April 28, 2024, 11:57:46 AM

Author Topic: Who Really see the game here?  (Read 3546 times)

Who Really see the game here?
« on: September 08, 2005, 08:41:45 AM »
I watching thesesetta  posts and essay with all kinda dotish comment but none pertaining to what transpired on the field ...alyuh see the team in action last night?

The loss was a HARD LUCK! and nuttin more.

Costa Rica get 2 Chances and they score, we get at least 6....... 3 of them sitters and we throw away.

We were always underdogs coming into this match, we play brave and we just didnt do the job.

The first Costa rican goal was a shit goal........granted Gomez rippp up Cox and tun him inside and out before squaring a ball which hits the Costa Rican fwds knee.it bubbles up and hits dog and then trickles past Kelvin.

The second Goal was Goal of the week..........NO way no how Kelvin coulda stop that. A foul was called when Wanchope went down at the top of the box..Lawrence didnt foul him. and they number 10 curl the ball over the wall into the goal. It ranking up there with the best of them.

Dog get a sitter off a set play and flick it into the keeper hand after turning on his bad left knee awkwardly in the 2 yard box.Stern just was Stern.....Sealy had two good chances and Sky them and Birchall had his Laser beam saved again.

We played just like the Guatemala game but in spurts....I would say the game was about 50-50 in the second half but we were REALLY SChooled by the Costa Ricans with a setta pretty flick and touch and Beat in the first 30 min. They did they home work and Latapy was double marked and Yorke had 4 players around him at all times......check the photos.

We didnt play any different from the Guatemala game its just we didnt score.

Luck wasn't on we side last night.

Birchall get a Yellow and if he have to miss any games we in Big trouble as he is the only man pelting blade and winning ball in the middle we need his hustle......the offense is for other players to do.

Cox is the best defender we have.despite gettin rippp for the opening goal, save we arse many times, shepard ball out the safety and is the only one who can pass, trap, head and shake players and be comfortable on the ball. I suspect he will be in Beenies plans from now on.

The team try they best and I wasn't vex with them.

All we have to do is win two and then do the job in Asia.

I want the waggonists hop orf now, the die hards to stay focused, please doe let panic mode set in yet.

If we lorse to Panama only THEN is time to panic and please remember.......Realistically we was always going for the 3rd/4th race with 4th looking like our spot. We still on track to achieve that goal.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 08:44:48 AM by Tallman »

Re: Who Really see the game here?
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2005, 08:51:31 AM »
I see de game, and while we did not turn in a piss poor performance, de urgency and aggression dat was displayed against Guatemala was absent.

Here is my recap

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2005, 09:16:18 AM »
Nah Tallman, I hadda disagree there at least regarding the aggression. The urgency was lacking when we were down, but I think that's as a result of men listening to the instructions and not looking to kick the ball wild down the field every time we have it, because of the small field. But the aggression was there, maybe men didn't tackle hard enough but they was sticking their foot but them Costa Rican like theyhad glue on their boots...all kinda 3, 4 tackle they stumbling through.

But Touches..i eh know about that Cox is we best defender thing. Maybe he good in the english league but the man get tun up like an amateur whenever people start to move their foot. And we were warned too cause latapy embarass him in training based on the reports, but we just take it as latas being the boss. But the man like he never see men dribbling before, he was at sea!

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2005, 09:18:52 AM »
Touches, yuh's meh boy but I hadda question yuh post:

Yuh say Costa Rica get two chances and score both, but the press report from Flex says that Jack had to make some good saves to keep the scoreline from opening up even more........and Yorke said that all in all "they (Costa Rica) deserved the win"..............

Something eh addin' up........Which is which ??

If yuh wanna buff man for talking ting without seeing the match........ yuh have to give us de real low down............doh overcompensate for our ignorance with your bias............hit us it straight

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2005, 09:26:08 AM »
Jack make a near post save that he was already covering difficult to go in.......and he make another one from Wanchope.

But to say he had wuk to do like the other games I ent agreeing with that. This was Jack easist game thus far he wasnt under no big setta pressure crosses, bullet scrambling etc.

CR didnt create that many chances and they first goal was a shit goal.

Spideybuff Cox get ripppp only once but it was bad.............I admit he get plait up. But after that who tun him up? He had to be saving Spann arse right tru after Spann was gettin leave out on the flank. I maintain of the back 4 Cox was the best of the lot in that game....When the long ball was played thru the center beating Andrews and Lawrence, he was the one to catch up with Wanchope and escort him out. The opeining twist up he get impairing yuh judgement on the man overall game afterwards.

« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 09:30:17 AM by Touches »

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2005, 09:48:05 AM »
Touches
Ah just watch de highlights ah de game and Jack had real wuk to do..... In de highlights he make bout 5-6 great saves...on de freekick he had no chance whatsoever and on de 1st goal where de man rip up cox and cross de ball...wuz another defensive lapse by Dog...oh gosh not to mention de blatant miss,throw way :o :o by dog when he tap it back to de keeper from 2  yards out...unacceptable....dis game was winnnable....a draw would have been a better outcome...

