April 27, 2024, 12:40:58 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (06-Sept-2008).  (Read 65310 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (06-Sept-2008).
« Reply #240 on: September 05, 2008, 03:01:05 PM »
I wouldn't put james in this match just because of the pressure. I rather him play against the USA where the pressure is off and where he knows most of the defenders. Then again, he plays on the same side as Ruiz, so one could argue that he knows HIS game better than any of our defenders..

decisions decisions...

How does James match up speedwise to Lawrence, Hislop and Thomas ?

One the flip side Ruiz will know James' game well and be able to exploit his weaknesses.  I would say advantage Ruiz in that scenario.

Why?  That doh make no sense. What about the other way around, Julius knowing Ruiz' weakness?  Why allyuh does talk stupidness so?  It is easier to defend that to play forward and score goals....

If you could read you would see that Midnight already mentioned the other way around (that it could be an advantage to play James because he would know Ruiz' game from club ball) so I was just giving a counter point of view.  Of course it is easier to defend a goal than to score one BUT just one mistake in the back could also mean the difference between winning and losing 3pts.  What I meant by 'advantage Ruiz' is that at this stage of their careers and experience levels there are probably more glaring (exploitable) weaknesses in James' game than in Ruiz's seeing that Ruiz is one of the best strikers in Concacaf and James is an MLS rookie so the fact that they are familiar with each others game could benefit Guatemala more than T&T.  Of course I didn't mean that Ruiz will be able to score more times than James will be able to stop him.  ::)

B.S....Unless you in practice and seeing both men play, this discussion is a non-issue.  Men does talk (both ways) and doh know what they talking bout....

Offline Fantastic

Re: where the masses from the dc/md area watching the game tomorrow?
« Reply #241 on: September 05, 2008, 03:13:10 PM »
Think it was Golden something? The corner after Wheaton mall on Veirs Mill rd
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #242 on: September 05, 2008, 03:15:51 PM »
Last year ah went and see the Guatemala vs T&T return match at some bar in park slope area of brooklyn, new york...ah wonder if they will show this match coming up...anyone have information on that

Yeah Najee, I watched the 5-1 cutail in a bar in Brooklyn, my boy and mehself was de only Trinis there, then for the return which we won 3-2, a group of us watched in Westchester, there was a website listing all the bars carrying these games, need to resurrect one of those old threads to see if the website still exists and has the relevant info

...Now that I think about it, those postings were on the old board, can anyone aid in resurrecting that?

Barataria...the bar ah went and see that game... is couple block from my house...off 7ave.. ah think is a Guat bar

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
Re: TNT vs Guatemala TV Viewing NY/TriState area UNITE!!
« Reply #243 on: September 05, 2008, 03:39:36 PM »
Fellas, i now reach in Brooklyn from DC... whey dis Continental bar is in Bklyn... I in de Crown Heights area....
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

« Reply #244 on: September 05, 2008, 03:46:46 PM »
Men does talk (both ways) and doh know what they talking bout....

i can definitely agree with you on that...

« Reply #245 on: September 05, 2008, 05:50:15 PM »
 I called Continental Bar earlier and this week and they are not showing the game. Still looking.

Thanks for the link FF.

« Reply #246 on: September 05, 2008, 06:17:08 PM »
OHHHHhhh felllas  I see 100% Barataria say that it have places in NEw Rochelle/ Westchester showing it!! which partt I live on that side nah...

Theres a Bar on Liberty Avenue in Queens that would be showing de game its on the Main Road Laft hand side...it a few buildings down from Sandy's Restaurant...thats around like 124th streeet

Also this link showing it live nd frreee

http://www.asiaplatetv.com/

if any off all yuh know anywhere it showing in westchester lemmme know nah.

RED WHITE & BLACK 2010! :devil:

« Reply #247 on: September 05, 2008, 07:38:19 PM »
Any locals know which local TV station( channel) bringing the game .    thanx.

« Reply #248 on: September 05, 2008, 08:36:41 PM »
Any locals know which local TV station( channel) bringing the game .    thanx.

Maybe NCC channel 4 , but i aint see nobody advertise it

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
Re: Television Schedule
« Reply #249 on: September 05, 2008, 11:39:48 PM »
will tt game b broadcast on channel 4 because all the channels i getting from cable showing european games
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Re: Television Schedule
« Reply #250 on: September 06, 2008, 12:24:06 AM »
anyone know any sports bar's in the toronto area thats playing the game ?

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #251 on: September 06, 2008, 08:13:39 AM »
anyone know any sports bar's in the toronto area thats playing the game ?

I was also wondering that as well ???

