

I get ah real kick outta de article doh... lol
« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 08:54:40 PM by Bake n Shark »

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #13 on: September 05, 2008, 08:54:06 PM »
Obama is the Anti-Christ........... :devil: :devil: :devil:
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #14 on: September 05, 2008, 08:55:49 PM »
yes resourcefulness.  But you were talking about cutting and running to Hong Kong.

That is cowardly, not even a hint of resourcefullness there.

Libertarian you say?   What exactly are Libertarian principles?  Do so-called libertarians even know?

Anarchy!  The man who came up with that dumb ass idea was a self proclaimed anarchist.  But you already knew this.

Pierre-Joseph Proudhon was an ass.

hahahaha...dude, u need to take a political science class or two...also, u might need to inject a lil' sense of humour (seems to be lacking amongst lefties, I see).

The founding fathers of the US were...LIBERTARIANS.

It is not an anarchist system.   I never said no government...just limited government.  Basically as described in the US Consitution, and the prinicples laid forth in the Declaration of Independence.

Also, the first line of the T&T National Anthem...
« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 08:58:32 PM by fidel2xl »

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2008, 09:07:27 PM »

Pure kicks in dis thread... lol

All that and you still see Obama as a socialist?  Obama just espousing typical Democratic ideals... what the Republicans like to misrepresent as "big Government" issues.

Nothing 'socialist' about  the policies at all... and the raising taxes talk is just you eating de Republican chain up.  Surprising fuh ah man who say he does expend so much effort trying to sift thru and see what the candidates policies truly are.

I get ah real kick outta de article doh... lol

Actually, yes...Obama is extremly socialist, and the path of Income Re-distribution, and wind-fall profit taxes on Oil Companies is socialist.  That's not an opinion or a debate...that's a fact of the description of his intended policies...just to name a few.

BTW, would there be re-imbursements to oil companies if and when the profits stop coming in???  I grew up in T&T as a teenager during the recesion in the 1980s.  Oil prices dropped precipitously world-wide...Oil Companies were screwed....screwed for almost 15 years.  Trini was screwed back then since we were primarily an Oil based economy as opposed to now where it's more diversified in other industries.  Now Oil Companies are maiking money, the democrats led by Obama, want to tax the "extra" profit.  I don't like paying higher gas prices etc...but I do know that I hold Oil Companies in my 401-K plan etc, so that policy actually hurts me...not help me.  Millions also are in the same position, but don't even realize it.

Anyhows, Yes, OBAMA is a damn socialist...and so is McCain.  But I could put up with McCain.  He won't hurt my wallet as much.  That's what I'm voting...my wallet. 

;)          ;)                      ;)                             ;)

« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 09:10:46 PM by fidel2xl »

Offline assrancid

• Stony Brook University
« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2008, 09:11:57 PM »
you talk much too-too!

The founding fathjers of which nation were libertarian?  Surely you not referring to the founding fathers of the US of A!

Say it ain't so.

First of all, if you claim to be libertarian know what that means and what it means in historical and political context!

Which founding father was about to allow prostitution and public obscenity.

certainly they all held the belief that there should be limited interference by governmnet!

But to call them libertarian is careless. Do you feel that the founding fathjers believed that freedom of speech applied to anything but speech?

If you said that the founding fathers would find exception with the way government intrudes on the lives of private citizens then you would be correct.

libertarians that allowed slavery?

Libertarians like to quote Thomas jefferson and claim he was libertarian, he had nothing in common with libertarianism.  The same holds true if he were to be compared to a democrat or conservative.

To equate libertarianism with the classical liberalism that influenced our Founding Fathers is a great philosophical error.

take your minarchist views somewhere else.

« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2008, 09:20:01 PM »

Actually, yes...Obama is extremly socialist, and the path of Income Re-distribution, and wind-fall profit taxes on Oil Companies is socialist.  That's not an opinion or a debate...that's a fact of the description of his intended policies...just to name a few.

BTW, would there be re-imbursements to oil companies if and when the profits stop coming in???  I grew up in T&T as a teenager during the recesion in the 1980s.  Oil prices dropped precipitously world-wide...Oil Companies were screwed....screwed for almost 15 years.  Trini was screwed back then since we were primarily an Oil based economy as opposed to now where it's more diversified in other industries.  Now Oil Companies are maiking money, the democrats led by Obama, want to tax the "extra" profit.  I don't like paying higher gas prices etc...but I do know that I hold Oil Companies in my 401-K plan etc, so that policy actually hurts me...not help me.  Millions also are in the same position, but don't even realize it.