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2005, 10:13:25 AM »
How alyuh want it? Salt-or-Fresh?
Take ah Fresh: yeah de team play good, we had chances, it was ah hardluck, we could still make it, blah, blah blah...

Hold ah Salt: We are lacking all the intagibles that CANNOT be coached! Fuh all de band-wagonists that now learning de game, I'm speaking about PASSION, URGENCY, AGRESSION offensively and defensively. We eh have it, is always ah hardluck, next time...

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2005, 10:19:02 AM »
Take ah Fresh: yeah de team play good, we had chances, it was ah hardluck, we could still make it, blah, blah blah...

Hold ah Salt: We are lacking all the intagibles that CANNOT be coached! Fuh all de band-wagonists that now learning de game, I'm speaking about PASSION, URGENCY, AGRESSION offensively and defensively. We eh have it, is always ah hardluck, next time...

Yuh selling or yuh buying ?

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2005, 10:24:50 AM »
Ah want tuh sell buh de stands empty

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2005, 10:37:54 AM »
maybe yuh selling the wrong thing or maybe yuh in the wrong place.. ;D

« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2005, 10:38:27 AM »
I not making excuses, but after a very hard fought victory over Guatemala and then having to travel to Costa Rica,plane delays etc: playing away from home on an artificial surface with a extremely boisterous crowd in a stadium designed to give opposing teams a hard time, a draw would have been great. I was still hoping for a win, but I thought a draw was a little more realistic. I have not seen the game as yet and I cannot judge from the highlights as they are just highlights.It does appear the team was suffering from a little fatigue. I wonder if we played CR first away and then Guatemala at home after, if the results would be a little different. It just appears that the team with the second game as the home game has a littl more advantage....

Curious..... Did the Continental show the game???? I fell real men get shake.... :devil:

ONLY IF........
« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2005, 11:23:52 AM »
IF SCOTLAND HAD START

IF SANCHO HAD PLAY AT ALL

IF JONES WASNT INJURED

IF SPANN DID PLAY RIGHT BACK

IF CARLOS DID CROSS MORE

IF DOG KEPT HIS EYES ON THE BALL

IFF BIRCHALL DID SCORE

IF STERN DID GET THE PULL BACK

IF ANDREWS DID POKE IT ON THE NEX SIDE

IF COX DIDNT GET BEAT DREAD SO

IF SEALY HAD A LIL MORE COM[POSURE

IF ANY ONE DECIDED TO LOCK DOWN THAT LEFT SIDE

WE CUDA WIN BUT AS IT IS NOW WE HAVE TO PUT THIS ONE BEHIND US AND KILL PANAMA DEN KILL A WEAKENED MEXICO

« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2005, 12:21:57 PM »
i eh see the game, i got chat commentary from you and most of it was tnt not pressin and they look poor. then u read other ppl's reports and realise its the ssame shit that tnt is messing up with. thus, i think people can give their opinions and not be too far off from the truth. i mean bro,u can take the game reports/opinions from other games we've lost and it seems this is not far off from those.plus, we can all see the match highlights
« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 12:24:23 PM by supporter »

Offline Skill Toolz

« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2005, 02:33:44 PM »
I real tired ah men talkin bout how good we play ans still lorse.....HARD LUCK? steups, we lorse we eh do enough to win de game...we lorse and now fightin' to win we las 2 game

Nutz man.....you talkin de talk....I want ah fresh, ah fresh team dat have all dat yuh talk bout
« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 02:44:02 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2005, 02:59:15 PM »
well boy, trinidad (and tobago) go always be trinidad (ditto).  ah love them like a son eh, but how hard it is to wonder if yuh son really ready? Is bias that make yuh eyes so clouded?  how everybody did know we was going to lose to the US before me? when was the last time yuh see trinidad (and tobago) play outright shit? anybody could remember?
and ah find it have a new trend on the board downtalking the band-wagonists...pick yuh verse to prove to yourself that yuh shouldn't be doing that.
alright..back to the discussion, I just had to release a lil sadnes and disappointment.  Is hard now that we future not really in we own hands anymore.
this thing make me realize that is really out of we hands if we win or lose.  Lewwe all ask the Big man for a win in panama...that go be step one....and if is not being too greedy, we'd like a 5 goal margin...but  if not, we go take a scape by win.

« Reply #15 on: September 08, 2005, 03:23:52 PM »
I See the game live and direct in ft.lauderdale,the boys played okay but beenhaker have to stop experimenting with the line up so much,the inclusion of whitley kill us,so did cox in place of avery john,I'll say it again, again and again  the dog and lawrence while they might be solid in de back they lack the main ingredient against central american forwards and that is speed,also scott sealy throw away two vital chances in de game,listen I'll say it one more time, at that level chances like that doh come but once,correct me if I'm wrong these men are being paid professionally to produce and if there is any ineptitude on there part the bench becomes home.         

