April 28, 2024, 02:32:19 PM

Author Topic: We're back  (Read 32224 times)

Re: We're back
« Reply #30 on: September 08, 2008, 10:08:51 AM »
is this hi-def?

« Reply #31 on: September 08, 2008, 10:13:57 AM »
Yes man and oman had 2 go cold turkey no 10 steps but we're backkkkkkkkkk.

Westcoast callin Westcoast anybody c him ah lil worried
Hear nuh Weary
DAT was a weekend to forget
fus I did have to get out de straight jacket
den I had to scale de big ass fence surrounding the institute
den I had to flag dong a taxi to reach home to discover current gorn
COLD sweat fa days
finally current did come back on and I logged on to find that the whole scheme change up
well is lorse I did nearly lorse meh mind eh
but I realised that it was ah new ting so I cool now
de onlyest ting is meh drug cabinet empty now....... 8) ;D
 :devil: :devil:

Great Job Fellas :applause: :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: September 08, 2008, 10:25:39 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #32 on: September 08, 2008, 10:18:58 AM »
WHEW West u ok good all is well wit d forum now

« Reply #33 on: September 08, 2008, 10:21:00 AM »
Great job mods...really appreciated ;D
this site looks better and better...
 :beermug:cheers!

« Reply #34 on: September 08, 2008, 10:21:39 AM »
gurante we go have more people innah de stadiium supporting TNT in chicago than we had back home supporting di warrios against Shit squad Guatemala !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

War - De stadium was not as empty as you the pictures show.  It had a decent crowd for the first game in the semifinal stage.  Yuh know we people is a bunch a waggonist.  It had about 10,000 people in the stadium.  Based on my experience over the last three World Cup campaigns, I doubt we will see that number supporting T&T in Chi Town.  Ah missing this one this time so yuh will have to fill me in.

Blessing

« Reply #35 on: September 08, 2008, 10:24:53 AM »
I can breathe again

« Reply #36 on: September 08, 2008, 10:25:34 AM »
8000 more like it not 10,000

« Reply #37 on: September 08, 2008, 10:27:33 AM »
pure niceness, is ah good thing I had a full day schedule yesterday oui, so I did not mind too much when I could not get orn...although I was still checking everytime ah pass the computer  ;D

Offline Aviator

« Reply #38 on: September 08, 2008, 10:28:35 AM »
Well yes, ah was like ah fist outta water dis whole weekend. ;D Man try on about 3 different comps, and with every single browser available and on mih fone, fus ah was going crazy. :frustrated:

De improvements looking best. Clean and crisp :cheers:
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #39 on: September 08, 2008, 10:29:22 AM »
Tallman, Flex et al. all yuh mustn't play with men blood pressure so.

But nice to see we back in action. Although it took me a good 3 mins to find the reply button
« Last Edit: September 08, 2008, 04:25:51 PM by FLi ! »

« Reply #40 on: September 08, 2008, 10:34:23 AM »
I take bout 2.5 min meh self FLi I say what is dissssssssssssss

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #41 on: September 08, 2008, 10:35:30 AM »
I just thought it was something at my end, been playing around with the router.

Had to put my shades on when it came back, bit loud.

« Reply #42 on: September 08, 2008, 10:42:11 AM »
Ass Tallman say change is hard but yuh eye go get use 2 it

« Reply #43 on: September 08, 2008, 10:47:03 AM »
8000 more like it not 10,000

I would agree with that number (I simply rounded off).  That number supporting T&T will not be seen in Chicago.  Guaranteed.

Blessings

« Reply #44 on: September 08, 2008, 10:49:51 AM »
It not suppose 2 have more supporters outside d country

« Reply #45 on: September 08, 2008, 11:00:11 AM »
Watch nah Tallman I call everybody I know around the world to check and see if the site working........pressah.