Anyhows, Yes, OBAMA is a damn socialist...and so is McCain.  But I could put up with McCain.  He won't hurt my wallet as much.  That's what I'm voting...my wallet. 

Kill you dead you think you're making sense.

The underlying principles of today's democratic party have been around before Karl Marx was a sperm... although it is true that the social democracy as we know it here in America didn't crystallize until FDR's New Deal era.  It's pretty safe to say that while there are parallels to both ideologies, they remain fundamentally and inimically divergent at their core.  For you to say that Obama is 'Socialist'  is to reveal either a deliberate attempt on your part to be loose with the application, or a shocking lack of familiarity with the term itself.

As for this nonsense about the Founding Fathers being Libertarian... not sure what parallel universe you reside in, but were Thomas Jefferson alive today and you said that to him he'd either laugh hysterically, or have your slave-ass flogged for having the temerity to so insult him.

EDIT:

Funny thing is I typed that second paragraph w/o even reading this

Libertarians like to quote Thomas jefferson and claim he was libertarian, he had nothing in common with libertarianism.  The same holds true if he were to be compared to a democrat or conservative.

To equate libertarianism with the classical liberalism that influenced our Founding Fathers is a great philosophical error.

« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 09:22:51 PM by Bake n Shark »

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #18 on: September 05, 2008, 09:24:34 PM »
you talk much too-too!

The founding fathjers of which nation were libertarian?  Surely you not referring to the founding fathers of the US of A!

Say it ain't so.

First of all, if you claim to be libertarian know what that means and what it means in historical and political context!

certainly they all held the belief that there should be limited interference by governmnet!

But to call them libertarian is careless. Do you feel that the founding fathjers believed that freedom of speech applied to anything but speech?

If you said that the founding fathers would find exception with the way government intrudes on the lives of private citizens then you would be correct.

Libertarians like to quote Thomas jefferson and claim he was libertarian, he had nothing in common with libertarianism.  The same holds true if he were to be compared to a democrat or conservative.

Here we go again...lol

Yes, the founding fathers were Libertarian...or known back then as Classical Liberals.  

Yes, there was slavery.  Yes, Thomas Jefferson owned slaves.  However, this new young 3rd world nation were fighting a war for Independence from England.  Before the Declaration of Independence was signed, there was at first a stalemate between the northern states and the southern states concerning slavery.  Most states were against it, but they were forced to compromise just to have an agreement among all on basically declaring war on the most powerful and wealthest nation at the time...England.   The issue of slavery was put asisde to be tackled at another time.  

Finally, after many years going back and forth on the issue, it was tackled successfully by a Libertarian minded anti-slavery group who formed a political 3rd party in 1854 specifically to fight slavery...the Republican Party.

Bredz, i could go on and on, but i have a fete and a lil' Jamaican ting to hit tonight.  Ah leaving jus' now...wish me luck...lol.

« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 09:27:38 PM by fidel2xl »

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #19 on: September 05, 2008, 09:26:14 PM »
WE DON'T GIVE A F&%$ ABOUT OBAMA OR MCAIN...... F%$# U MUDDA F$%$ERS!!

This is Soca Warriors.net..... not CNN or Bill F%$#ing O'Riley...
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline assrancid

• Stony Brook University
« Reply #20 on: September 05, 2008, 09:31:04 PM »
you talk much too-too!

Say it ain't so.

Here we go again...lol

Yes, the founding fathers were Libertarian...or known back then as Classical Liberals.  

Yes, there was slavery.  Yes, Thomas Jefferson owned slaves.  However, this new young 3rd world nation were fighting a war for Independence from England.  Before the Declaration of Independence was signed, there was at first a stalemate between the northern states and the southern states concerning slavery.  Most states were against it, but they were forced to compromise just to have an agreement among all on basically declaring war on the most powerful and wealthest nation at the time...England.   The issue of slavery was put asisde to be tackled at another time.  

Finally, after many years going back and forth on the issue, it was tackled successfully by a Libertarian minded anti-slavery group who formed a political 3rd party in 1854 specifically to fight slavery...the Republican Party.

Bredz, i could go on and on, but i have a fete and a lil' Jamaican ting to hit tonight.  Ah leaving jus' now...wish me luck...lol.

good luck, but you still talking too-too.

Libertarianism is a new construct, there is nothing classical about it. according to Benjamin Tucker (i took a whole lot of classes in both History and political science...a whole lot!) the classically liberal constitution granted Congress the explicit ability to grant patents and lay tariffs, two of the four cornerstones of privilege and statism!!

just how is that Libertarian?