« Reply #252 on: September 06, 2008, 09:35:57 AM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #253 on: September 06, 2008, 09:41:19 AM »
LET'S GO T&T!!

Ah will take it in online.

« Reply #254 on: September 06, 2008, 09:55:37 AM »
I will be at the HC...ah in de air right now..

Go T&T!!

« Reply #255 on: September 06, 2008, 10:00:20 AM »
I wouldn't put james in this match just because of the pressure. I rather him play against the USA where the pressure is off and where he knows most of the defenders. Then again, he plays on the same side as Ruiz, so one could argue that he knows HIS game better than any of our defenders..

decisions decisions...

One the flip side Ruiz will know James' game well and be able to exploit his weaknesses.  I would say advantage Ruiz in that scenario.

Why?  That doh make no sense. What about the other way around, Julius knowing Ruiz' weakness?  Why allyuh does talk stupidness so?  It is easier to defend that to play forward and score goals....

Ah good source said that julius would be starting today but a certain person is fighting down the decision. The logic is juliu could handle ruiz, apparently maturana is picking his squad based on the opposition so expect to see changes to the line up on a regular basis.

DC MD VA Game Viewing Info
« Reply #256 on: September 06, 2008, 10:01:39 AM »
Weh-It-Is just ask meh to post this info.  The game will be showing at this venue at 5:30 PM. 

Rio Bravo Restaurant
2031 C University Blvd
Hyattsville, Md 20783

For all who familiar with Settings.  It's in the same shopping center as Settings.

Re: DC MD VA Game Viewing Info
« Reply #257 on: September 06, 2008, 10:03:34 AM »
Weh-It-Is just ask meh to post this info.  The game will be showing at this venue at 5:30 PM. 

Rio Bravo Restaurant
2031 C University Blvd
Hyattsville, Md 20783

For all who familiar with Settings.  It's in the same shopping center as Settings.

The woman and I will try to be dey!

« Reply #258 on: September 06, 2008, 10:31:17 AM »

decisions decisions...

Ah good source said that julius would be starting today but a certain person is fighting down the decision. The logic is juliu could handle ruiz, apparently maturana is picking his squad based on the opposition so expect to see changes to the line up on a regular basis.

stop teasing meh ;D

Offline stillmatic

« Reply #259 on: September 06, 2008, 10:46:32 AM »
Well done.....Is that the only place showing the game in the DMV?

« Reply #260 on: September 06, 2008, 10:55:00 AM »
Go TnT!!
leh we get in de mood
play dis LOUD
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #261 on: September 06, 2008, 11:03:01 AM »
Well done.....Is that the only place showing the game in the DMV?

So far...yes I!

« Reply #262 on: September 06, 2008, 11:17:42 AM »
hope de boys get the win today. Unfortunately i have decided to go to my friend's wedding. So i shall not be in the game
Done link for regular text updates so i hope i doh scream out in de church wen i get a text that TnT score first! ;D

Are there any bars showing the TT vs Guatemala game in GEORGIA?
« Reply #263 on: September 06, 2008, 11:18:45 AM »
I looking all around and I can't find one......  :'(

« Reply #264 on: September 06, 2008, 11:18:56 AM »
hope de boys get the win today. Unfortunately i have decided to go to my friend's wedding. So i shall not be in the game
Done link for regular text updates so i hope i doh scream out in de church wen i get a text that TnT score first! ;D
Waggonist :devil: :devil:

jk eh
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Are there any bars showing the TT vs Guatemala game in GEORGIA?
« Reply #265 on: September 06, 2008, 11:28:38 AM »
It have a bar in the Marriot in Tblisi...it go be on dey fuh sure

« Reply #266 on: September 06, 2008, 11:31:31 AM »
it on closed circuit tv. given all the guatemalan it have in canton/woodstock, it must have a mexican or guatemalan rumshop showing it.

just follow de real short brown skin people to wherever they going.

« Reply #267 on: September 06, 2008, 11:36:05 AM »
My homegirl works at the Marriot but Dutty  ahmmm lol what is "Tblisi"   ?  ....Andre where you watching it ? me and Arimaman looking for a bar to watch it.....

« Reply #268 on: September 06, 2008, 11:37:30 AM »
My homegirl works at the Marriot but Dutty  ahmmm lol what is "Tblisi"   ?  ....Andre where you watching it ? me and Arimaman looking for a bar to watch it.....

lol..

Offline Saywha

« Reply #269 on: September 06, 2008, 11:44:25 AM »
ah ready for the match dis evening. but it looks like we go have some rain blessings.

C u SW fns there.  We go be celebrating this evening!

T&T 3 Guatemala zip!

Laterz :beermug: