April 27, 2024, 03:42:56 AM

Author Topic: Jamaica vs Mexico Thread (06-Sept-08).  (Read 11180 times)

Re: Scuffle in Mexico City as Boyz touch down
« Reply #60 on: September 06, 2008, 03:06:34 PM »
same kinda 'enthusiasm' greeted Brazil upon landing in Chile on Thursday ...

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
Mexico scored already
« Reply #61 on: September 06, 2008, 04:06:54 PM »
2:49  1 nil

free kick beat the keeper comprehensively.

Re: Mexico scored already
« Reply #62 on: September 06, 2008, 04:18:10 PM »
we does try not to put scores in the names of threads for men who plan on watchin the game

« Reply #63 on: September 06, 2008, 04:19:49 PM »
Come on Jamaica
Buss day net
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #64 on: September 06, 2008, 04:27:12 PM »
doh worry nice outfield it look like england .. I fealing good already.. Go JA BUSS dem Mexicans ass
War

Re: Jamaica vs Mexico Thread (06-Sept-08).
« Reply #65 on: September 06, 2008, 04:35:12 PM »
facking c**t mexico looking so good boi

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #66 on: September 06, 2008, 05:15:29 PM »

Mexico 2-0,

it's all Mexico.......

« Reply #67 on: September 08, 2008, 09:19:01 AM »

« Reply #68 on: September 08, 2008, 09:20:41 AM »

Mexico 2-0,

it's all Mexico.......

no report from the canada match this time?

Re: Scuffle in Mexico City as Boyz touch down
« Reply #69 on: September 08, 2008, 10:30:40 AM »
Yeah, leh we make it a Caribbean sweep against de Central Americans!

Except Mexico is North America  ;)

« Reply #70 on: September 08, 2008, 01:44:28 PM »

Mexico 2-0,

it's all Mexico.......

canada real disappointing again.

i hope they make the final round as i would prefer for us to play in less hostile TO or vncvr than honduras.

« Reply #71 on: September 08, 2008, 02:17:49 PM »

Mexico 2-0,

it's all Mexico.......

canada real disappointing again.

i hope they make the final round as i would prefer for us to play in less hostile TO or vncvr than honduras.

I think it'll be Jamaica & Honduras battlin' fuh 2nd place in this group.... Canada like dey buss...

« Reply #72 on: September 08, 2008, 02:49:01 PM »
Rf I know yu reading this .. and everyone know I support De Boyz to de fullest but is Mexico dat good  or de boyz is just so awfull.. I mean dey look really really bad.. I cya believe a bunch a flicking midgets could make a good team like JA looks so bad.. Memba sey mi nuh come fi rub in nuthin I support de boyz to de fullest but what de fack a gwan innah Mexico Saturday..
war...

« Reply #73 on: September 08, 2008, 03:12:50 PM »
Warmonga,
                  very few teams can go the Azteca and get 3 points. Belive me, losing 3-0 to Mex. in Mex. is an improvement to the scores that Mex. use to give all the Caribbean teams long ago. Only CR and possibly Hon. has ever gotten full points in Mex. city(correct me if I am wrong).

« Reply #74 on: September 08, 2008, 03:35:18 PM »
Warmonga,
                  very few teams can go the Azteca and get 3 points. Belive me, losing 3-0 to Mex. in Mex. is an improvement to the scores that Mex. use to give all the Caribbean teams long ago. Only CR and possibly Hon. has ever gotten full points in Mex. city(correct me if I am wrong).
We get 7 from them in the Azteca already. That was when Elcock break Blanco leg. Under Leo we get 2 but hold them beyond 65 minutes and of course we beat them home.

« Reply #75 on: September 08, 2008, 07:22:28 PM »
Warmonga,
We get 7 from them in the Azteca already. That was when Elcock break Blanco leg. Under Leo we get 2 but hold them beyond 65 minutes and of course we beat them home.

That 2 we hold was not in the Azteca.....those conditions were alot more normal than the high altitude of the Azteca....

« Reply #76 on: September 08, 2008, 07:26:06 PM »
So anybody in here really surprised by this result?..Dem yardies lucky to get only three..I really dont support either of these teams..there is no reason for me to support jamaica over mexico or vice versa...

« Reply #77 on: September 08, 2008, 07:55:49 PM »
Warmonga,

That 2 we hold was not in the Azteca.....those conditions were alot more normal than the high altitude of the Azteca....

Yeah for real, that game was in Monterrey.

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #78 on: September 08, 2008, 08:30:01 PM »
So anybody in here really surprised by this result?..Dem yardies lucky to get only three..I really dont support either of these teams..there is no reason for me to support jamaica over mexico or vice versa...

Best post of de Tread  :beermug: :beermug:
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #79 on: September 09, 2008, 10:24:02 AM »
The ridiculous element in Jamaica's loss to Mexico has to start with the fact that the breakthrough goal came in under 3'. None of us should be surprised that it came from a free kick but ah have to say ... it would be comedy if it was not so serious (Sven gets a pass) ... IMV, Ricketts spent so much time pleading with the wall to get organized that it cost him. The communication was poor and it seems like he positioned further to the right than he probably would have if he wasn't so engaged in trying to get them set properly. 

Ah mean de info on Andres Guardado is out there (he wasn't going to lift that ball over the wall anything but left-footed) ... the only way Ricketts could have saved that from his starting position is if he was 7' tall and started moving to the ball the day before.

Offline reggae-fan

« Last Edit: October 26, 2008, 04:37:14 PM by reggae-fan »

Re: Nice Vibes here
« Reply #81 on: October 26, 2008, 04:37:08 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nDXi_uO2cQo&feature=related

Ok reggae fan since we talking about nice vibes (cause that was you wrote before you changed the title of ur topic)..let me share this video clip with you..Type of vibes that makes most Trinbagonians proud http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSkiXBGUNQQ
« Last Edit: October 26, 2008, 06:58:49 PM by Sando prince »

Offline reggae-fan

Re: Miscellaneous footage : Ja vs Mexico
« Reply #82 on: October 26, 2008, 04:39:26 PM »
Thanks for sharing that Sando. much appreciated. (And yes, I changed the topic of the post)
« Last Edit: October 26, 2008, 04:46:00 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #83 on: October 26, 2008, 04:43:26 PM »

Ok reggae fan since we talking about nice vibes (cause that was you wrote before you changed teh title of ur topic)..let me share this video clip with you..Type of vibes that makes most Trinbagonians proud http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSkiXBGUNQQ
Sando,
wha bout dis one
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A8EypZq-QDw&feature=related
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #84 on: October 26, 2008, 04:48:02 PM »

Ok reggae fan since we talking about nice vibes (cause that was you wrote before you changed teh title of ur topic)..let me share this video clip with you..Type of vibes that makes most Trinbagonians proud http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSkiXBGUNQQ
Sando,
wha bout dis one

The footage from the Jamaica game were taken by fans at the game...Something about the amateur videos that make them more appealing. Vibes in the office was electric, despite the less than capacity crowd.

« Reply #85 on: October 26, 2008, 04:54:14 PM »
nice videos reggae-fan

why yuh change the name ah de topic. free speech

« Reply #86 on: October 26, 2008, 05:06:42 PM »

Sando,
wha bout dis one

The footage from the Jamaica game were taken by fans at the game...Something about the amateur videos that make them more appealing. Vibes in the office was electric, despite the less than capacity crowd.

Since you said amateur video, this one is old,.but still one of many good examples of how we celebrate ..not in the HC stadium ...but as usual we celebrate in the Stadium and in the streets..http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lewUUV7vMew
still good footage you posted  :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 26, 2008, 06:27:54 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #87 on: October 26, 2008, 05:27:28 PM »
Wow a reggae-fan thread and nobody cussing him, that USA win real have us in good vibes oui :D !!!

It's a nice change to be honest.

« Reply #88 on: October 26, 2008, 06:24:20 PM »

Sando,
wha bout dis one

yeh i saw that one long time...but figured it was kinda short..good shot of Yorke givin a fan his shirt...still good vibes from de stadium
« Last Edit: October 26, 2008, 06:34:53 PM by Sando prince »

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #89 on: October 27, 2008, 10:09:15 AM »

Sando,
wha bout dis one

yeh i saw that one long time...but figured it was kinda short..good shot of Yorke givin a fan his shirt...still good vibes from de stadium

Not sure why the moderators merged this thread with the Jamaica vs Mexico main thread.