Only you know the answer to that!

« Reply #21 on: September 05, 2008, 09:35:29 PM »
Coming from a man calling himself Fidel  not once but 2xl.

Lefties?

Me?

I doh really like to get into de politics business but the man right about this one.  This country has strayed so far from the principles on which it was founded that nowadays those principles seem like radical ideas.  America was never supposed to be a democracy but today it is basically being run like one.   I used to get caught up in the whole democrat/republican crap until I actually started reading and digging for myself.  Today you there is hardly anything we can do without government intrusion.  The government has abandoned its job of protecting individual rights and is instead usurping individual right more and more. 

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #22 on: September 05, 2008, 09:36:09 PM »

Kill you dead you think you're making sense.

The underlying principles of today's democratic party have been around before Karl Marx was a sperm... although it is true that the social democracy as we know it here in America didn't crystallize until FDR's New Deal era.  It's pretty safe to say that while there are parallels to both ideologies, they remain fundamentally and inimically divergent at their core.  For you to say that Obama is 'Socialist'  is to reveal either a deliberate attempt on your part to be loose with the application, or a shocking lack of familiarity with the term itself.

As for this nonsense about the Founding Fathers being Libertarian... not sure what parallel universe you reside in, but were Thomas Jefferson alive today and you said that to him he'd either laugh hysterically, or have your slave-ass flogged for having the temerity to so insult him.

EDIT:

Funny thing is I typed that second paragraph w/o even reading this

Libertarians like to quote Thomas jefferson and claim he was libertarian, he had nothing in common with libertarianism.  The same holds true if he were to be compared to a democrat or conservative.

Yes, it is a well known fact that the Democrats and the Republicans adopted elements of Karl Marx's system a long time ago.  There's no debate on that...lol.  The Republicans don't like to admit it, though.

The FDR New Deal John Maynard Keynes Welfare State system is clear evidence of that.

The fact that we work, take risks, but the government is allowed to take our money "legally" in taxes is clear evidence of that.

Our current silly laws against drugs is clear evidence of that.  The drug war is really working well...We see it working really well by the amount of gangland violence in the US and in T&T.  Maybe the US should make alcohol illegal again...i'm sure no blackmarket will devolop...like the brutal gangwar that made people like Al Capone back in the 1920s.

The US since 1914 has morphed into a quasi socialist state...just that most among us just don't see it yet, becuase we're so used to being screwed by government.  But i suppose that I do live in a parallel universe, huh.  

A universe of Common-Sense, I assume.

;)
« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 09:51:42 PM by fidel2xl »

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #23 on: September 05, 2008, 09:48:56 PM »
you talk much too-too!

Say it ain't so.

Here we go again...lol

good luck, but you still talking too-too.

Libertarianism is a new construct, there is nothing classical about it. according to Benjamin Tucker (i took a whole lot of classes in both History and political science...a whole lot!) the classically liberal constitution granted Congress the explicit ability to grant patents and lay tariffs, two of the four cornerstones of privilege and statism!!

just how is that Libertarian?

Only you know the answer to that!

Well, bredz, it looks like u missed or slept through a few classes, or u should get your tuition re-imbursed, because yuh talking real chipidness now...lol.

What were your grades in those classes???  U need to go back to dem professors and get yuh money back...steuppes.

Look up "Classical Liberal".  Simple...Look it up.

Yes, to nit-pick, the word "Libertarian" is fairly new...not the idea.  Yes, the foinding fathers were libertarina in the policy they adopted for the US...but they themselves didn't fully realize the implications of the Dec of Independence & the Constitution (Pursuit of Happiness etc).  It's kinda' like Albert Einstein and the Therory of Relativity.  As intelligent and a genius as he was, he, really didn't see all that his theory implied.  Many physicists years later devolped furthered his work, using his theory.  The same olds true for the founding fathers ogf the US...they didn't fully really the impact of the docs they were signing.  But it does not change the fact that the docs is what we call today, by definition, "Libertarian".     

Anyhows, u like big government in yuh arse...I don't. 

Did government study and take your classes for u?  did governement make u a fighter...give u the will to succeed?

Does government...the nanny state, wake u up every morning and makes u breakfast before u go out and conquer your piece of the world in your career?

Did government make you the resourceful & intelligent person that u are?

If u answer yes to any questions, well, all the best to u and the nanny state.