« Reply #46 on: September 08, 2008, 11:05:06 AM »
I was going into remission.  Let meh go cancel meh Dr'd appointment for depression now eh ;D

« Reply #47 on: September 08, 2008, 11:13:28 AM »
smallie: honey whats wrong?
omar: *grumble*
smallie: is it my cooking? is the chicken too crisp?
smallie: was i too lazy in bed? u didn't like the lingerie i picked out?
smallie: is it something i said?
smallie: WHY DON'T YOU LOVE ME ANYMORE?
omar:  wha de fack wrong with tallman and flex dey mudda c**t!!  >:(

i eh go lie, that was ah real cold turkey scene.. but ah needed that weening off...

ah blame fidel and bake and shark with dey mile long constitutional posts on the Obama v West Ham thread that crash de server!

Ban dem! Ban dem!

« Reply #48 on: September 08, 2008, 11:19:24 AM »
Site looking good. I miss this site...

« Reply #49 on: September 08, 2008, 11:30:45 AM »
Good job mods but allyuh really put men (incl me) life at risk this weekend...

« Reply #50 on: September 08, 2008, 11:36:41 AM »
oh lawd papa...i now get on de site. 3 days of serious withdrawal symptoms. give a brother a small warning next time nuh. i printing a color copy of the homepage and sticking it on de wall next to the computer. next time de site down i could stare at it for a small fix  ;D

blessings

« Reply #51 on: September 08, 2008, 11:38:54 AM »
oh lawd papa...i now get on de site. 3 days of serious withdrawal symptoms. give a brother a small warning next time nuh. i printing a color copy of the homepage and sticking it on de wall next to the computer. next time de site down i could stare at it for a small fix  ;D

blessings

« Reply #52 on: September 08, 2008, 11:49:57 AM »
i eh shame..

don't know bout allyuh but hear wha i try...

F5.......

F5..   ???

F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..F5..  >:(

aight, lewwe try de back door:

www.socawarriors.net  ???

www.warriornation.com and look for a link..

try direct link to de board=2.0..  see de lil green bar moving up and get optimistic then pop down!  >:(

try on another computer...

try from PDA device...

try with internet explorer 7, firefox and google chrome.

........................................   >:(

:'(

hit up tallman on facebook, ask him if we must chip up for a laptop for touches and a server for flex now?

anyhow ah feelin rehabilitated.

« Reply #53 on: September 08, 2008, 11:51:31 AM »
man i was suffering this weekend. Had to miss the game and go the wedding. Getting text updates and see we draw. I say damn it.
Come home drunk from de wedding and say let meh check wah de consensus was online about the game and de site eh waan open.
Talk bout cuss!! Whole day sunday i jus hungover on de couch pressing refresh and cussing cuz de site eh wukkin

« Reply #54 on: September 08, 2008, 12:06:24 PM »
Nice we back in business  :)

« Reply #55 on: September 08, 2008, 12:22:17 PM »
Yesterday I had no clue what to do with all the free time.
Ey Tallman this was probably for the best becuz with WCQ time the host was bound to have issues.
Best it happen as early as possible.

I real real REAL disappointed we eh get the three pts man steups.

« Reply #56 on: September 08, 2008, 12:30:19 PM »
Dis remind me of de time when as ah yute ah watching Rambo on de VCR and TV decide tuh blink out.  Mankind siddung staring at de snow on de TV fuh ah good half hour trying tuh convince heself he seeing car and thing passing by on de screen.

« Reply #57 on: September 08, 2008, 12:35:15 PM »
FINALLYY  I thought I was messing out on all kinda a drama.  From the new reads it seems like I was right.  See allyuh in 2 days.

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #58 on: September 08, 2008, 12:50:49 PM »
Pressure. Talk bout doh miss water till well run dry. I like the new look though.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #59 on: September 08, 2008, 12:53:06 PM »
Good job mods but allyuh really put men (incl me) life at risk this weekend...

boy I had a dread case of forumitis

shortness of breath, twitching of the eyes and a soreness of mih right finger from hitting Refresh every 5 seconds

Nice work on the site though fellas, I will miss de old appearance but will get used to this