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2005, 07:31:05 PM »
I agree Touches... I keep saying that despite the ways things look now, we will pull it off...

« Reply #17 on: September 08, 2005, 07:36:28 PM »
DO NOT DISPAIR..

WE WILL CARRY ON.... WE NOT GIVING UP........ WE GOING TO GERMANY......

GO WARRIORS

« Reply #18 on: September 08, 2005, 08:32:28 PM »
buh how saga pinto, penecool and ah few others does find we to talk tata so, and rile man up, soon as the team lorse boy..
"the inclusion of whitley kill us,so did cox in place of avery john" and all the more tata yuh sayin again an again...call some names who yuh go put in, without it lookin like ah experiment nah.......whey jus so..yuh jus come spoutin sh...  hyo. Nah, yuh lookin for friends, ent ?

look one here
"ah fresh team dat have all dat yuh talk bout"....
Did US send a fresh team to Guat..well back dem nah..dem fresh
Tallman it have computer in madhouse now or wha... ???

Thanks lawd, for helping meh nt to cuss nobody. :angel:

« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2005, 06:45:48 AM »
buh how saga pinto, penecool and ah few others does find we to talk tata so, and rile man up, soon as the team lorse boy..
"the inclusion of whitley kill us,so did cox in place of avery john" and all the more tata yuh sayin again an again...call some names who yuh go put in, without it lookin like ah experiment nah.......whey jus so..yuh jus come spoutin sh...  hyo. Nah, yuh lookin for friends, ent ?

look one here

Look meh brother I backing them win or lorse,and ah critizing when they win too,so before yuh get rile up,doh hate me hate the system,"yuh have to take the good with the bad".

"NUFF RESPECT TO ALL"                           

« Reply #20 on: September 09, 2005, 06:50:03 AM »
SHOTTA:  all the ifs'? that is too hypothetical. Let's deal  with what was.

See:
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=3849.msg27876#msg27876

« Reply #21 on: September 09, 2005, 08:33:42 AM »

look one here

Look meh brother I backing them win or lorse,and ah critizing when they win too,so before yuh get rile up,doh hate me hate the system,"yuh have to take the good with the bad".

"NUFF RESPECT TO ALL"                           

Saga, if yuh lookin for ah beer walk in ah bar (yuh live Miami right), yuh see some fellas wearing "America the Great" T- shirt. Would you interrupt dem, and start talking bout how  George Bush doing a wonderful job or a shity job.....and proceed to explain why, and how, and what he should do to improve........or would you 1st listen to what they talking bout, try to analyze the conversation, and then wait to be invited to give your opinion, or if yuh not invited, try to determine, when you can introduce yourself, and express your opinion, in a non-negative way.......so yuh doh offend nobody......

Same thing in Trini, Walk in any 'Rum-shop', and start talking how Mr. X do or don't know wha he doing, cause of so,and so, and so.....
meanwhile all yuh points wrong...whether due to mis-info or ignorance....how do you expect people to treat what yuh say.....

yuh think because they tell yuh to hush, means they hate yuh.....could it mean they trying to prevent yuh from saying more foolish stuff, so you don't come over as foolish ?

Look, all  I would suggest to you is to  read past Post(search a topic), ask questions, and based on those answers...make yuh statement....but don't come on the board and insult people intelligence, making statements like they don't know nothing, and you just bring all the answers..

This board has all kinds of people, many very Knowlegable, especially as far as Trinidad football is concerned, even football in general....we have current coaches (Junior to National), we have players (Young and Old), we have plain supporters (diehard and casual, Trini & Non-Trini), and we have detractors(not exclusively, but mostly Trini)...and hey that is all well and good...cause this world is made up of all kinds...

Yet this is we (Trini) site, and you would see many posters who were here for years (stars) participating and talking, fighting and arguing,debating and drawing conclusions, not sure even if we have the exact answer, if it would be implemented or not, but basically over all the years, we have grown to know each other, and aware that we all have something in common...we supporting no matter what....that is why we were here, through every coach that pass through...

Now not everybody had access to puters or had time, or was even aware, people were here (or Purcell site before)....so it would always have new comers...but when the newcomers, come with...
"wha the coach doing wrong(pronunced: shit), The fellas is no good(pr:shit), The govnernment is a mess and unsupportive(pr:shit)..'

Is that anyway to introduce oneself....this is what seems to happen most here....From the time Latapy came back....all of a sudden, we had an in flux, good for the Team, good for Latapy, good for we....
The Team won....whey...all kinda ol mas....posters in, fans in.....we goin Germany..everything is everything
The team lorse....is now the real supporters come on the board...."ah tell allyuh so", "the coach should do this", "Trinidad ent good, boy", "Allyuh wasting allyuh time", "fire everybody"...

I could continue, but ah better do the people work

Do you get my point ? Do you still think I hate you ? Do you even think I hate the system ? Are you really seeing any hate at all ?
Do you see why I am questioning (pun) your commitment ?
Do you see where you were making mistakes in the statements about the team, in the examples I gave you?

Feel free to ask !