Me...I beg to differ.  I don't need a nanny state...sorry.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 10:02:56 PM by fidel2xl »

Offline assrancid

• Stony Brook University
« Reply #24 on: September 05, 2008, 10:01:29 PM »
take win fella.  I teach this stuff.

you clueless, but with ah name like fidel.....

and what happened to the Jamaican thing?

she ran off with a Liberal?

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #25 on: September 05, 2008, 10:03:27 PM »
take win fella.  I teach this stuff.

you clueless, but with ah name like fidel.....

and what happened to the Jamaican thing?

she ran off with a Liberal?

Yes, to nit-pick, the word "Libertarian" is fairly new...not the idea.  Yes, the founding fathers were libertarian in the policy they adopted for the US...but they themselves didn't fully realize the implications of the Dec of Independence & the Constitution (Pursuit of Happiness etc).  It's kinda' like Albert Einstein and the Theory of Relativity.  As intelligent and a genius as he was, he really didn't see all that his theory implied.  Many physicists years later furthered his work, using his theory.  The same holds true for the founding fathers of the US...they didn't fully realize the impact of the docs they were signing.  But it does not change the fact that the docs basically created what we call today, by definition, a "Libertarian" society.  Put to practice fully..no.  But Libertarian in concept...not fully in practice.  U gotta' thank folks with special interests for that.

Fidel is just my middle name...but I'm clueless huh?  Just because I prefer liberty, to government intrusion into my life.  Hey, well maybe one day I'll adopt your pro-big-government belief...lol.  Not likely.   

U may teach it, but I live it, bredz.  Maybe, I'll give your class a guest lecture someday.

The Jamaican thing coulda' wait...this is more interesting right now...lol.  Anyhows...ah gone.   

« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 10:18:29 PM by fidel2xl »

« Reply #26 on: September 05, 2008, 10:38:31 PM »
Lawd have mercy... you really have NO clue what you're babbling about.

You must be smoking some high grade.

At the time of the War of American Independence (1776) there WAS NO Northern vs. Southern states divide.  There were 13 Colonies and there was no dispute among them because there was no collective identity... that is to say they each saw themselves separate from the other and never met as a body.  So there was no dispute among them over slavery... some states (Georgia, the Carolinas, Virginia and MD) were very much pro-slavery, and the New England states couldn't be bothered one way or another.  The one thing that united them was a desire to be rid of the shackles of the British.  All this talk about "stalemate" and all ah dat is pure fiction... that stuff didn't materialise until the immediat Antebellum years.

To call the Republican party "Libertarian-minded" is ridiculous... the Republican party was "Progressive-minded" if anything, and borrowed much of it's political ideology from the then Whig party's platform or modernization of cities and communities and economic protectionism.  How that is "Libertarian" you alone know. 

At any rate to include these events as part and parcel with the founding of the United States of America is simply disingenious.  The events you describe took place almost 75 years after the publication of the Federalist papers, which outlined the ideology upon which the US was founded.  So the crystallization of these modern ideas occurred far removed from the period in which the Founding Fathers lived and you cannot retroactively attribute Republican/Whig ideals to men like Jefferson, Ben Franklin, John Adams et al.

Offline assrancid

• Stony Brook University
« Reply #27 on: September 05, 2008, 10:44:24 PM »
lol  he is so far removed from the truth it isn't funny.

Seems like a decent enough lad though. but looking for something to believe in.

« Reply #28 on: September 05, 2008, 10:45:01 PM »
I doh really like to get into de politics business but the man right about this one.  This country has strayed so far from the principles on which it was founded that nowadays those principles seem like radical ideas.  America was never supposed to be a democracy but today it is basically being run like one.   I used to get caught up in the whole democrat/republican crap until I actually started reading and digging for myself.  Today you there is hardly anything we can do without government intrusion.  The government has abandoned its job of protecting individual rights and is instead usurping individual right more and more. 

Is one thing to say that this country has strayed from the ideals upon which it was founded... it's quite another thing to retroactively annoint those ideals as "Libertarian".

I also would like to hear your rationale for saying that this country was never intended to be a democracy... because just the opposite of what you say was established from pretty early on.

Finally, it is nonsense to say that "the government" has abandoned the protections on individual rights and instead is usurping them... the BUSH ADMINISTRATION has been steadily encroaching on individual rights... NOT the government.  The two are not synonymous.

« Reply #29 on: September 05, 2008, 10:46:18 PM »
lol  he is so far removed from the truth it isn't funny.

Seems like a decent enough lad though. but looking for something to believe in.

I hope is juss haste he was posting in haste or he was distracted by de li'l man-face Jakan ting... cause he was really chatting some level revisionist toots dey.