April 19, 2024, 05:00:03 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (06-Sept-2008).  (Read 65089 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (06-Sept-2008).
« Reply #360 on: September 06, 2008, 04:22:01 PM »
Update

half-time.... 0-0....

Line-ups

1.Marvin Phillip; 8.Cyd Gray, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 5.Keyeno Thomas, 3.Avery John; 7.Carlos Edwards, 17.Dwight Yorke (capt), 2.Clyde Leon, 12.Densill Theobald, 9.Keon Daniel; 13.Cornell Glen.

1.Ricardo Trigueno; 2.Carlos Santizo, 4.Jony Monroy, 5.Carlos Najera, 7.Mario Rodriguez, 10.Freddy Garcia, 11.Guillermo Ramirez, 12.Jose Contreras, 14.Luis Rodriguez, 16.Luis Molina, 9.Carlos Ruiz.

Seems Avery John and Keon Daniel not doing to well.....  not even hearing Leon's name.

Dwight, Carlos, Lawrence and Thomas playing well. Especially Thomas...
« Last Edit: September 06, 2008, 04:32:05 PM by Flex »

Offline legal alien

« Reply #361 on: September 06, 2008, 04:23:21 PM »
Dai's not me in de chat Tdot...

..but de Guates have ah black keeper?
they've always had that black keeper

Offline vapotrini

« Reply #362 on: September 06, 2008, 04:24:25 PM »
Come on boys we need to get all 3 points here...

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #363 on: September 06, 2008, 04:25:28 PM »
we shoulda be atleast 3 up ahready, buh say wah 2nd half is we always we own

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #364 on: September 06, 2008, 04:26:37 PM »
Bring on Brian Lara for Theobald

« Reply #365 on: September 06, 2008, 04:27:18 PM »
right well I'm watching on the link- thanks again for that..
looks good so far, so I'm looking for the 2 goals in the 2nd half ;D
this is the best I've seen the team play so far..fingers and toes crossed :devil:

« Reply #366 on: September 06, 2008, 04:27:52 PM »
halftme 0-0...

we supposed to be beating this side man. we hadda take the chances, when yuh get side to hang is to hang dem.. If we not careful we could get bore..

I find you could easily see Yorke's class above everyone else..

Tallest and Thomas playing well, Cyd playing very well.. Carlos need to run at the defenders some more to make things happen..

come on fellahs, lewwe buss de net 2nd half.

« Reply #367 on: September 06, 2008, 04:28:04 PM »
once again Keon Daniel get huff for de free kick when big players reach.
ent.  Edwards balls does float.  Told allyuh Keyeno Thomas should start over Makan Hislop always.  Where is Theobald???  Doing absolutely invisible on the feild

« Reply #368 on: September 06, 2008, 04:28:40 PM »
Bring on Brian Lara for Theobald
you on real kicks eh :devil:
« Last Edit: September 06, 2008, 04:30:50 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #369 on: September 06, 2008, 04:29:32 PM »
ent.  Edwards balls does float.  Told allyuh Keyeno Thomas should start over Makan Hislop always.  Where is Theobald???  Doing absolutely invisible on the feild

Theobald playin?

Offline iceberg

« Reply #370 on: September 06, 2008, 04:29:58 PM »
We could beat this team man.  Their defensive looking real shaky. Theobald like he does only play good when Yorke around.  Keon Daniel looking like he not interested in the game.   Come On WARRIORS, we need to win this one before we go on to the Yanks.
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #371 on: September 06, 2008, 04:30:57 PM »

Theobald playin?

yes. playing ghost as usual. wearing #12

« Reply #372 on: September 06, 2008, 04:31:59 PM »
where is th chatroom link?  it not on the main page any more

« Reply #373 on: September 06, 2008, 04:32:14 PM »
Why is Carlos taking all the free kicks and corners when Daniel is there??? >:(

« Reply #374 on: September 06, 2008, 04:32:32 PM »
check here
http://guadeloupe.homedns.org/

Come on Mats
do a few GREAT subs in the second half
« Last Edit: September 06, 2008, 04:37:46 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #375 on: September 06, 2008, 04:33:22 PM »
AM I HEARING RIGHT 8-0 USA LEAD???

Offline vapotrini

« Reply #376 on: September 06, 2008, 04:34:05 PM »
Anyone else listening to these jokers on i955fm? You'd swear Guatemala running all over us the way they talking. We knocking well if ask me, just need to take our chances in the second half. Just one boys just one...

No you aren't hearing right, USA game is tomorrow.

« Reply #377 on: September 06, 2008, 04:35:01 PM »

You can find it on the links to the left 2nd from bottom: http://chat.socawarriors.net

« Reply #378 on: September 06, 2008, 04:35:32 PM »
Anyone else listening to these jokers on i955fm? You'd swear Guatemala running all over us the way they talking. We knocking well if ask me, just need to take our chances in the second half. Just one boys just one...

« Reply #379 on: September 06, 2008, 04:35:55 PM »
OKAY DE CHAT ROOM DEM GUATES SAYING 8-0 USA AH GUESS TDEY GESS HATING ON WE.

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #380 on: September 06, 2008, 04:36:35 PM »
bring on Osama bin laden or salaman rushdie for theobald

theobald hiding in this game so we could sub him for fellas who are pros at being in hiding

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #381 on: September 06, 2008, 04:37:07 PM »

USA game is at 8 pm Tonight on Espn Classic

« Reply #382 on: September 06, 2008, 04:37:55 PM »
looks like 10 & 14 getting subed on

« Reply #383 on: September 06, 2008, 04:38:08 PM »
1 point not good enough we need to score!!   Bring on Scotland for Theobald, he done invisible so is like we playing with 4 mids right now anyway.

« Reply #384 on: September 06, 2008, 04:38:38 PM »
Mex just scored 1  0

« Reply #385 on: September 06, 2008, 04:38:48 PM »

USA game is at 8 pm Tonight on Espn Classic
eh??

« Reply #386 on: September 06, 2008, 04:39:12 PM »
theobald is waste ah time.

« Reply #387 on: September 06, 2008, 04:39:47 PM »
toussaint on

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #388 on: September 06, 2008, 04:40:00 PM »
lord touissaint why pancho why?

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #389 on: September 06, 2008, 04:40:00 PM »
Best dey play in a while against a decent team. Yorke showing his quality fuh real. If Maturana could find a way to keep Birchall, Stern and some of de youths with potential around dis group with any kind of decent chemistry we will do very well.
Doh loss yuh head boss